We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”
Review of Hotel Five

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Five
Ranked #80 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Fantastic, service was excellent, rooms fantastic, location great as well, 20 min walk to Duomo or only very short trip on Metro (station literally around the corner),a very convenient hotel with very helpful and smiley staff! Really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AAMMLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    248
    40
    7
    4
See reviews for
99
169
44
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Our family of two adults and one child stayed at this hotel for one night, and slept quite comfortably. It's located near a Metro station (Porta Romana), and there is a fantastic gelateria on the same block. Staff was friendly and helpful with recommending restaurants and how to get to the airport for our flight back to Hong Kong. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, however the shower is tiny! We all managed fine in the bathroom (including a 5-months pregnant girl), and everything else more than makes up for it. The door is not sound-proof, and our neighbours were quite noisy - however this is no fault of the hotel. The free breakfast was surprisingly pretty good, with a very good selection of breads, pastries and cakes as well as yogurts, cheese and some hot dishes like bacon and scrambled eggs. And we quite enjoyed our cappuccinos too! Hotel Five is a good choice in Milan.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Expat_Gourmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramat Gan, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed for a week in this hotel. The people at the desk were very friendly and helped us whenever we had any request, always with a smile. The price was fair and the place was very clean and pleasant.
The hotel is very well located 3 subway station from the center of town and the region around the hotel was safe even late in the evening.
I strongly recommend for any person visiting Milan.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yoraml2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This is a modern and minimalistic hotel in Milan with a good location near the Metro station Porta Romana.
The staff can speak English, but like in some restaurants in Milan the attitude is always not so friendly simply because you don't speak italian....

The breakfast buffet is good.

The WiFi connection was poor both at the reception and in the room.

The room was clean and stylish, and had good space (for a single bed room)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesper R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, AR
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Nice hotel. Very clean. Shower is tiny and there really isn't any counter space which makes getting ready a little difficult for a woman. There is a decent hairdryer in the room though which makes up for a lot and is a rare commodity in Italy. Several nice restaurants around. There is an Irish pub across the street with very friendly bartenders who speak English very well. Normally, this is not something I would look for in Italy but it sure did make our first night in Italy easy since we were completely exhausted and jet-lagged. The hotel staff was nice enough. The bed was semi-comfortable. Did I mention clean?

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KeenaM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Nice modern hotel located at only 5 min by walk from the metro station Porta Romana. Rooms and bathrooms are comfortable and well equipped. Cleanliness is good. Staff very friendly and helpful. The service is higher than a 3 star hotel. Definitely a good option to stay in Milan

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPGlobetrotter85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We love Hotel Five. The location is superb, close to the Metro and tram station (just steps away from the hotel). From Milano Centrale we took the Metro to Hotel Five with ease and after happy hour at Navigli District we hopped onto a tram back to the hotel easily. Service at the front desk is fantastic and so is breakfast service from a very nice lady. The breakfast is delicious, I look forward to it every morning. The rooms are clean and modern and there are a number of restaurants nearby. The room rates offered are also good, overall great value for an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rabbitmoon26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
UNA Hotel Mediterraneo
#124 of 427 in Milan
506 reviews
Hotel Palladio
#66 of 427 in Milan
398 reviews
Canada Hotel
#33 of 427 in Milan
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navigli
Hotel Milano Navigli
Hotel Milano Navigli
#46 of 427 in Milan
374 reviews
Best Western Hotel Major
#176 of 427 in Milan
383 reviews
Navigli
B&B Hotel Milano Sant'Ambrogio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Five? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Five

Property: Hotel Five
Address: Corso Lodi No 4 | angolo Via Salmini, 20135 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Milan
#20 Family Hotel in Milan
#23 Spa Hotel in Milan
#36 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Five 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2010, Hotel Five is an elegant designer hotel in Milan located near the Porta Romana subway station, next to the wellness center “QC Terme Milano", and convenient to the Duomo, the Bocconi University and the contagiously lively Navigli areaThe metro station nearby is on the yellow line, providing links to the historic centre, Milano Centrale Train Station, and the trendy Navigli area.Hotel Five is just off the limited-traffic C area. Milan's Designer Hotel Five features roomy and comfortable soundproofing rooms with free Wi-Fi and satellite TV, all personalized just like the best designer hotels, reflecting the sparkly style of this property, recently built. Everything of this allows Hotel Five guests to experience an extraordinary and comfortable stay, supported by top service and a young, professional staff.A varied American-style breakfast buffet is served every morning from 07:00 to 10:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Five reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing