We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique”
Review of Hotel Five

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Five
Ranked #85 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The hotel is very clean and modern. The breakfast is good and plentiful. I loved the handmade cappuccino instead of having to use an automated machine. Location is great, just a block away from the metro. I needed a Laundromat and asked if there was one nearby. The clerk did not know, but she went online for me and found one just three blocks away. She even found out what time it was open until. Very helpful! The Laundromat had instructions in both Italian and English. Overall, a good value for the money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nuts4TravelSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 560 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

Extremely good location, great value for money, friendliness of the staff. The conditions of the room were perfect. As for the breakfast, I saw some 4 stars hotels offering a service which is not even comparable to the one proposed by hotel Five!!! This is definitely a great one. Just a minor remark - the wifi in the room was not working particularly well. Overall, it was an excellent experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Seb3008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Milan can be an expensive city for hotels, depending on the time of year, so we were happy to stumble upon this exceptionally good value hotel just south of the Duomo.

We arrived at Linate Airport and took a taxi which was quick and only cost 16 Euros. Although the cab driver didn't know the hotel, he found it with ease.

We were checked in quickly and efficiently, and given a city map and shown the location of nearby amenities and transport.

Our room was a good size with a double and single bed. The bathroom was quite small, but adequate, and more importantly was new and sparkling clean. In fact, the whole hotel felt quite new. Our room faced the courtyard and was quiet during the day, and although we could hear people walking not he level above in the evening (not part of the hotel) it wasn't enough to bother us.

Front desk staff were very friendly and able to answer our questions about using buses, trams etc and were able to make good suggestions on getting to places. It was helpful for me that many staff had very strong English skills, although my wife speaks Italian. We were also advised of good traditional style restaurants in the area, and not being a really touristy area, we were able to find good quality and good value food, as we'll as supermarkets etc nearby.

The location of the Metro connects you with ease to the rest of Milan, and the stop is very close to the hotel, although it is possible to walk to the historic centre on foot if you are happy to take a stroll.

Breakfast was quite good, and although the breakfast room was not very big, we always got a table with ease.

This was a really pleasant, great value hotel and we would use it again next time in Milan.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jeffyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The decor inside the room was funky which we liked. The staff were excellent and very heipful.
Excellent location to the subway and trams. Only dislike was the lift. It was too small too handle all the luggage and the both of us and we're not big people.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DDM215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The accommodations and service far exceeded our expectations. The staff did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable. The hotel is very modern on the inside with an exterior of old world Italy. Perfecto

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Boxers3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Arriving from our Venice tiny and old hotel, this one in Milan was a gem. First of all, it's located 50 meters from the metro, which was great. The hotel is new or at least renovated, everything is modern and shiny, the rooms are huge (no bathtub but very big bathroom). Good breakfast, English speaking staff. Clean towels and sheets, big TV, window to the street. The hotel only has one floor, not that it matters anything.
We loved this hotel.
We needed check-in to our flight and print our boarding pass, and they helped us.
I saw some complaints about noisy rooms but we closed the window and had not problem sleeping well. The hotel area is good for shopping with reasonable prices (we went to the supermarket to buy some cheeses and other local stuff).

Room Tip: We had to choose between a back facing, smaller room and a street facing, bigger room and went for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haramachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

It is a small new hotel located very closed to downtown. It is 30 m from a underground station and very closed to many nice restaurants. The hotel is small but the rooms are new and very cleaned. Service is excellent and very kind. Breakfast is very good. In summary a nice hotel I recommend for families or for business stays.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Rinaldo965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Visconti Palace
Grand Visconti Palace
#36 of 430 in Milan
1,930 reviews
0.1 mi away
UNA Hotel Mediterraneo
UNA Hotel Mediterraneo
#140 of 430 in Milan
525 reviews
0.8 mi away
Canada Hotel
Canada Hotel
#30 of 430 in Milan
1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Major
Best Western Hotel Major
#173 of 430 in Milan
416 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arco Romana
Hotel Arco Romana
#360 of 430 in Milan
147 reviews
3.3 mi away
Enterprise Hotel
Enterprise Hotel
#31 of 430 in Milan
1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Five? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Five

Address: Corso Lodi No 4 | angolo Via Salmini, 20135 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Milan
#25 Spa Hotel in Milan
#36 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £77 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Five 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2010, Hotel Five is an elegant designer hotel in Milan located near the Porta Romana subway station, next to the wellness center “QC Terme Milano", and convenient to the Duomo, the Bocconi University and the contagiously lively Navigli areaThe metro station nearby is on the yellow line, providing links to the historic centre, Milano Centrale Train Station, and the trendy Navigli area.Hotel Five is just off the limited-traffic C area. Milan's Designer Hotel Five features roomy and comfortable soundproofing rooms with free Wi-Fi and satellite TV, all personalized just like the best designer hotels, reflecting the sparkly style of this property, recently built. Everything of this allows Hotel Five guests to experience an extraordinary and comfortable stay, supported by top service and a young, professional staff.A varied American-style breakfast buffet is served every morning from 07:00 to 10:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Five reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing