We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfetto”
Review of Hotel Five

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Five
Ranked #84 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2010

Boutique, central, on top of the subway and next to tram line and lots of restaurants. Can't fault this little hotel, the reception desk staff all spoke perfect english too. Breakfast was delicious.Don't stay here if you are a noisy party going person, not the place for you.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fiam73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (558)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 558 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2010

I like the location of the hotel which is near to the Porta Romana MRT station, you can easy to find the hotel. The room is tidy but little bit small, the staff are friendly and kindly to tell you how to go to each scenic spot. Besides, small buffet breakfast provided variety of food and drinks, it is the one I like. Overall, it is worth to stay there again when I visit next time.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellover3997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2010

Nice hotel just a short walk from Porta Nuova metro station. Hotel service was friendly, the property was very clean and very stylish with a very modern feel to the lobby and the rooms. Wifi worked great but had to make sure you were connected to the right network within the hotel (had to figure it out between three choices). Access to the metro is a plus and its in a location that isn't crowded when you get on. Only downside to being a few stops out of the city center is you have to look around a bit for dining options. I would not recommend the restaurant right around the corner on the main road - I had a terrible runny cheese pizza. For those that just need a burger, then you're in luck because there is a McDonald's right there near the metro station.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KA117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

You know that feeling you get when you walk into a place, when it just doesn't feel right... that was my one night stay at Hotel Five.. not only did this 3 star hotel charge 5 star prices during.....a medical conference in Milan... the service from the get-go was quite frankly shocking.. the place is hollow...my room, though a good size, and spotlessly clean, was trying to be designer, without a designer EVER going near the place.. internet did not work ANYWHERE, it seemed unless you sat in reception, and my bed was the classic no no 2 singles with a sheet on top- let's pretend you have a double!! The fact is, it was one of the only places left in with room this week, but let me tell you, there might well be a reason for that!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anthonyruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelfive, Proprietario at Hotel Five, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2011

Dear Tony,

We are very sorry for your feedback.

About wi-fi internet we had some problems at that time but we have already changed the server and the modem and now it is ok everywhere.

Best regards

Sandro Tancredi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

I stayed here recently for two nights and found it a great hotel for the money. Room was clean and fresh as was the bathroom. Great breakfast and free wi fi. Also desk staff were very friendly and happy to help with directions etc. The restaurant next door, gabry e gabry is great. Had two very nice meals there. The lobster linguini was delicious! Metro stop is vert close by and easy to use. Only minus was that my room was not cleaned after first night.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oztravel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2010

I can only recomend this Hotel either a family or just friends its prefect. u can walk to the center its in a central location. the service was very friendly and helpfull. the rooms were great, all renovated new furniture and very very clean. the mattress could be a bit softer. hip and trendy. breakfast was ok they could ofer a few more salami and cheese types but good.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kassandratravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night at the end of our holiday. The hotel was 2 minutes walk from Porta Romana metro station and 30 minutes walk from Piazza Duomo. The room was clean, comfortable and modern but very small. The staff were friendly and gave recommendations of the best area for bar/restaurants (Porto Genova, only 10 minutes away by tram). We had been advised that breakfast was served until 11am but when we arrived at 9.45am there wasn't much left but it looked like the selection was very limited. Although the hotel was fine it really didn't warrant the price paid!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLF12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Visconti Palace
Grand Visconti Palace
#37 of 430 in Milan
1,912 reviews
0.1 mi away
UNA Hotel Mediterraneo
UNA Hotel Mediterraneo
#139 of 430 in Milan
522 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Major
Best Western Hotel Major
#175 of 430 in Milan
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arco Romana
Hotel Arco Romana
#346 of 430 in Milan
142 reviews
0.8 mi away
Canada Hotel
Canada Hotel
#30 of 430 in Milan
1,223 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palladio
Hotel Palladio
#69 of 430 in Milan
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Five? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Five

Address: Corso Lodi No 4 | angolo Via Salmini, 20135 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Milan
#25 Spa Hotel in Milan
#36 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £82 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Five 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2010, Hotel Five is an elegant designer hotel in Milan located near the Porta Romana subway station, next to the wellness center “QC Terme Milano", and convenient to the Duomo, the Bocconi University and the contagiously lively Navigli areaThe metro station nearby is on the yellow line, providing links to the historic centre, Milano Centrale Train Station, and the trendy Navigli area.Hotel Five is just off the limited-traffic C area. Milan's Designer Hotel Five features roomy and comfortable soundproofing rooms with free Wi-Fi and satellite TV, all personalized just like the best designer hotels, reflecting the sparkly style of this property, recently built. Everything of this allows Hotel Five guests to experience an extraordinary and comfortable stay, supported by top service and a young, professional staff.A varied American-style breakfast buffet is served every morning from 07:00 to 10:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Five reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing