We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel and price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Milano
Ranked #58 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
DUBAI
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“nice hotel and price”
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Very nice hotel … High Recommended

Location: away from the city .. with free parking area .. and 5 min walk to metro station. Supermarket in front of the hotel.

Breakfast: excellent breakfast .. good choice with nice espresso… and nice staff..

Room: big enough with nice decoration … very confortable bed … free internet in the rooms .. coffee machine in the room and one bottle of water complementary..

Room Tip: keep your car in the hotel park and use the metro with one day ticket ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALMARZOUQI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    495
    537
    136
    27
    30
See reviews for
180
458
43
310
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chelyabinsk, Russia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

we stayed at Ramada for 2 nights & had a very relaxing time away from the hasstling with the mad sale (SALDI time) of the Milan Centre.
Only a short walk away from the metro station and then just 5 minutes to Duomo = great value for the price, nice breakfast, spacious room and balcony, huge walk-in wardrobe, all very tidy.
The only lil thing - the housekeeping lady managed to walk in without a proper knock on the door. But guess that is just a one-off exception/mistake - we had a laugh at it =)
Then we departed early in the morning and the taxi when ordered from reception only took 3 minutes. So convenient!
Yes, I would recommend this one if you want to have a relaxing time in Milan ;)
Enjoy!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lu_Marsovna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

The rooms was fantastic and confort,the size was very huge,the breakfast was good,servise was excellant,location was good 5 km from the longest shopping street in europe,the prize was good

Room Tip: all the rooms was good,just go ahead and book the standard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MOHAMED79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

This hotel was spotless with enormous well appointed rooms, we got a special rate when booking so it only cost approx £55 including breakfast, parking and free wi-fi. The hotel is out of the centre but it is located approx 5 mins from a Turro metro stop on the red line so you can get directly into the centre of Milan without changing which is always a bonus. There was a good selection of food at breakfast with a hot as well as cold buffet. We would definately stay here again if we revisit Milan.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeneve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Nice and clean hotel, quite far from city centre, but few minutes away there is a metro station. Breakfast was one of the best we had in Italy. They also have parking place which is free of charge.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomas1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Very nice, clean and perfectly sized room. I am a big fan of big showers and this one was just great. Breakfast buffet was perfect. Only low point was the service at the bar after 10pm. I had to ask the bill for at least 15 min. before getting it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amer67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Stayed at this hotel a couple of nights. Lovely modern room and great bathroom with walk-in big showers. Room price was good. We ate at the outdoor restaurant which was great. The lobster salad and the tiramisu were to die for, maybe a bit pricey but definitely worth it. Breakfast could be improved, a bit canteenlike and very busy: no fresh fruit salad nor fresh orange juice. The walk to the station was not a problem (only 5 minutes) and the metro line was direct to the Duomo and quick. The neighbourhood not great but felt secure in daytime. Milan is a great city, with plenty to do and we had a pleasant stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
4.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
4.1 mi away
Milan Suite Hotel
Milan Suite Hotel
#23 of 428 in Milan
632 reviews
3.9 mi away
Grand Visconti Palace
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 428 in Milan
1,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milan North
4.7 mi away
Antares Hotel Rubens
Antares Hotel Rubens
#29 of 428 in Milan
741 reviews
3.5 mi away
Enterprise Hotel
Enterprise Hotel
#30 of 428 in Milan
1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Milano

Property: Ramada Plaza Milano
Address: Via Stamira d'Ancona 27, 20127 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Milan
#35 Business Hotel in Milan
#51 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#51 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#58 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our innovative City Hotel & Residence in Milan features 166 spacious rooms and 96 apartments to suit every individual need. This contemporary environment, designed to offer comfort and relaxation, takes its inspiration from the '70s with a touch of modern style and freshness. Special color schemes, soft fabrics, parquet floor, state-of-the-art technology, comfortable bedrooms and wide showers are just a few details of our rooms, all provided with expansive balconies naturally lighting the space. The hotel is proud to present the very latest in state of the art technology space suitable for every business meeting and conference need. Our team is at your disposal for the success of your event. Take your pick of 5 different conference venues seating up to 320 guests. Our conference rooms with natural light from large skylights are ideal for prestigious conferences and meetings: a wide space for exhibitions, equipped with the latest technical equipment audio and video and free WiFi is available for our guests. The inner garden allows guests to relax in a natural atmosphere either during conference breaks as well as for post conference events, with an open Swimming Pool. Unique materials used and services offered by the new structure occupies the large space devoted to the character well. The Ramada Plaza gives great care and attention to the gourmet proposals, offering its guests two choices: The restaurant Decantermilano and the Brasserie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Plaza Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Milano Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing