We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Milano
Ranked #69 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We stayed at the Ramada 1 Aug - 3 August 2012. Had slight problem navigating here but not to much hassle. The Hotel is spotless and modern. The rooms is large for Italy and comfy with a fantastic power shower to cool off in. Parking is free in the hotel complex. Greeted happily at reception and made to feel welcome. ( I wish all hotels would train staff to be courteous after all they are the first point of contact to the hotel. ) Anyway I digress, the breakfast was the best we had in Italy scrambled eggs bacon and all the usual fayre, ham cheese fruit etc all fresh and replenished regularly, so fill up. I know this hotel is some distance from the centre of Milan, but a 5 minute walk to the Torro metro station and a direct line into the centre is painless quick 25 mins and above all cheap €2 each way. And no worrys about driving in this busy City, a no brainer ! We would def stay at this hotel again especially the price we got £109 for two nights (easyclick) The area around the hotel is residential so not the best but we always felt safe walking back from metro station.

Room Tip: Restaurant directly opposite entrance of Ramada looks a bit tacky but food is very good and at a rea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank warey55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

317 - 323 of 1,303 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2012

The hotel is new, rooms are very very large for Milan standards, and prices are very reasonable.
I've stayed multiple times in this hotel in the past two month, as I was following a project in Milan.
The location is the weak note, because there's nothing in the area (very run down, and kind of dodgy in the evening). But it was fine for me, as my office is nearby. Linate airport is also quite close, and the city center is a 15 minutes taxi ride.
I just love the feeling of new and clean you get in their rooms. You will find plenty of room, and all standard 4 star amenities (deluxe rooms also have nespresso coffe makers). Each room has a large balcony you can relax on.
Staff is kind, breakfast is decent, and restauarnt is very good (but pricey).
Overall i really recommend this place.

Ps. I noticed all Delta staff (pilots and flight attendants) sleep here.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, courtyard view is fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucienchardon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

The Ramada Milano is probably the BEST hotel I have ever stayed at in Europe. For the price of 110 Euro a night, I got a standard room with twin beds. Upon my arrival, I was upgraded to a larger room with additional closet space (I am not a Wyndham member). My room was well decorated, clean, spacious, and well functioning. The AC was good. I enjoyed free high speed wi-fi as well as the nice flat screen with a variety of TV channels in different languages. Complimentary computer access is provided in the Business Center. The bathroom was modern and clean.
The Ramada is conveniently located about a 5 minute cab drive from the Milan Central Station. Although the hotel is well outside the city, the Subway to the Duomo is only 10 minutes for a fare of 1 Euro each way. The trains come every 5 minutes. In the area, there are a few restaurants as well as the hotel restaurant which is pricey, but absolutely delicious. The breakfast is very appealing offering a large variety of breads, pastries yogurts, etc. Breakfast is included in every room rate.
One of my favorite things about the Ramada is the design. The furniture and accessories throughout the hotel are very nice to be around. The hotel lobby is welcoming with tile floors, a lounging area, and bar. There is also a very nice courtyard in the hotel that is very nicely landscaped. You can sit in the courtyard for drinks or view it from the restaurant.
In conclusion, this hotel is well located, clean, beautiful, and has good service. I will always stay here during my visits to Milano.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank worldtraveler5161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

It tooks us over 20 min to get from the metro stop to the hotel though they advise that it is 5min. We had to call the hotel on a few occassions to get directions and they just said ask someone on the road, although nobody knew where it was. the service was poor. They ran out out of ice....and you are expected to pay for ice.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Woofles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riccardo R, Manager at Ramada Plaza Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2012

Dear Sir,

we would like to thank you for your comment ,this really help us to improve our services and exceed guest expectation in future.

According to your comment we like to inform you that it takes only 5 minutes from Turro subway metro station if you walk through “Via Rancati” to reach Hotel.

Regarding the point that you have mentioned about the ice we’d like to specify that the ice is free and you pay only the delivery service in to the room from the restaurant or bar.

Again we thank you and hope to welcome you back at Ramada Plaza Milano.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

The rooms were spacious with huge balconies like a real flat. The staff was friendly and productive. The breakfast was various with everything we needed. Once we had a meal at the restaurant - the meat was delicious. The location was a bit far away from the center but the metro station was in 5 min time. We could get to the city center within 15 min. We enjoyed our stay and slept in peace without car noise. The only complaint about the room - the bathroom appeared to be smaller than we expected. And spa, unfortunately, wasn't up to standard.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexandra I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Really can’t fault this hotel. The staff were always really helpful and friendly with plenty of advice if asked. The actually hotel is spotlessly clean with lovely furnished large rooms, free wifi and parking and a nice bar/restaurant area with outside gardens. The breakfast was plenty to set you up for the day with a cold buffet and a couple of hot options.
To cover any complaints made by others, yes the shower screen does allow the floor to get wet (but it's a great shower), how hard is it to put a towel down??
The distance from the city is fine and the reason the rooms cost what they do, lets face it you know the distance when you book if you read it, and the metro at €4.50 for a whole day is only 5 mins walk away and very efficient, and trust me you do not want to be trying to find or pay for parking in the city centre. As for people saying the hotel is in a rough area, well it is in a city suburb but not rough or threatening in any way. We wandered around at night and didn't feel threatened in any way and some of the local bars/restaurants offer good food at a lot better value than in the city centre (Pizza place over the road with tables in the car park! is great).
Finally, the hotels position is closer to Como and the lakes/mountains giving the option of city or lakes.
We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and would definitely use it again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Incredibly large and comfortable room located just a few subway stops from the Duomo. We had a king-sized bed with wonderful linens and extra pillows. There was also a walk-in closest with a security box. The bathroom was spacious with a large tub big enough for two! Of course there was a towel warmer and hair dryer on the wall. There was also a stocked refrigerator and complimentary coffee and tea service. Getting into town involved a 5 minute walk to the "Turro" subway station. Straight shot to the Duomo!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Formulaman84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Milan Suite Hotel
#22 of 428 in Milan
669 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#40 of 428 in Milan
1,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Antares Hotel Rubens
#28 of 428 in Milan
802 reviews
Enterprise Hotel
#30 of 428 in Milan
1,677 reviews
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Milano

Address: Via Stamira d'Ancona 27, 20127 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Milan
#35 Business Hotel in Milan
#51 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#58 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#58 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £71 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our innovative City Hotel & Residence in Milan features 166 spacious rooms and 96 apartments to suit every individual need. This contemporary environment, designed to offer comfort and relaxation, takes its inspiration from the '70s with a touch of modern style and freshness. Special color schemes, soft fabrics, parquet floor, state-of-the-art technology, comfortable bedrooms and wide showers are just a few details of our rooms, all provided with expansive balconies naturally lighting the space. The hotel is proud to present the very latest in state of the art technology space suitable for every business meeting and conference need. Our team is at your disposal for the success of your event. Take your pick of 5 different conference venues seating up to 320 guests. Our conference rooms with natural light from large skylights are ideal for prestigious conferences and meetings: a wide space for exhibitions, equipped with the latest technical equipment audio and video and free WiFi is available for our guests. The inner garden allows guests to relax in a natural atmosphere either during conference breaks as well as for post conference events, with an open Swimming Pool. Unique materials used and services offered by the new structure occupies the large space devoted to the character well. The Ramada Plaza gives great care and attention to the gourmet proposals, offering its guests two choices: The restaurant Decantermilano and the Brasserie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Milano Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing