We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay at Ramada Plaza Milano”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Milano
Ranked #56 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Forest Row, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay at Ramada Plaza Milano”
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We stayed here for six nights and chose this hotel for it's location as we were attending the grand prix in Monza. The hotel is a 5-10 minute walk from Turro metro station and the metro line takes you straight to the Duomo stop. If you want to be able to walk straight out of your hotel into the heart of the action this hotel isn't for you but we were perfectly happy with the location.

The staff are all quite friendly and speak English. We had to wait 15 minutes at check-in but this was due to the hotel being full for the grand prix weekend.

The rooms were a really good size with comfortable beds. Like other reviewers I can't understand why there is no furniture on the balcony and the shower design is really poor with the floor getting very wet. Housekeeping were on our floor at 7:30 each morning and didn't seem to think it may be a bit early to shout down the corridor to one another and bang the vacuum cleaner against the doors and walls repeatedly. Others may not care but we wanted a leisurely morning,

The breakfast was plentiful with a vast choice. It was nice to be able to sit outside and eat breakfast in the sun. We didn't have dinner in the restaurant but did have a drink in the bar and the prices were quite reasonable. The pizzeria across the road doesn't look great from the outside but we has a good choice of pizzas, pasta and fish dishes at very reasonable prices.

The one thing we were disappointed with was the spa opening hours. It is open 10am to 7pm Tuesday to Sunday when most people would be away from the hotel. We went expecting to pay the 5 euros for towel and slippers but were told to come down in the slippers and towel in our room. We searched and there were no slippers but reception said flip-flops were ok. Once we finally got to use the spa it was really lovely especially as we had it to ourselves.

I would recommend this hotel for people who don't mind travelling to get into the centre.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liz3724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    494
    536
    136
    27
    30
See reviews for
179
458
43
309
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

I travelled from Milan Malpensa airport via tube, at least a 10 minute walk to the hotel so a little out the way for me. I only stayed one night so cant really comment on facilities. There is a free shuttle service into Milan train station which was a nice touch.
Breakfast was fine too.
Room spacious and clean, view of road. To be honest surrounding area a little run down, hotel looks a little out of place. fine for a business stay or short over night stop, but would not really recommend for a long stay due to location

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srichathire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Its a no -nonsense hotel and it is clean and staff very nice. Rooms are large and wonderful balconies but not a single piece of furniture so I had to sit on a towel on the floor of the balcony. However, my main issue was first location and second the fitness facility is less than good. A few machines but definitely not full -circuit. Beware : there are no towels and no water and no circulation of air! I love all the ads around the hotel for "wellness " and yet this inadequate and uncomfortable fitness center. The attendant refused to let me open the door to the outer hallway despite no one else even being in there and me suffocating on stale air. My company put me here but I definitely wouldn't have chosen this one on my own.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilove2fly4free
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wirral
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We booked a last minute break 4 nights away over the bank holiday at the Ramada Plaza we were advised it was out of Milan centre and from reading some reviews were a bit wary upon arrival. As we flew into Milan at evening time we got a cab from the Metro station but oonce it was daylight we were impressed to find Turro station 5 mins walk away and 10 mins on the very regular and extremely good value metros into Milan centre. We went in and out the centre twice a day it is that easy. Contrary to some reviews we had no issues with the area walking back from the station late at night in the dark one night there was a group of youths sat out but they were polite and paid no attention whatsoever to us, it really is in a friendly residential area and a quiet area. The staff at the hotel are exceptional as well as being genuinely friendly and polite when we asked advise regarding day trips trains etc they could not do enough to help, printing us timetables ringing restaurants. We went on a trip to Como which I would advise everybody does its beautiful! Having not paid the £80 each for the organised trip the reception staff told us exactly how to get there which cost us 17 euro return for 2 and gave us recomendations for the Furniculoure which we would never had looked twice at not knowing what it was but absolutely made our day. If we revisited Milan we would definitely stay here again. Contrary to reviews we had chairs on our large balcony, room was exquisite, we had a free upgrade to executive which was a lovely surprise and a walk in wardrobe like carrie bradshaw :-) Shower is also amazing,and we had no noise whatsoever when in our room, the bed was massive and amazingly comfy too! Id highly recommend this hotel for your city break ( and visit Como!) (spa isnt open sunday and monday if your on a weekend break) And although there is no pool we sunbathed in the gardens just take insect repellant as we got a few ant bites!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank missbeckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We caught a taxi from MIlan Centrale direct to the hotel and it was only 8,5 Euros. We were greeted by Stefano - now please remember this name travellers as he will be your most valuable asset if you are a newbie to Milan! Stefano kindly booked our reservations for us and advised where was the best place to go shopping. Without his help we would have been totally clueless. Back to the hotel, the rooms were good sized and though we had three in a room, it still three single beds. The shower is fab letting you chose from overhead (big shower head) or power shower hose head. There is nothing we would have changed about our room, very happy in the price and the standard of the room.

If you have been reading other reviews on this hotel and it mentions a long walk or dodgy area, I would beg to disagree. Yes its on the slight outskirts of the centre, but it only takes 5 minutes walk to Turro Metro stop and then a few minutes to the landmarks - we regularly went from the hotel to the Duomo and shopping areas a few times a day, with the added bonus that the day ticket of a Metro all day pass only costs 4,50 Euros - who can complain! We were three girls and we would walk home from the Metro every night, it was brightly lit and you could see the bright lights of the hotel.

The continental breakfast is nice with many different choices such as hot, cold, cereal and fruit and the cappuccino is excellent!

Remember travellers, STEFANO is the name to look out for, we left him with a nice tip too as he was the one that made our holiday even more special!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank newbietothis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
190 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

This hotel was recommended by my sister who had previously stayed here and even though she had given me clear instructions of how to reach it from the subway very quickly we still made a mistake and walked around a bit. What i am trying to tell potential guests is that, you will make the mistake only once. But once you get to know the area, you can reach the subway in 5 mins( i timed it) with Bags!! in tow.
This hotel is definately smartly designed, the rooms are spacious and the complex is nice. The staff is well trained and every request is attended to quickly. Wi fi is free through the hotel.
breakfast is one of the best i have eaten on my italy trips and includes hot and cold foods and also a special gluten free section should one need to use it.
The area seems quiet and a little non touristy, however we found it to be quite safe even when we returned way past midnight. ride to duomo takes about 15 mins once you catch the train.
overall a great hotel worth considering for the value it offers in price and not that far from the centre.

Room Tip: I assume all rooms are of same stature with the same pricepoint
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank the_moleMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
global traveler
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012 via mobile

We have stayed here several times and enjoy the peacefulness of this hotel. The standard room is nice with a large balcony, looking out over the landscaped grounds. Sadly, the balcony has no chairs or tables to be able to enjoy it. The upgraded room is even larger with a big walk in closet. The bath room has a walk in shower and hand shower. Minibar fridge and water boiler in room. The breakfast is a very nice, comprehensive buffet, lots of variety and good cappuccinos.

The location is not near the center, but is in a residential neighborhood. However, there is a metro 15 minutes walk that will take you directly to the Duomo (cathedral) in about 20 minutes.

The Internet was included and works well, euro style outlets by the desk and either side of the bed for recharging electronics.

On our most recent stay the first night was incredibly quiet in spite of the hotel being full. On the second morning however, we were woken at 7 am by the cleaning staff, banging doors, dragging furniture around, etc. I have never had this experience before!

Stayed July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank flamenquita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
4.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
4.1 mi away
Milan Suite Hotel
Milan Suite Hotel
#24 of 428 in Milan
628 reviews
3.9 mi away
Grand Visconti Palace
Grand Visconti Palace
#35 of 428 in Milan
1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milan North
4.7 mi away
Antares Hotel Rubens
Antares Hotel Rubens
#28 of 428 in Milan
740 reviews
3.5 mi away
Enterprise Hotel
Enterprise Hotel
#29 of 428 in Milan
1,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Milano

Property: Ramada Plaza Milano
Address: Via Stamira d'Ancona 27, 20127 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Milan
#35 Business Hotel in Milan
#50 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#51 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#58 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our innovative City Hotel & Residence in Milan features 166 spacious rooms and 96 apartments to suit every individual need. This contemporary environment, designed to offer comfort and relaxation, takes its inspiration from the '70s with a touch of modern style and freshness. Special color schemes, soft fabrics, parquet floor, state-of-the-art technology, comfortable bedrooms and wide showers are just a few details of our rooms, all provided with expansive balconies naturally lighting the space. The hotel is proud to present the very latest in state of the art technology space suitable for every business meeting and conference need. Our team is at your disposal for the success of your event. Take your pick of 5 different conference venues seating up to 320 guests. Our conference rooms with natural light from large skylights are ideal for prestigious conferences and meetings: a wide space for exhibitions, equipped with the latest technical equipment audio and video and free WiFi is available for our guests. The inner garden allows guests to relax in a natural atmosphere either during conference breaks as well as for post conference events, with an open Swimming Pool. Unique materials used and services offered by the new structure occupies the large space devoted to the character well. The Ramada Plaza gives great care and attention to the gourmet proposals, offering its guests two choices: The restaurant Decantermilano and the Brasserie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Plaza Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Milano Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing