We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay but a good one”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Milano
Ranked #63 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Short stay but a good one”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Really good room, we had a studio with kitchen and second bed. immaculately clean and well presented throughout the hotel. Out of town but only 5 minute walk to metro and quick few stops to the centre of Milan. staff spoke excellent English, friendly and helpfull. Location is a bit quiet but there is a market which drags all the locals out and creates a buzz. Not much in the way of restaurants nearby so best to try and eat out in Milan centre. Overall would reccommend as it was excellent value compared to other hotels closer to the center.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    500
    547
    137
    28
    32
See reviews for
183
463
44
315
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

When you are booking this hotel except to be out of the centre of Milan and with that in mind I cannot fault this hotel. Rooms were very clean and spacious, the hotel had a good breakfast selections and is about 5-10 minutes walk from the station. Opposite the hotel there is also a petrol pump which means you can buy any drinks or snacks in the middle of the night.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adeelfrajput
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paderborn, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We booked this hotel at the very last minute (i.e. on the day we booked in!) due to a bad experience at our first accommodation and the staff and hotel could not have been better. We arrived early, just before 12 and knew we couldnt check in because of the time but the reception staff, especially Andreas welcomed us and arranged for an early check in (and gave us the free WIFI code while we waited, so we werent bored!). We had two rooms, a twin and double and both were lovely. The best bit is the on site relaxation and spa facility, which after a long day walking around Milan, was a god send. Two steam room, a sauna and a big jacuzzi, all free. Breakfast was fine, standard continental but lots of it and again, the staff were very helpful.
Getting into Milan was easy, a 5 min walk to the metro and 10 min ride into the centre. One final top tip, do go to the Pizza and Pasta restaurant opposite. Really good food and very inexpensive, plus the staff are lovely!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Had a wonderful stay at Ramada Plaza Milano! We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a beautiful king size room. I will thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for comfort, luxury and peace at the same time. Just 15 minutes with the train from the city centre located in a quite neighborhood it was just perfect for us. We will definitely stay there in our next visit!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irene k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Ok so the hotel is a bit out of the centre but it couldnt be easier to get to where the action is using the Metro and you dont go to Milan to spend time in your hotel. The decor was lovely and modern and the rooms light and airy. The balcony was a lovely surprise. The restaurant was full of American flight crew in the mornings but still plenty of room and the selection of food was good. Having read other reviews before booking I was curious to see if the legendary Stefano would be around and when we walked in there he was waiting to check us in. He was just as helpful as everyone had said. One tip, don't use the transfer service back to the airport - it's extortionate! Other than that, lovely place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

First thing to say is that this was a well-equipped hotel, with good sized rooms (although bathroom was a bit small), helpful staff and good facilities. We were looking for something we could use as the base for a couples' trip to Milan however and this did not fit the bill so well.

The hotel caters very well for English-speaking visitors, the bed was enormous, balcony very generous and we had Internet available via the TV set in our room (although we only ever used the free Wi-Fi on our phones). The hotel is over 5km from the Duomo however and therefore it was not convenient to walk into town; instead we had to get the Metro everywhere. The Metro stop is less than 10 minutes walk however.

We felt this hotel was set up for professionals - conferences, overnight business stays etc. - the parking facilities, computers and quite expensive (but good) restaurant all pointed to this. However, as a couple we felt the place lacked some of the personal atmosphere we were after.

Cannot fault too much about this hotel hence the good rating, but not what we were after.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I stayed 3 lovely nights staff is very helpful and charment room exellent the spa is a maising not to far from turro metro station 8 stops to duomo in 10 minutes supper market is to close and restaurant is just On the corner they do exellent Italian pizza . I recommend all to stay there and if I visit Milan again I will be staying at ramada plaza Milano .

Room Tip: All rooms has big balcony no matter which side
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
4.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
4.1 mi away
Milan Suite Hotel
Milan Suite Hotel
#24 of 428 in Milan
642 reviews
3.9 mi away
Grand Visconti Palace
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 428 in Milan
1,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Antares Hotel Rubens
Antares Hotel Rubens
#29 of 428 in Milan
757 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milan North
3.5 mi away
Enterprise Hotel
Enterprise Hotel
#28 of 428 in Milan
1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Milano

Property: Ramada Plaza Milano
Address: Via Stamira d'Ancona 27, 20127 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Milan
#35 Business Hotel in Milan
#51 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#54 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#58 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our innovative City Hotel & Residence in Milan features 166 spacious rooms and 96 apartments to suit every individual need. This contemporary environment, designed to offer comfort and relaxation, takes its inspiration from the '70s with a touch of modern style and freshness. Special color schemes, soft fabrics, parquet floor, state-of-the-art technology, comfortable bedrooms and wide showers are just a few details of our rooms, all provided with expansive balconies naturally lighting the space. The hotel is proud to present the very latest in state of the art technology space suitable for every business meeting and conference need. Our team is at your disposal for the success of your event. Take your pick of 5 different conference venues seating up to 320 guests. Our conference rooms with natural light from large skylights are ideal for prestigious conferences and meetings: a wide space for exhibitions, equipped with the latest technical equipment audio and video and free WiFi is available for our guests. The inner garden allows guests to relax in a natural atmosphere either during conference breaks as well as for post conference events, with an open Swimming Pool. Unique materials used and services offered by the new structure occupies the large space devoted to the character well. The Ramada Plaza gives great care and attention to the gourmet proposals, offering its guests two choices: The restaurant Decantermilano and the Brasserie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Plaza Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Milano Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing