We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect ending to a great trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Milano
Ranked #64 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Upon arriving to the Ramada Plaza Milano, we were upgraded to a beautiful, spacious suite in Tower C with parquet floors, living room, bedroom, bathroom and huge walk in closet (twice the size of the bathroom). It had two balconies, one in the living room and one in the bedroom. The bathroom was small for a suite, the door barely cleared the bidet - definitely a one person at a time bathroom although it had nice counter space and a large tub/shower. We were so thrilled to have all of the space in the suite especially since it was our last hotel and we had to repack our suitcases and prepare for our flight home. The suite was modern and extremely clean - everything looked brand new. The maid service was good and the staff professional and friendly. The hotel has free wifi and free parking. There is a pretty, tranquil private park area on the hotel grounds where you can sit and relax. The breakfast buffet was small compared to the other Ramada we stayed at in Vienna. The location was good - about an 8 minute walk to the metro which takes you directly to all the main attractions. We loved the hotel. It was the perfect ending to a great trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelbug041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

258 - 264 of 1,351 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2013

This hotel is new and modern to U.S. standards. Clean , comfortable rooms, with good lighting. Friendly and helpful front desk staff. It was a little away from the center of Milan, but there was a shuttle to the center, the main railroad station, and the local Turro metro stop. Metro stop is within walking distance, safe neighborhood, fast and easy to get anywhere .The shuttle is however,only one-way, to the stops, not returning, and not to or from the airport (far away) or from the Milan Centrale main train station.(we came in on the train). There is hotel laundry service (expensive) and a very close lavanderia, buit if you are there on the weekend, neither is available as they are closed on Sunday and require next day service. Absolutely the best free breakfast buffet I have ever seen (if included in your rate) with bacon eggs scrambled and hardboiled, wurst? , cold cuts,fruit cut up and whole, breads, expresso & coffee & even fresh salad fixings.

Room Tip: No pool or kids activities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Really good room, we had a studio with kitchen and second bed. immaculately clean and well presented throughout the hotel. Out of town but only 5 minute walk to metro and quick few stops to the centre of Milan. staff spoke excellent English, friendly and helpfull. Location is a bit quiet but there is a market which drags all the locals out and creates a buzz. Not much in the way of restaurants nearby so best to try and eat out in Milan centre. Overall would reccommend as it was excellent value compared to other hotels closer to the center.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

When you are booking this hotel except to be out of the centre of Milan and with that in mind I cannot fault this hotel. Rooms were very clean and spacious, the hotel had a good breakfast selections and is about 5-10 minutes walk from the station. Opposite the hotel there is also a petrol pump which means you can buy any drinks or snacks in the middle of the night.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adeelfrajput
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We booked this hotel at the very last minute (i.e. on the day we booked in!) due to a bad experience at our first accommodation and the staff and hotel could not have been better. We arrived early, just before 12 and knew we couldnt check in because of the time but the reception staff, especially Andreas welcomed us and arranged for an early check in (and gave us the free WIFI code while we waited, so we werent bored!). We had two rooms, a twin and double and both were lovely. The best bit is the on site relaxation and spa facility, which after a long day walking around Milan, was a god send. Two steam room, a sauna and a big jacuzzi, all free. Breakfast was fine, standard continental but lots of it and again, the staff were very helpful.
Getting into Milan was easy, a 5 min walk to the metro and 10 min ride into the centre. One final top tip, do go to the Pizza and Pasta restaurant opposite. Really good food and very inexpensive, plus the staff are lovely!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Had a wonderful stay at Ramada Plaza Milano! We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a beautiful king size room. I will thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for comfort, luxury and peace at the same time. Just 15 minutes with the train from the city centre located in a quite neighborhood it was just perfect for us. We will definitely stay there in our next visit!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irene k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Ok so the hotel is a bit out of the centre but it couldnt be easier to get to where the action is using the Metro and you dont go to Milan to spend time in your hotel. The decor was lovely and modern and the rooms light and airy. The balcony was a lovely surprise. The restaurant was full of American flight crew in the mornings but still plenty of room and the selection of food was good. Having read other reviews before booking I was curious to see if the legendary Stefano would be around and when we walked in there he was waiting to check us in. He was just as helpful as everyone had said. One tip, don't use the transfer service back to the airport - it's extortionate! Other than that, lovely place to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Milan Suite Hotel
#22 of 430 in Milan
699 reviews
Enterprise Hotel
#31 of 430 in Milan
1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Ibis Milano Centro
Ibis Milano Centro
#164 of 430 in Milan
6,530 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#36 of 430 in Milan
1,930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Milano

Address: Via Stamira d'Ancona 27, 20127 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Milan
#35 Business Hotel in Milan
#51 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#55 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £62 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our innovative City Hotel & Residence in Milan features 166 spacious rooms and 96 apartments to suit every individual need. This contemporary environment, designed to offer comfort and relaxation, takes its inspiration from the '70s with a touch of modern style and freshness. Special color schemes, soft fabrics, parquet floor, state-of-the-art technology, comfortable bedrooms and wide showers are just a few details of our rooms, all provided with expansive balconies naturally lighting the space. The hotel is proud to present the very latest in state of the art technology space suitable for every business meeting and conference need. Our team is at your disposal for the success of your event. Take your pick of 5 different conference venues seating up to 320 guests. Our conference rooms with natural light from large skylights are ideal for prestigious conferences and meetings: a wide space for exhibitions, equipped with the latest technical equipment audio and video and free WiFi is available for our guests. The inner garden allows guests to relax in a natural atmosphere either during conference breaks as well as for post conference events, with an open Swimming Pool. Unique materials used and services offered by the new structure occupies the large space devoted to the character well. The Ramada Plaza gives great care and attention to the gourmet proposals, offering its guests two choices: The restaurant Decantermilano and the Brasserie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Plaza Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Milano Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing