We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel :) maybe even 5 star hotel . . .”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Milano
Ranked #57 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel :) maybe even 5 star hotel . . .”
Reviewed 23 January 2011

We stayed for new year for three days and it was a great experience. Hotel is brand new, rooms are very spacious and very clean. Hotel staff is very polite and helpful. Hotel parking is free and you have a hotel garage with price of 15 Eur per day. Buffet breakfast is good but it could be little bit better, but its ok. Hotel is 10 minutes drive from city center and taxi will cost you about 10-15 Eur.
Anyway great hotel, good location and price are acceptable. We will come back again at Ramada plaza hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milos1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    495
    538
    136
    27
    30
See reviews for
180
458
44
310
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
487 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2011

Tucked away in a residential quarter, this is a good choice if you like quiet hotels and don't mind the travels/walk. The hotel is brand new, so the rooms are specious and bright with huge terrace. Internet is for free. Kettle and hair dryer is provided.

Dining options in hotel and around are limited. Breakfast in hotel is pretty basic (small buffet). Lunch & dinner buffet for 15 EUR is great value as it offers antipasti buffet and choice of warm starter and main dish plus drink. Room service is limited to salads and sandwiches.

Considering location and the price tag (we paid 100 EUR), I don't think this hotel is anything extraordinary.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dafne07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2010

We just came back from our weekend trip to Milan where we stayed in Ramada Plaza and couldn't choose better hotel. It has a good location in a quiet area, Carrefour supermarket just a few mins walking, metro station as well and you are in the centre in less than 15min.
The hotel itself is very new and modern, rooms are spacious with real kingsize or two separated super comfortable beds. The housekeeping very eficient. Tea & coffea set included in all rooms.
The best of the hotel is definitelly the staff, they are all very profesional, friendly, always smiling, will advise and help you with everything.
We enjoyed our stay and if we ever come back to Milan will definitelly stay at Ramada Plaza Milan again!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank janet1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2010

Location: Metro stop Turro on M1 (red line), 6 stops from Duomo
A bit of a walk to the hotel if you have luggage, about nearly a kilometre.
Safe, quiet neighbourhood, a mix of residential and industrial. Across the street from a grocery store, near local cafes (that are only open in the daytime), not a lot of choice for dinner. Facing a nice park behind a building. Parking lot for cars (outdoor parking is free). Every Wednesday there is a big market along the road next to the hotel.

Hotel: New construction (september 2010), very large property. Modern art deco interior, restaurant and bar onsite. Free wireless internet throughout the hotel (ask for code). Very friendly, helpful staff.

Rooms: Booked on venere.com, introductory special rate of 75Euros, with no breakfast. Beware: the confirmation letter from venere indicated that breakfast was included, although it was not! Breakfast at the hotel is 15Euros—good selection, but quite expensive.
We were upgraded to a superior room—fantastic relaxing decor. King size bed, sofa, lounge chair, desk and chair, minibar, flatscreen TV with TV WEB if you don't have a computer (extra charge) and multilingual TV channels. Provided bathrobes and slippers. Great lighting. Kettle and cups in room. Amazing bathroom: rainshower head plus a spray hose, counterspace, hairdryer. All rooms have large, private balcony. Housekeeping is excellent. In-room safe provided.

We had an issue with breakfast—confusion due to the confirmation received by venere. The issue was resolved by the Rooms Division manager.

I would definitely recommend this hotel—it is worth the extra money to stay in a comfortable place. Even though it is a subway ride to major monuments, it is very easily done.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rosiecheeks29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergamo, Italy
Level Contributor
136 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2010

One of my best stays ever... too bad it was just for one night.
Everything was immaculate and new!
The hotel is brand new and features very spaciuos rooms with a balcony. Bathroom was perfect, with a huge walk-in shower and the perfect water pressure. Bed was very confortable.
Great continental breakfast. A plus to the buffet dinnet, with great variety of food (hot and cold) for just 15 euro!!!
The only poor thing is location: pretty far from downtown and within a walking distance from the subway. However, it looked to me it was not a very nice location at night.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Forevertraveller81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amsterdam
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2010

the hotel just opened, so there were so minor issues to be resolved, as usual, fantastic new hotel 10 min from central station 20 min from the central square, but after all public transport very cheap in milan

clean rooms, helpful staff, a greta smile espeically the fillipino woman, nice architecture and deisgn it is milan after all

only downside the food little overpriced, but follow the guidance they give you to go to the local italin restaunrat a 5 min walk away and u get great pasta, chicken, salad and pizza

great place to stay and explore the city

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indodutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
4.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
4.1 mi away
Milan Suite Hotel
Milan Suite Hotel
#24 of 428 in Milan
633 reviews
3.9 mi away
Grand Visconti Palace
Grand Visconti Palace
#35 of 428 in Milan
1,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milan North
4.7 mi away
Antares Hotel Rubens
Antares Hotel Rubens
#29 of 428 in Milan
741 reviews
3.5 mi away
Enterprise Hotel
Enterprise Hotel
#30 of 428 in Milan
1,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Milano

Property: Ramada Plaza Milano
Address: Via Stamira d'Ancona 27, 20127 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Milan
#35 Business Hotel in Milan
#50 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#51 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#58 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our innovative City Hotel & Residence in Milan features 166 spacious rooms and 96 apartments to suit every individual need. This contemporary environment, designed to offer comfort and relaxation, takes its inspiration from the '70s with a touch of modern style and freshness. Special color schemes, soft fabrics, parquet floor, state-of-the-art technology, comfortable bedrooms and wide showers are just a few details of our rooms, all provided with expansive balconies naturally lighting the space. The hotel is proud to present the very latest in state of the art technology space suitable for every business meeting and conference need. Our team is at your disposal for the success of your event. Take your pick of 5 different conference venues seating up to 320 guests. Our conference rooms with natural light from large skylights are ideal for prestigious conferences and meetings: a wide space for exhibitions, equipped with the latest technical equipment audio and video and free WiFi is available for our guests. The inner garden allows guests to relax in a natural atmosphere either during conference breaks as well as for post conference events, with an open Swimming Pool. Unique materials used and services offered by the new structure occupies the large space devoted to the character well. The Ramada Plaza gives great care and attention to the gourmet proposals, offering its guests two choices: The restaurant Decantermilano and the Brasserie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Plaza Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Milano Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing