We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay, Cordial Staff”
Review of Acca Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Acca Palace
Ranked #51 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay, Cordial Staff”
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Top Point :
Courteous and dead-honest Staff, specially at the reception desk.
Clean rooms,
Near to Metro Station Affori Centre
Calm Place
Down Point:
Away from the City
Strange Toiletries
Need to keep some tumblers etc in room

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jiten P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    350
    60
    13
    17
See reviews for
250
210
19
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barrabool
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

The down side of this hotel is that it is a little out of the centre of Milan, but the upside is that it is excellent value, close to a Metro stop with a direct line into the centre of town and the rooms are very comfortable and large. If you are driving a car, then it would be even better with an underground car park.

The room was big with the best lighting we have come across in Italy so far over the five weeks we have been here. The bed was comfortable and there were plenty of pillows. The bathroom is nice also, and there were enough towels for four people. There was a microwave in the room, I'm not sure what use this would be really, but it could be handy for some people. There were not a lot of places for lunch, we arrived about 2.30pm and the receptionist advised us to head into town instead. I'm not sure what the evening situation would be. The wifi is free. The hotel appears to be fairly new.

My only complaint was that although the breakfast commenced at 7am everything wasn't ready for half an hour after that. As we had a plane to catch we could not spend time waiting for the coffee to heat up, it was stone cold. Also, we noticed scrambled eggs being put out at 7.30am. The coffee was annoying as I noticed the staff taking hot cups from the kitchen to other parts of the hotel, but when I asked we were told we would have to wait for the coffee in the breakfast room to heat up. I don't know when it was prepared.

But apart from that I would definitely recommend this hotel as the rooms were so nice and spacious, and the price just over a third of what we paid in the centre of town when we first arrived.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recife, PE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2012

The room was spacious, very clean, silent and the shower had excelent hot water . Hotel is five minutes walk from metro. Very good breakfast and Internet included.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fernando777448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

The room was spotless & very clean, hotel location was couple minutes away from the metro line which was very convenient. Decent Breakfast meal included for the priced we book. Internet was included. I would have given this hotel 5 stars BUT couple things really bothered us and preventing us to give hotel good reviews.

On the day we arrived Milan on 4/15, we arrived by taking the train from the airport to the closet train stop (NOT central station). We were going to take a Taxi to the hotel, but waited about 30 minutes still no Taxi in sight. In pouring rain, we called the hotel cried for help and asking the hotel staff (a female by the reservation desk), to help us to arrange a Taxi from where we are to drive us to the hotel, the female hotel staff REFUSED to do so and just quickly gave us the Taxi phone number to call then HANG UP quickly. Then when we call the freaking taxi phone number is in Italian...and we couldn't understand a single thing. So, in ridiculous pouring rain & 2 big heavy suitcases we walked for 20 minutes from the train station to the hotel. Luckily we ran into a guy from UK who spoke English and point us to the right direction to walk to the hotel. We arrived in the hotel all wet from head to toe.

OK, after we checked in the hotel, we wanted something warm and microwave hot water to make tea after soaking in rain, I asked the same female hotel reservation/reception staff to refused to call Taxi for us earlier to let us to borrow a cup for the microwave, she refused and said the cup is only for kitchen staff. The next day morning, we saw 2 other traveler girls asking a different staff to borrow cups, bowls and the male staff gave them the stuff they've requested. I'm quite puzzle, why we got rejected all the time? where other people requested the same stuff and they got it? Does this has to do we are Asian?!

On April 17th, 2012, during the time my friend & I are getting breakfast, the breakfast staff lady, had huge problem with my friend getting hot water. My friend had a tiny size thermal coffee cup and she poured just a bit of hot water and wanted to mix some cold water into her cup. The breakfast staff lady started screaming & scolding at us and kept looking at us like we are thieves. Made us totally uncomfortable & left the breakfast room. We then found out that the breakfast lady charged us $4 Euro for water into our room.

We had to bring this up to the reservation manager when we check out on 18th really early in the morning. The manager, a Egyptian guy, I think, has been very professional and handled this with great manner. He removed the charges on our account posted by the breakfast lady and apologized for what happen. We appreciate his honest & professionalism.

This hotel would have been great but with things like this the reservation desk lady and the breakfast lady who gave us a VERY difficult time at the hotel really make our stay not enjoyable. We've been traveling Europe for a long time and stayed in many hotels, and this is the ONLY time I felt we got treated with disrespect because our nationality. From my observation, these two woman has been tremendously nice to everyone else, which I really found it puzzling.

I will rather spend more $$ to book other hotels next time, honestly because we had NOT a good experience we have with this hotel, we will never stay here again and unless they do something to train their staff to treat everyone equally and with respect, I will not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JeZaPhotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2012 via mobile

I stayed here with my wife and kids(9 and 6) from Friday to Monday,the room was spacious ,clean and modern with 2 single beds and 2 made up beds for the kids,the bathroom was ok with a good power shower although the water didn't run away quickly enough.The breakfast was continental just what you would expect in Italy with a decent choice.There was also a very small bar at reception where you could get beer and wine and also a selection of drinks in the mini bar of the room which also had a microwave which we never used,you can also use the safe in the room free of charge.the area around the hotel had a selection of bars and restaurants one of which we visited the night we arrived which was ok and a few supermarkets dotted along the way,it is only 3 minutes walk from the metro and only 5 stops from Central station,if you are going to the San siro you will need to go into the centre and back out again.If you are staying for a couple of days get a 48hr metro pass for 8.25 euros which is great value as it also allows you to use the bus and trams as well,overall a nice hotel but not in the best area but a good base as you are only 10-15 minutes from the centre of Milan ,If you are flying from Bergamo try to spend a day there in the old town as it was very nice.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamsie1873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Excellent choice for a Milan visit. A stylish, modern hotel. You can leave your car in the garage at a very reasonable rate (only 10 Euros) and go into town by metro, just a short walk away. The room for 4 was large, clean and comfortable, the staff helpful, the breakfast ample and tasty, though sometimes things ran out. There were construction sounds in the morning, unfortunately, so maybe not the best for late sleepers, at least not in spring 2012.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penelope K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

This place is very close to the metro station and lots of eating places and super market close by. Staff is helpful and breakfast was good. Rooms were nice and clean. The only draw back was the noise around the place. Construction work starts early morning with heave machinery sounds so it can be irritating.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Talat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
1.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel Mirage
0.2 mi away
Eco-Hotel La Residenza
Eco-Hotel La Residenza
#68 of 428 in Milan
991 reviews
1.7 mi away
Milan Suite Hotel
Milan Suite Hotel
#23 of 428 in Milan
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Antares Hotel Accademia
Antares Hotel Accademia
#25 of 428 in Milan
551 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Milano
Ramada Plaza Milano
#58 of 428 in Milan
1,225 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Da Vinci
Hotel Da Vinci
#122 of 428 in Milan
1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acca Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acca Palace

Property: Acca Palace
Address: Via Nicotera 9, 20161 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#44 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Acca Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Acca Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acca Palace Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing