We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay in Milan”
Review of Acca Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Acca Palace
Ranked #53 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great stay in Milan”
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We stayed at the Acca Palace for four nights and were delighted with this hotel. The rooms were spacious and clean, the buffet breakfast offered an abundance of choice, great wi-fi, and all of the staff were very friendly. The hotel is not in the centre of Milan, but it is only a five minute walk to the Metro which, for €1.50, can take you directly to the Duomo in about 30 minutes. The Acca Palace was a welcome respite after a long day of sightseeing in Milan.

There are a number of shops and services on the nearby main street (Via Pelligrino Rossi) including great laundromat nearby (opposite the station, near the fantastic gelateria) and an excellent Italian restaurant, Pizzeria Su Barrrile, (just past the laundromat). There is also a handy supermarket on this street, just south of Via Grazioli.

If you are arriving by plane, you can take the Malpensa Express train to the Bovisa Politecnico station, which is the stop nearest the hotel. But be warned that there are no taxis at the station and it is a considerable walk to the hotel (approx 2km) which can be difficult with a lot of luggage. You may be better off to take the train into Centrale and transfer to the local metro line to Affori Centro, which is only a five minute walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ATW2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    345
    60
    13
    17
See reviews for
248
208
18
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We stayed here after our experience at hotel greco (more like hotel grotty). Anyway we booked this less than 30 mins before we arrived. We found it easily and checked in without any issues, parked the car in the underground secure car park and went up to our room on the 6th floor. It wasn't a room it was an apartment huge living room and double bedroom, sofa turned into a second bed if required. The kitchen area was locked as we hadn't paid for thus service but looked nice. You have a large balcony which gives a nice view of the roof tops of Milan but not much else. The only down side is there are no shops around palace acca but the reception area has abar at decent prices and will order pizza takeaway and beer for you which we did and it was lovely. Over all a great hotel and Will stay here again when in milan.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tog81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
163 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Rooms are really big. Breakfast is not bad, but nothing special. Parking is for money but you don't need to buy parking - there is a lot of free space outside of the hotel. wifi is free and everywhere.
Location of hotel is far from center, but underground is very close - about 5 minutes walking time from hotel. Hotel is new but sometimes not very clean.

I would recommend you to stay here and will stay here again myself.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Oktogo.ru

Helpful?
1 Thank ncknm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We stayed at the Acca Palace in October 2011, and we could not have been happier. The area appears to have recently gone through a period of construction, which includes the new subway station just round the corner from the hotel, which takes you straight into the city center in a few stops.

The hotel is a modern building, aimed i believe at a business audience, but when we were their mostly hosting Italian families. The rooms are extremely generous, and offer kitchen facilities if you wish to stay in a few nights.

The staff are helpful, the breakfast plentiful and has WiFi throughout, although service was patchy in places. Free computer facilities were available in the lobby however.

The restaurants around the hotel are what you would expect from the outlying regions of a bog city, but none of the restaurants we tried served anything less than the best pizza we had ever tasted. However special mention goes to a Sardinian Restaurant 2/3 blocks north on the Via Pellegrino Rossi. The Sardinian Ham and Cheese was amazing, the pasta was perfect and again, the pizza superb. The service was perfect and it was packed every night we went. Menus were available in both English and Italian, but having looked at both, some things were missing from the English menu.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

For the price we paid we were amazed with what we got. The hotel is in a good location near the Metro station and is very modern. The family room we had was massive with 2 rooms and a large balcony. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good with lots of variety. Acca Palace is a great place to stay on Milan.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Penny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

I just spent a few days at the Acca Palace, which was excellent. It's brand new, modern and comfortable. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast is superb. I enjoyed the fresh fruit, selection of cheeses and salami... and lots of coffee.

My only teensy personal reservation is the area. It's residential, which is good, being nice and quiet, but apart from a good supermarket nearby, there aren't many shops etc. However, the metro station (Affori Centro) is very close, and on the yellow line which goes to the central station and the Duomo. The metro is efficient and cheap.

Grazie tutti a Acca Palace. I was well looked after!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luminaria42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
1.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel Mirage
1.7 mi away
Milan Suite Hotel
Milan Suite Hotel
#25 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eco-Hotel La Residenza
Eco-Hotel La Residenza
#72 of 428 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Antares Hotel Accademia
Antares Hotel Accademia
#24 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Milano
Ramada Plaza Milano
#56 of 428 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,202 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acca Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acca Palace

Property: Acca Palace
Address: Via Nicotera 9, 20161 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#46 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Acca Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Acca Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acca Palace Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing