We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”
Review of Acca Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Acca Palace
Ranked #49 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We spend 3 nights here. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was extensive. Even though it's not in the heart of Milan, it's easy to find and close to the metro. The only drawback is the area lacks restaurants and shops. For the price, it's a bargain!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AIS45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (772)
There are newer reviews for Acca Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 772 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2012

We stayed at the Acca Palace for four nights and were delighted with this hotel. The rooms were spacious and clean, the buffet breakfast offered an abundance of choice, great wi-fi, and all of the staff were very friendly. The hotel is not in the centre of Milan, but it is only a five minute walk to the Metro which, for €1.50, can take you directly to the Duomo in about 30 minutes. The Acca Palace was a welcome respite after a long day of sightseeing in Milan.

There are a number of shops and services on the nearby main street (Via Pelligrino Rossi) including great laundromat nearby (opposite the station, near the fantastic gelateria) and an excellent Italian restaurant, Pizzeria Su Barrrile, (just past the laundromat). There is also a handy supermarket on this street, just south of Via Grazioli.

If you are arriving by plane, you can take the Malpensa Express train to the Bovisa Politecnico station, which is the stop nearest the hotel. But be warned that there are no taxis at the station and it is a considerable walk to the hotel (approx 2km) which can be difficult with a lot of luggage. You may be better off to take the train into Centrale and transfer to the local metro line to Affori Centro, which is only a five minute walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ATW2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We stayed here after our experience at hotel greco (more like hotel grotty). Anyway we booked this less than 30 mins before we arrived. We found it easily and checked in without any issues, parked the car in the underground secure car park and went up to our room on the 6th floor. It wasn't a room it was an apartment huge living room and double bedroom, sofa turned into a second bed if required. The kitchen area was locked as we hadn't paid for thus service but looked nice. You have a large balcony which gives a nice view of the roof tops of Milan but not much else. The only down side is there are no shops around palace acca but the reception area has abar at decent prices and will order pizza takeaway and beer for you which we did and it was lovely. Over all a great hotel and Will stay here again when in milan.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tog81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Rooms are really big. Breakfast is not bad, but nothing special. Parking is for money but you don't need to buy parking - there is a lot of free space outside of the hotel. wifi is free and everywhere.
Location of hotel is far from center, but underground is very close - about 5 minutes walking time from hotel. Hotel is new but sometimes not very clean.

I would recommend you to stay here and will stay here again myself.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Oktogo.ru
1  Thank ncknm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We stayed at the Acca Palace in October 2011, and we could not have been happier. The area appears to have recently gone through a period of construction, which includes the new subway station just round the corner from the hotel, which takes you straight into the city center in a few stops.

The hotel is a modern building, aimed i believe at a business audience, but when we were their mostly hosting Italian families. The rooms are extremely generous, and offer kitchen facilities if you wish to stay in a few nights.

The staff are helpful, the breakfast plentiful and has WiFi throughout, although service was patchy in places. Free computer facilities were available in the lobby however.

The restaurants around the hotel are what you would expect from the outlying regions of a bog city, but none of the restaurants we tried served anything less than the best pizza we had ever tasted. However special mention goes to a Sardinian Restaurant 2/3 blocks north on the Via Pellegrino Rossi. The Sardinian Ham and Cheese was amazing, the pasta was perfect and again, the pizza superb. The service was perfect and it was packed every night we went. Menus were available in both English and Italian, but having looked at both, some things were missing from the English menu.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

For the price we paid we were amazed with what we got. The hotel is in a good location near the Metro station and is very modern. The family room we had was massive with 2 rooms and a large balcony. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good with lots of variety. Acca Palace is a great place to stay on Milan.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Penny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.2 mi away
Eco-Hotel La Residenza
1.7 mi away
Milan Suite Hotel
Milan Suite Hotel
#26 of 426 in Milan
657 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Milano
Ramada Plaza Milano
#66 of 426 in Milan
1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel Mirage
5.7 mi away
Starhotels Business Palace
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acca Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acca Palace

Address: Via Nicotera 9, 20161 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#43 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £66 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Acca Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Acca Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acca Palace Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing