We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mixed feelings”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Acca Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Acca Palace
Ranked #50 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Pretoria
2 reviews
“Mixed feelings”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

The service at the front desk was mixed between most helpful and friendly to aloof and slow.
The room was nice and spacious, but the shower leaked, turning the bathroom into a swimming pool. For reporting it to reception we received a complimentary bottle of water. Breakfast was chaos, as at first there was too little food for all the people queuing, and then there was too much when it was almost time to close.
Will not use the hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank erikav474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    343
    60
    12
    17
See reviews for
246
206
18
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

My husband and I picked this place as we had a car and didn't want to drive into the centre. It was close to a highway so driving was easy (for Milan anyway! ) the subway station was a 5 min walk away and whisked us straight to the duomo! Also there was an amazing pizzaria nearby called paradiso Della! Just in the Main Street in that srea one block over! Eat there!!!!

Room was clean, quiet, Internet worked, balcony view was awesome, breakfast was good!

They even had Canadian maple syrup out...we wondered if they put it out just for us!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

We booked for two nights, all rooms are large and tidy. 5 Min to the Train, 15 min to the Milano Dom. Breakfast very large, but come early. We got the room for less than 90€. parking space 10€ per night

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelaandWolfgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2013

after traveling from the united states and finally reaching the hotel we were shocked that they never received our reservation and that the hotel was fully booked. however, what happened next was amazing. Fabio, the hotel manager, felt so bad that he went out of his way to allow us to have complimentary breakfast for 4, booked another hotel for us across the street and took us in a van with our luggage so that we don't have to walk it there after being exhausted from our flight. This is what service is all about. His staff was excellent, the hotel was very clean and if i ever returned to Milan i would definetely stay in this hotel. our only disappointment was not being able to stay there.

Room Tip: all the rooms were good. it is in a quiet neighborhood
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vivian f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACCAPALACE, Manager at Acca Palace, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Dear Vivian,

thank you very much for yoyr feedback and really we appreciate the consideration shown in our structure.
It was a pleasure for you to find an alternative solution for you, we know how hard is to travel in a foreign country and discover that you don't have rooms where you suppose to have booked.
We always try to give every assistance to travelers in the hope that they will always remember the Acca Palace as a beautiful experience.
We look forward to your next trip to Milan and if you want to contact us we will be happy to give you a special rate for your stay
thanks again for your feedback

Fabio Brignoli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

This is truly a beautiful Hotel , very good value , the rooms are very spacious and nicely furnished with all the amenity you would expect from a hotel of this standard . The staff are very helpful and extremely obliging .Location is good close to most places worth seeing the staff at reception have a good knowledge of the local attractions and the best way to get there . I can recommend this hotel to any traveler who wont something special but at a reasonable cost.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed at Acca Palace two nights during our trip, one at the beginning, and one at the end (we flew in and out of Milan). We stayed at a total of eight hotels during our vacation, and overall, this was our favorite.The employee's were very nice, and offered us directions, as well as free parking on our second night. The breakfast was great, lots of options for anyone, and fantastic pastries. The rooms were good sized, and the beds were so comfortable! Almost even more comfortable than my own bed at home. The bathroom was also very good sized. As for parking, you park your car underground in a gated area, and it's very secure. The hotel is very modern, as well as the rooms, and the rooms are reached by going up stairs or using an elevator outside. The wifi was very fast, and great for people here on business. The hotel is close to the metro, but pretty far from the main attractions such as the Duomo and Galleria Emmanuel. The metro gets you there very fast regardless. We really enjoyed this hotel, would stay here again in a heart beat!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Littlerachelbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salzburg, Austria
Level Contributor
54 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

we have chosen the Acca Palace because it received many positive recommendations on booking.com/ tripadvisor. We knew we were not checking into a 5* hotel or something similar.
The location of the hotel is OK, you can reach the metro station in about 5 Minutes walk. It will take you about 15 Minutes to go to the "Duomo" (Dome of Milan). From a strategic location to visit the whole city it is not really convenient. Both the shopping street "Buenos Aires" as well as the restaurant area "Naviglio" is a little bit hard to reach (many times to change the line, long train ride).
The rooms are completly refurbished and cleanliness is OK. Actually the rooms are very modern and look nice but in some areas like the shower you can see how the hotel must have looked before.
The car can be conventiently parked within the parking garage or outside on the street.
Staff was nice , Breakfast was not excellent but OK.
To sum up: OK for one night or a stay over. Simple, average hotel with nice rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelhex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Mirage
1.7 mi away
Milan Suite Hotel
Milan Suite Hotel
#22 of 431 in Milan
605 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eco-Hotel La Residenza
Eco-Hotel La Residenza
#69 of 431 in Milan
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Antares Hotel Accademia
Antares Hotel Accademia
#27 of 431 in Milan
517 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Milano
Ramada Plaza Milano
#55 of 431 in Milan
1,177 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acca Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acca Palace

Property: Acca Palace
Address: Via Nicotera 9, 20161 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#43 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Acca Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Acca Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acca Palace Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing