We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel but Bad Location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Milano Solari
Ranked #124 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The Hotel is very nice and clean but way too far from Milano. The room is modern and new. The location is not the best considering we had to take the metro to get to centro milano and it took 20 mins. I wouldn't stay here again but I guess its not bad for one night in Milano.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustinColombo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmelioAurora, Sales & Marketing Executive at Mercure Milano Solari, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Mr. Justin,

Thank you for taking the time for let us know about your experience in our Hotel.

As you could seen, our Hotel is situated in a famous residential area of Milano but it’s not far from the main attractions of the city: the near Metro S. Agostino (5 minutes walking from the Hotel) takes you in Central Station in 20 minutes and the tram 14 (tram stops just in front of the Hotel) takes you in Duomo in 10 minutes.

However, it will be a pleasure for us welcoming you again in our Hotel, also for one night in Milano.

Best regards,


Aurora Amelio
Sales & Marketing Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (886)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Milano Solari
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

152 - 158 of 886 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2014

The hotel is very well located. Its very close metro, Navigli and Corso di Porta Ticinese. The staff is very helpful, room and bathroom are both convinient. Internet connection is fine, try the corner rooms. ;)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Guiness M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmelioAurora, Sales & Marketing Executive at Mercure Milano Solari, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your beautiful review about us and our Hotel.

It’s always a pleasure for us meet the expectation of our Guest and we hope to welcoming you again.

A warm greeting from all the Mercure Milano Solari Hotel Staff.


Aurora Amelio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

In a quiet street at walking distance from Porta Genova, this hotel offers the classical Mercure amenities and is very quiet thanks to its backyard location. Rooms are clean and well furnished, some of them with view on a quiet park. Breakfast too expensive.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garzagul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmelioAurora, Sales & Marketing Executive at Mercure Milano Solari, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time for let us know you experience in our Hotel.

We are glad to know that your stay with us and our Hotel meet your expectation: we do all our best for guarantee the standards and the quality you expect from a Mercure Hotel.

Regarding breakfast, we propose two different type: one much cheaper and smart, the Express & Co., and another one more classic, the Gran Buffet, so Guest can choose the one that deside.

We hope to welcoming you back soon during your next stay in Milan.

Best regards,


Aurora Amelio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel over a weekend and was very happy with it. The bathroom was really big and looked fresh, The room was big with a comfortable bed.

It only takes appr. 10 minutes to Duomo from the hotel, but it is really close to the canal and many restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vib H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmelioAurora, Sales & Marketing Executive at Mercure Milano Solari, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time for let us know your opinion regarding your stay here at Mercure Milano Solari.

It’s always a pleasure for us know that our Guests are satisfied and this encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectation.

We hope to welcoming back soon in our Hotel during your next stay in Milan.

Best regards,


Aurora Amelio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I was very pleasantly surprised as the hotel room was very nice, clean and welcoming. Not huge, especially since we had an extra bed for a child, but still a very nice room and bathroom. Location is great, very close to a park (great for kids), walking distance from the Navigli area and the tram and metro stops are just outside (from there you can get to the Duomo area in 10-15 minutes, although you can also walk there). Overall, I would definitely recommend and will return when I am in Milan again. Reception staff was very nice too.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank IloveSicily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmelioAurora, Sales & Marketing Executive at Mercure Milano Solari, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for your beautiful review. It’s always a pleasure for us know that our Guests are satisfied regarding their stay in our Hotel.

Your beautiful words encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectation.

We hope to welcoming you back soon in our hotel during your next stay in Milano.

Kind regards,


Aurora Amelio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This is a good hotel, best part was hotel staff, despite of language problem they ensured service levels better then expected. Location is good and close to city centre. Rooms were little small for 2 individuals with luggage but clean and comfortable otherwise. Bathroom was better then expected as I was little worried after reading earlier reviews. Hotel is worth staying with reasonable priced.

One recommendation , we booked hotel through Accor website fully paid but surprisingly hotel charged taxes extra at check out. Normally we are used to full and final. Hence check taxes before booking.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Seema S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmelioAurora, Sales & Marketing Executive at Mercure Milano Solari, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Guests,

thank you very much for your good review. Your beautiful words make us proud and we are glad to know that everything was good and you appreciate it.

Regarding the extra taxes we have charged at checkout, we mention during booking time as well as in our website that the City Tax is not included in the room rate. This is a tax imposed by the city of Milan and is established based on the category of the hotel (5 Euro per person per day in the case of a four stars hotel). As in other Accor hotels and as required by the law of Milano city hall, we expose an official statement at the Reception desk where the rate of city tax are show and explain in dual language.

We will be delighted to welcoming you again in our hotel during your next stay in Milano.

A warm greeting from all the Mercure Milano Solari Staff.


Aurora Amelio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Spent the weekend here, and the experience was great. One minute walk from the subway which takes you anywhere, and a ten minute walk down to the canals where you have great restaurants and bars. Friendly staff, very nice rooms and good breakfast. Located just outside the city centre gives you a quiet enviroment.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garmroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmelioAurora, Sales & Marketing Executive at Mercure Milano Solari, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Guest,

that you very much for taking the time for let us know your opinion about your experience here in our Hotel.

We are very glad to know that everything was good and your stay meets your expectation.

We hope to welcoming you again during your next trip in Milano.

Best regards,


Aurora Amelio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Citta Studi
Mercure Milano Centro
Mercure Milano Centro
#87 of 426 in Milan
662 reviews
Navigli
B&B Hotel Milano Sant'Ambrogio
Navigli
Hotel Milano Navigli
Hotel Milano Navigli
#63 of 426 in Milan
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navigli
Art Hotel Navigli
Art Hotel Navigli
#82 of 426 in Milan
957 reviews
Navigli
Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown
Navigli
Hotel la Vignetta
Hotel la Vignetta
#166 of 426 in Milan
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Milano Solari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Milano Solari

Address: Via Pietro Orseolo 1, 20144 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Business Hotel in Milan
#80 Family Hotel in Milan
#90 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#101 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £82 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Milano Solari 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 59 rooms, including one suite, enjoy an elegant, stylish and contemporary setting. Along with tasteful decor and colors, each room offers all the features of an exclusive hotel: LCD TV, Pay-TV, high-speed Internet connection, free Wi-Fi in all communal areas, minibar, air conditioning, hairdryer and laptop safe. Rooms with balconies, non-smoking rooms and rooms adapted for guests with reduced mobility are available on request. The hotel has a private indoor car park, open 7am-11pm, and a meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mercure Milano Solari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Milano Solari Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing