We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great,modern,and quiet hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mercure Milano Solari
Ranked #124 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Ofra
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great,modern,and quiet hotel”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

First of all location. The hotel is located just around the corner from a tram train. Its a block away
from a metro station and near many bus routes. Also, there is a lovely park also very close by. The hotel is very clean, modern, and quiet. The room was an adequate size as was the
modern and clean bathroom. The staff were very friendly, especiaily Iliana. There is free WiFi
available. The only negative thing about the hotel is that one must carry luggage down three steps in order to get into the hotel. We didn't eat at the hotel so i can't comment on the food.
I would definately return to this hotel amd i highly recommend it. I found the rates quite good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmelioAurora, Sales & Marketing Executive at Mercure Milano Solari, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Mr. Natan,

Thank you for taking time for let us know your opinion following your stay in our Hotel.

We are glad to know that the standard of services we provide meet your expectations and that you want recommend our Hotel: for us the satisfaction of our Guests is primary.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon during your next stay in Milan.

A warm greeting from all Mercure Milano Solari Hotel Staff.


Aurora Amelio
Sales & Marketing Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    425
    113
    37
    30
See reviews for
103
353
70
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Piracicaba, São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, nice location with trams and metro very near, the staff are great and very friendly. The rooms are very good, all the building appears to be brand new. The amenities offered were also great. The staff always help with everything you need, the suggest what to do in Milan, where to go and how to go. Highly recommended hotel.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank FPMelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmelioAurora, Sales & Marketing Executive at Mercure Milano Solari, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your beautiful review: your words make us proud and encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meet the expectations of our Guests.

We are glad to know that you would come back to our Hotel and we will be delight to welcoming you again during your next trip in Milano.

A warm greeting from all Mercure Milano Solari Hotel Staff.


Aurora Amelio
Sales & Marketing Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located in the city center of milan , which is ideal for explpring the city. Hotel rooms are very clean and comfortable, staff is really friendly and helped us even to check in one hour earlier than agreed. Too bad they don't have an own parking space, they offer an expensive valet service. Overall experience 8/10.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Emield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmelioAurora, Sales & Marketing Executive at Mercure Milano Solari, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your beautiful review: we are glad to know that our Guests are satisfied and everything was to your like.

Your beautiful words make us proud and we will be delight to welcoming you back soon during your next stay in Milan.

A warm greeting from all Mercure Milano Solari Hotel Staff.


Aurora Amelio
Sales & Marketing Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadeloupe
Level Contributor
81 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Good comfortable hotel away from the bustle of city centre. Distinct italian designer Influence throughout. Rooms comfortable though we had an issue with a child above who played ball til 23:30.... Bathroom was OK but a little cramped around the wash basin. Clean.

Breakfast OK, but nothing special.

Like many, really do feel that in-room coffee/tea making would benefit from real cups and saucers.

Great staff throughout. Helpful and very pleasent.

Within walking distance of the city centre, a good healthy stroll of 20 minutes. Close to da Vinci's Last Supper at Santa Maria della Grazie.

Also very close to the St Agostino metro station and Hop-on Hop-off bus stops close by, which is always a good introduction to major city sights.

Good value.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dave Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmelioAurora, Sales & Marketing Executive at Mercure Milano Solari, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Mr. Dave,

Thank you very much for your beautiful review: we are glad to know that our Guests are satisfied and everything was to your like.

Your beautiful words make us proud and we will be delight to welcoming you back soon during your next stay in Milan.

A warm greeting from all Mercure Milano Solari Hotel Staff.


Aurora Amelio
Sales & Marketing Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Overall this is a good value option....I have no fundamental complaints. We liked the area, with good value bars nearby where you weren't paying tourist prices for food and drinks. The hotel is run efficiently, with cleaning done to a high standard.

Our room had everything we needed...a large bed, a safe, a fridge, good air conditioning, a powerful, controllable shower. Maybe we were unlucky but unlike other reviews, our room was relatively small, although not ridiculously so.

My small frustrations were that the wi-fi was extremely intermittent in our room. I only managed to access once in 4 days. And the great (and unusual) bonus of a kettle in the room was spoiled by the supply of only very thin, very small, plastic beaker type to cups drink your tea/ coffee from.

Having said that I would stay here again and would recommend, given the price bracket and what we received for it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoC22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmelioAurora, Sales & Marketing Executive at Mercure Milano Solari, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice review. It’s a pleasure for us to know that our Guests are satisfied and that you want recommend our Hotel: this encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectation.

We hope to welcoming you back soon in our Hotel during your next trip in Milan.

Kind regards,


Aurora Amelio
Sales & Marketing Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Citta Studi
Mercure Milano Centro
Mercure Milano Centro
#94 of 431 in Milan
620 reviews
Navigli
Art Hotel Navigli
Art Hotel Navigli
#77 of 431 in Milan
883 reviews
Navigli
Hotel Milano Navigli
Hotel Milano Navigli
#64 of 431 in Milan
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navigli
Residence & Hotel Aramis Milan Downtown
Navigli
B&B Hotel Milano Sant'Ambrogio
Navigli
Magna Pars Suites
Magna Pars Suites
#52 of 431 in Milan
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Milano Solari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Milano Solari

Property: Mercure Milano Solari
Address: Via Pietro Orseolo 1, 20144 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Business Hotel in Milan
#80 Family Hotel in Milan
#90 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#98 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Milano Solari 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 59 rooms, including one suite, enjoy an elegant, stylish and contemporary setting. Along with tasteful decor and colors, each room offers all the features of an exclusive hotel: LCD TV, Pay-TV, high-speed Internet connection, free Wi-Fi in all communal areas, minibar, air conditioning, hairdryer and laptop safe. Rooms with balconies, non-smoking rooms and rooms adapted for guests with reduced mobility are available on request. The hotel has a private indoor car park, open 7am-11pm, and a meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Milano Solari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Milano Solari Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing