We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got more than expected”
Review of QC Termemilano

QC Termemilano
Book In Advance
More Info
US$43.28*
and up
Milan Luxury Spa Day with Optional Massage
Ranked #2 of 136 Spas & Wellness in Milan
Attraction details
Imatra, Finland
Level Contributor
217 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Got more than expected”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Seen from the streets, not much was expected when the 40 euros was spent, so the Spa managed to give a nice surprise. The staff is very friendly and service oriented. Hated the one size flippers from the start. The key/locker system dates from the previous millennium. But then the fun starts, tram sauna, various pools outside, underwater music, different Finnish style saunas as well as steam baths, hydro massage pools & therapies, different relaxing rooms... No luxuries but good nice spa. The buffet served some veggies, herbed teas and other health treats - even if a bit thin selection. The atmosphere in the saunas was very home-like and bathing in them really familiar to us Finns, at least if compared to German saunas...

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank HarriHirvela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,760 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    518
    615
    240
    207
    180
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fab. Lovely time.”
Reviewed 17 April 2013

A wonderful experience.
We went at lunch time, which was the cheapest ticket. We had access to the food hall, which had light snacks.
There is a range of sauna, steam rooms, heated suites and relaxation rooms. There are also couple of fab outdoor pools.
A towel, slippers and dressing gown are included. We got a bottle of water when we were leaving.
We were not rushed at all, despite the fact we had the least expensive ticket.
All creams and washes needed are available in the changing room.
The only negative was that the changing rooms are like any swimming pool.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank poohwho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
107 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Amazing relaxation day”
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Amazing place where everything is available for a great relaxation day. Many wellness items (ham-am, different saunas, different pools, garden pools, etc... someting like 30 activities if I remember well). A great central area dedicated for food and drinks (only healthy items to help you regenerating). On demand massages are given (extra cost). In the garden a Tram wagon has been transformed into a sauna .... simply a great idea. We had a lovely time ... and the 49euros spent were just completely worth it. When leaving the place you can test many of their "beauty" items (balms, creams ....) that you can decide to buy in their local shop.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MAlbertoS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Made our trip!”
Reviewed 15 February 2013

We had planned a four day trip to Milan, by the fourth day we had visited all we wanted to see and checked the internet for potential spas nearby. We were lucky to find this little gem only a few stops from the central station..

Our friends and I were shocked, this Spa was absolutely phenomenal, I have never seen so many wetrooms, calming rooms, pools etc in my life...I mean...the bus outside was an actual saunA! Food was amazing and so were the staff....I would go back to Milan just for this!! I cannot stop raving about it to my friends.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank RB10624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Spa like no other - should not be missed!”
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Ok firstly you can never imagine that a Spa is such good value and really great for an all in price!! I counted 14 different areas/pools/saunas/steamrooms etc at no extra cost - this is addition to 7 types of relaxation areas including one outside! The whole place is really elegant welcoming for everyone and a good mix of men and women. I have been three times for a girly evening and did not feel it was too male centric. The inclusive buffet of cheese, hams, crostini, fresh fruit and prosecco was just perfect! A half day is more than sufficient and the 5.30 - 11.30pm is perfect to really relax. All this costs cost me €49.00 and soft drinks, teas and fruits are always available. The facilities are great and the only thing missing is a full size swimming pool, a more informative web-site and an extra towel. They supply a robe, towel,flip flops, shampoos, creams, cleansers and decent hair dryers! Make sure you book from thursday onwards as it gets busy with all the Milanesi!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed QC Termemilano also viewed

 

Been to QC Termemilano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing