We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palazzo Segreti
Ranked #99 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2012

I booked this hotel based on the reviews here on Tripadvisor and was not disappointed. I originally booked Hotel Straf for our stay in Milan but cancelled our reservation after reading some of the reviews here.

Palazzo Segreti was a fantastic choice for us. It's in a great location within walking distance to the main tourist sites and shopping precincts and restaurants.

We stayed in Room 3, which is one of their standard rooms. It was simply but chicly furnished, and very spacious. The bathroom was huge and organic toiletries were also provided.

What was great about this hotel is that the staff were very friendly and helpful. We had some questions and requests during our stay and they were always very willing to assist.

The hotel provides free wi-fi and breakfast. Breakfast is nice organic continental fare. It's not a huge selection, but everything I wanted for breakfast was there.

I'd definitely stay at this hotel should I return to Milan. I'd also recommend it to friends & family.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corky_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 June 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review trip advisor.
Dear Guest,

We are very honored for the wonderful words that you wrote about us and the style of our hotel.
For us it is always a great pleasure to know that our guests can feel every little detail and the customized and exclusive service that we want to offer at Palazzo Segreti
We love to fulfill the wishes of our guests making special their stays in the unique atmosphere of our old building.
On behalf of all the staff we thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you soon for a new experience in our Design Hotel.

Best Regards,

My Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2012

We visited Milan as a late Honeymoon treat something different and the hotel did not let us down.Tucked away just off the main street and a short walk to the castle,Duomo and tram lines/ metro it was a great location.We arrived early and were able to leave our bags,indeed they were happy to take them up to our room for us ( 14 on third floor), Quirky lift which was fun and made us a coffee.The room was large huge bed and lovely walk in shower.We loved the minimalist furnishing and Italian style.
Breakfast was superb with home made pastries fresh fruit cereal,toast and juice,plentiful washed down with coffee.Very clean the rooms were made up every day fresh sheets and towels it was spotless.Overall thank you for making our stay and experience of Milan just perfect,and thank you to the staff who were very helpful with directions nothing seemed too much trouble, we would love to come back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 June 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review in Trip Advisor.
Our priority is to ensure our guests the quality and professionalism, which are the basis of our philosophy. Our goal is to positively surprise every time, in every stay that our guests spend at Palazzo Segreti.
We are very pleased to read your wonderful review and we are happy to know that you have appreciate exclusivity in every detail of our hotel.
We hope to make special every your stay at Palazzo Segreti and we hope to see you again in your first wedding anniversary.

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Palazzo Segreti. The hotel is in a great location close to the Brera dining precint. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the breakfast which was included in our booking was very good. The rooms are very clean, modern and have everything you need.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Loved this hotel! Great location and friendly staff, who were helpful with directions and had a fantastic restaurant recommendation. Try L'Osteria de Brera!! We stayed in room 6, which was junior suite with a relaxing bathtub and great ambience with its brick interior. The amenities, such as the included breakfast and natural toiletries were a bonus! I celebrated my 30th birthday here and the hotel arranged for flowers and champagne upon request. Definitely recommend the stay.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Kathleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

we chose this hotel as wanted to be near Brera and it was very well placed too. We were upgraded from a standard room to a junior suite which was very tastefully decorated and we were quite happy with it. I think the standard room would probably not have been worth the money though. We liked the unusual selection of beers in the mini bar and the toiletries. breakfast was fine, nothing special. We were only here for one night and it did the job just fine

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joha123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012 via mobile

We stayed one night in room 15 and three nights in room 4. Both were great! We can only confirm the positive comments submitted by other travellers. The bathroom in room 4 was a bit more practical but we also appreciated the large bathroom in room 15.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Next to the breakfast lounge is also a (hidden) room with two desktop computers and a printer. This allowed us to check-in online and print our boarding passes.
We will definitely stay in this hotel again if we visit Milano in the future!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Designez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

I stayed 2 nights at Palazzo Segreti on business. The hotel is very nice and well designed. The location is excellent. Unfortunately the hotel is very noisy and you will often hear your neighbours when they return to their room. You can also hear the underground. The breakfast is good but not great.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
Thank new_world_travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Antica Locanda dei Mercanti
Centro Storico
STRAFhotel | a Member of Design Hotels™
Brera
Hotel Milano Scala
Hotel Milano Scala
#25 of 428 in Milan
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Camperio House Suites & Apartments
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 428 in Milan
776 reviews
Centro Storico
Santa Marta Suites
Santa Marta Suites
#20 of 428 in Milan
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Segreti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Segreti

Address: Via San Tomaso 8, 20121 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#28 Business Hotel in Milan
#61 Family Hotel in Milan
#80 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £176 - £343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Segreti 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hosted in the splendid setting of an elegant old building in Downtown Milan, rises PALAZZO SEGRETI, a new hotel concept. Located in the heart of Milan, between the Duomo and the Sforzesco Castle, the ancient soul merges with a modern image, made of sophistication and elegance. Raw materials, soft lighting, precious parquet, vibrant colors but never excessive: an architectural project that wanted the feeling of a second home, focusing on tailor-made livings and intimacy of the spaces. An elegant reception area, which houses important works of art, where to spend pleasant moments, thanks to the Winery. 18 rooms, all different from each other, to find your ideal place of rest and intimacy from the bustle of the city. Ideal for business guests looking for comfort and modernity, but also for refined tourists, given the enviable location in the heart of Milan, just steps away from the fashion district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MyHotelShop, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Palazzo Segreti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Segreti Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing