We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 night stay in Milan”
Review of Palazzo Segreti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Palazzo Segreti
Ranked #99 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Very nice hotel, close to everything, with very friendly and helpful staff. I enjoy my stay there. Although there was no restaurant inside the hotel, the front desk staff recommended a nice restaurant at the back of the hotel which is very good.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabrina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoSegreti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Palazzo Segreti, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2013

Dear Guest,

thanks for taking the time for your review.
Has been a great pleasure to have welcomed you at Palazzo Segreti.
We hope to see you again soon in our hotel.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2012

We very much liked our stay in Palazzo Segreti. The location is perfect for la Scala, il Duomo and shopping. The staff was very helpful and the rooms are spacious. It is interesting to have such modern design in an old building and we liked it. Also the open bathroom is perhaps not our prefered choice. But the bathroom itself was bigger than rooms in some other hotels we stayed in, so definitely an experience.
We would definitely recommend this hotel and will probably return if we are again in Milano.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swiss_kmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoSegreti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Palazzo Segreti, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. It is a pleasure for us to know that our philosophy has been well appreciated.
We hope to see you again soon.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We stayed four nights at this hotel and could not have found a better location in central Milan, between the Castle and the Opera/Duomo/ Galleria precinct.
The rooms are interesting and very comfortable, the service excellent and the breakfasts great. Having breakfast and wi-fi included in the rate is also a big plus.
Good value for money, given all the benefits.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoverAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review trp advisor.
For us it is always a great pleasure to know that our guests can feel every little detail and the customized and exclusive service that we want to offer at Palazzo Segreti.
We hope to see you soon again.

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

the hotel is located in the center of milano. everything is designed very nice. the rooms are very clean, spaciouse enouth and the bathroom is good too. the staff is friendly and helpful and in total the service is good.

however, there are a few trade-offs: first of all the breakfast is really simple. it is one of the most basic breakfasts i ever had in a hotel, especially in this price range. also, there are some small things which stopp the hotel being perfect: the hair dryer for example looks like it is used since 10 years already. another example is the drain of the shower. as you stand on it but is is not fix but a little loose, sometimes you have to balance yourself on it.

all in all it is a good design hotel located very central with friendly staff and clean rooms with a few small things which are a little bothersome.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alexander F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the time reviewing your experience with us, it will help us improve.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our Hotel and our service.
We are very sorry to hear that you did not liked our breakfast. Our philosophy is to focus on quality and tradition instead of quantity, therefore all our products are biological crafts. The bread and croissants are fresh daily. The cakes are homemade, following the "secrets of family recipes'', and also ham and chees are all original Italian DOP products.
We are very dissapointed to read about Your problems with the shower and hairdryer, because they are all brand new, since our Hotel it's been opened only one year ago.
It will be a great pleasure to welcome you again at Palazzo Segreti, in order to show you our progress.

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

My stay was for business. Booking, checking-in, checking out and help tgo park my car were all very good and easy with helpful and friendly staff. The room is not huge, yet good size. The design is contemporary and on a high quality level. At night, the location is very quiet. Breakfast (fine for me but not a huge buffet) and minibar are equipped with organic food and even the soap etc are selected with a "green" touch - I value this a lot. Only improvement: Indicate the numer for the reception on the telephone in the room, please (now I know it is "9"):...
All in all, I was very pleased. Will come again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leander K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 June 2012

Dear Mrs. Linda,
Dear Mr. Leander,

thank you very much for your nice review.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with our room and services.
Thank you for your suggestions which help us to improve and do always better, our goal has always been to provide the best service for all our guest.
We hope to see you again soon at Palazzo Segreti.

My warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

A beautifully designed hotel with a convenient yet quiet location and a warm, attentive staff. Our ten-day stay was perfect!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosalyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We are pleased that Palazzo Segreti and our philosophy has been to your liking

We hope to see you again soon.

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Just loved this hotel. I could have stayed there for a year. I felt like home. It was very tastefully designed while making the most of the original building. Rooms are very comfortable and of a fair size. Breakfasts, staff and location were great.

If I can find something negative to report: I always appreciate having a coffee machine in my room. This one has not, which seams to be more like the norm than an exception in Europe. Also, the shower is designed in such a way that it makes it hard to open water without receiving a bit of cold water on you at first.

Overall very positive. This is the perfect hotel if you appreciate contemporary design.

Room Tip: Make sure you have the complete address with you and know how to get there in advance. Although this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francois L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing your own review regarding our hotel, and for all that was "highs" we are very happy to find your approval.
I'm so sorry for what was wrong with your stay.
Of course all you wrote will used by us to improve our services.
We will wait for your next stay here!
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Antica Locanda dei Mercanti
Brera
Hotel Milano Scala
Hotel Milano Scala
#24 of 431 in Milan
692 reviews
Centro Storico
STRAFhotel | a Member of Design Hotels™
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Gran Duca di York
Gran Duca di York
#6 of 431 in Milan
1,463 reviews
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#13 of 431 in Milan
1,112 reviews
Centro Storico
Santa Marta Suites
Santa Marta Suites
#27 of 431 in Milan
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Segreti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Segreti

Address: Via San Tomaso 8/b, 20121 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#28 Business Hotel in Milan
#79 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £166 - £369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Segreti 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hosted in the splendid setting of an elegant old building in Downtown Milan, rises PALAZZO SEGRETI, a new hotel concept. Located in the heart of Milan, between the Duomo and the Sforzesco Castle, the ancient soul merges with a modern image, made of sophistication and elegance. Raw materials, soft lighting, precious parquet, vibrant colors but never excessive: an architectural project that wanted the feeling of a second home, focusing on tailor-made livings and intimacy of the spaces. An elegant reception area, which houses important works of art, where to spend pleasant moments, thanks to the Winery. 18 rooms, all different from each other, to find your ideal place of rest and intimacy from the bustle of the city. Ideal for business guests looking for comfort and modernity, but also for refined tourists, given the enviable location in the heart of Milan, just steps away from the fashion district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, MyHotelShop, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Palazzo Segreti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Segreti Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing