We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location, stylish design and great service”
Review of Palazzo Segreti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palazzo Segreti
Ranked #126 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2012

small little boutique design hotel at a great location. Most points-of-interests are easily accessible by foot or train. Room is of decent size, stylish design. "open concept" shower is a little strange being located away from the toilet. Great staff, polite, and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wong H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoSegreti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Palazzo Segreti, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2012

Dear Guest,

thanks for your positive review.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our hotel and our service.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (384)
There are newer reviews for Palazzo Segreti
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2012

We had a fantastic stay here in April 2012. We booked an airport transfer through the hotel which made arriving late at night simple.

Great design hotel - modern furnishings and features, excellent location (lots within walking distance) and lovely staff who were happy to help with any questions/directions.

Would stay here again, and recommended the hotel to my parents who stayed there in June 2012 and enjoyed it just as much as we had.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mak07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoSegreti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Palazzo Segreti, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2012

Dear Guest,

thanks for your review.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed Palazzo Segreti and its style.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012 via mobile

On the plus side, this hotel is brilliantly located, the staff are friendly and helpful and the bed was comfortable. The decor is bizarre....our room had dark grey concrete walls. The lighting and bathroom fixtures are very modern and cool, but are a good example of form being more important than function.

1  Thank N M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PalazzoSegreti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Palazzo Segreti, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for appreciating our service and location.
We apologize that you did not like our concept of modern and minimalist design, that is very personal.
We hope to see you again in your next stay in Milan and have the opportunity to show you another different and beautiful room of Palazzo Segreti.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 September 2012

The hotel is very quirky and the decor is a mix of modern classical which fits in well with the rest of the stylish city of Milan. All the staff was very polite and helpful when required.
On a negative note the rooms were too warm. The A.C. needs to be switched on at reception and then allegedly controlled in the individual rooms. Throughout the week it was only on for two nights and not too effIcIent.
The alternative is to open the windows but it is very noisy outside from the early hours with bin-lorries and delivery trucks thrashing around since 5 am.
Another thing that was missing was the tea and coffee making facilities in the room that all hotels around the world supply these days as well as at least a bottle of complimentary mineral water (which for the price is to be expected).

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rowii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoSegreti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Palazzo Segreti, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2012

Dear Guset,
Thank you for your review.
We are glad to know that you appreciated our service.
We apologize the air conditioning inconvenience, but maybe there was a misunderstanding; from our reception we establish a standard temperature, but from all our rooms you can change it.
Our philosophy is a little different and more personalized, then you can not find the usually bottle of water in the room, but during the check-in we offer coffee, cappuccino, fresh juice, etc.
We hope to have you back our guest to be able to show you our progress.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

This hotel is excellent in every way. The public areas are beautiful and the staff is extremely helpful. The rooms are enormous and elegant. The bathroom is spotless. The location is very central but very peaceful. You can easily walk to the central tourist spots, access the public transportation and dining.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank divafiddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoSegreti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Palazzo Segreti, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We are pleased that Palazzo Segreti and our philosophy has been to your liking

We hope to see you again soon.

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

The perfect hotel for young stylish people! 5 min from Duomo, the city center. The hotel has 18 rooms, each different. I stayed in nr 2 which is absolutely cool! Till the train is driving, you feel the bump in the room, which was ok for us, but maybe could be a problem for people with a bad sleep. The breakfast was nice, the service good!
If you come by car, you need to walk around 5 min to the parking. I can recommend it and for sure will stay there again!

Room Tip: Number 2 is quiet big, stylish and also cozy!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoSegreti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Palazzo Segreti, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.
We are pleased to know that you appreciate our service and Palazzo Segreti.
We apologize for any inconvenience due to noise.
We hope to see you soon for your next stay in Milan.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

This hotel was great. Awesome location just off the all-pedestrian street. A bit of calm in a busy town. Small boutique with modern decor, reasonable sized room and exceptionally friendly staff (well the female ones anyway). We had room 4 and it's great that you can choose one on the web site and they honour it. A bit dark in the room but no problem in the entire experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FredLRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoSegreti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Palazzo Segreti, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review trip advisor.
We are very honored for the wonderful words that you wrote about us and the style of our hotel.
For us it is always a great pleasure to know that our guests can feel every little detail and the customized and exclusive service that we want to offer at Palazzo Segreti
On behalf of all the staff we thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you soon for a new experience in our Design Hotel.

My Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Camperio House Suites & Apartments
Centro Storico
Antica Locanda dei Mercanti
Centro Storico
Hotel Genius Downtown
Hotel Genius Downtown
#112 of 426 in Milan
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brera
UNA Hotel Cusani
UNA Hotel Cusani
#40 of 426 in Milan
801 reviews
Centro Storico
Santa Marta Suites
Santa Marta Suites
#17 of 426 in Milan
326 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Star
Hotel Star
#35 of 426 in Milan
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Segreti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Segreti

Address: Via San Tomaso 8, 20121 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#28 Business Hotel in Milan
#61 Family Hotel in Milan
#103 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £187 - £925 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Segreti 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hosted in the splendid setting of an elegant old building in Downtown Milan, rises PALAZZO SEGRETI, a new hotel concept. Located in the heart of Milan, between the Duomo and the Sforzesco Castle, the ancient soul merges with a modern image, made of sophistication and elegance. Raw materials, soft lighting, precious parquet, vibrant colors but never excessive: an architectural project that wanted the feeling of a second home, focusing on tailor-made livings and intimacy of the spaces. An elegant reception area, which houses important works of art, where to spend pleasant moments, thanks to the Winery. 18 rooms, all different from each other, to find your ideal place of rest and intimacy from the bustle of the city. Ideal for business guests looking for comfort and modernity, but also for refined tourists, given the enviable location in the heart of Milan, just steps away from the fashion district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Palazzo Segreti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Segreti Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing