We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best selection of ice creams in the entire Milano” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pasticceria Bar Le Tre Gazzelle

Pasticceria Bar Le Tre Gazzelle
Ranked #207 of 222 Bakeries in Milan
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Centro Storico
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
378 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Best selection of ice creams in the entire Milano”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

If you are looking for an exclusive place for a sublime ice cream, just stop at Le Tre Gazzelle. This is like taking a train to heaven ...the heaven of ice cream, the different taste are so tempting that you have to take a cone and taste one of their delicious and authentic ice creams. a large selection of local pastries are also available and even if they are a little bit pricey...you are only living Once!! forget your diet

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank jaynice1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    120
    91
    73
    116
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
1,313 reviews
865 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 428 helpful votes
“excellent cappuccino, awesome ice cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

often a stop for us during strolling or shopping, always a great pleaure, very attentive service . everything we tried was first class, and the service is super fast and attentive

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank nicolas s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Århus
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awful..”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Rude and poor service. apparently they do not love tourists...
The place looks great and is located in the middel of centrum right next to duomo square. The coffee is like every other place. Not worth ruining your day for..

Helpful?
2 Thank MiiiiRa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
145 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Gelato/food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

We ordered 3 gelato , 2.50€..sign on building said credit but when we went to pay the woman snapped "cash"! It then took 3 people to get them and we almost didn't get one if them...it was not near as tasteful as monza or Roma

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“THE place to eat gelato!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We chose this restaurant as a lunch venue on our first day in milan (it was recommended to us by our hotel for its gelato - we thought we'd grab a bit to eat before indulging in dessert!). We ordered a four cheese pizza, peach iced tea and sparkling water. We were shocked at the large amount of cheese on the pizza - and removed a lot of it to make the pizza edible - it seems this is how the milanese make pizza! We were also charged 7Euros for the peach iced tea! Which is ridiculous as you can buy it elsewhere for 1.50-2.50 Euros! Needless to say, we never stopped for a meal here again.

However, the gelato is on a totally different level! It was the best gelato place in Milan! Some of the staff were not too pleased that we were trying the flavours before buying, but we didn't really want heaps of the stuff if it wasn't to our taste. The lime, blueberry and chocolate are our favourites. We frequented this place twice a day during our stay in MIlan. Remember to pay for the gelato before ordering it. Tip: If you go in the late-evening, post-9.30pm, you are likely to get larger scoops than in the daytime - though some flavours may be finished or nearly-finished.

It's located quite close to the Duomo and I would highly recommend everyone in the area to visit it for its gelato!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chokri148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pasticceria Bar Le Tre Gazzelle also viewed

Milan, Lombardy
 

Been to Pasticceria Bar Le Tre Gazzelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing