We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't get to see.”
Review of Acquario civico

Acquario civico
Book In Advance
More Info
US$26.10*
and up
Milan City Hop-on Hop-off Tour
Ranked #83 of 822 things to do in Milan
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Free admission is a huge selling point of this Milanese treasure, the city’s aquarium. Both children and adults will have a ball here observing live fish, the museum’s photographic galleries, and limited-time exhibitions.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Didn't get to see.”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Decided to make a trip there since it's free & reviews said it's quite good. Unfortunately, it cost 5€/pax for full ticket. So decided to give it a miss.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank sunnydaz7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    189
    104
    42
    13
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“is central, nice and free to visit”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

If you want to spend an hour in a peaceful place this is the spot! Is mostly designed for kids but I enjoyed it the same. I was very surprised that is no fee for entrance. Also is near Sforzesco Palace, right in the center of Milan.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Georgiana_Gabriela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“20 minutes is sufficient!”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

My 11 year old son is a marine life enthusiast so we decided to give it a try. It was 1:00 when we arrived so we walked around to find a place to eat (Pizza OK is great). When we returned we walked through the first floor twice and then went to the second. We were surprised to find that the second floor is nothing. Its great place for younger kids but don't feel bad if you miss it.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ilovetravelphotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good family activity in Milan for free”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is a small but immaculately kept aquarium on the edge of Parco Sempione in Milan. A real hidden gem. Lots of space to view a range of fish.

It's not that big but it's free and easily fills 1 hour with young children.

Don't get caught out by opening times, closed Mondays and for lunch 1-2pm.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank DrJMacQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gent, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Small”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

A small aquarium. We were visiting parc Sempione on a very hot day, and this was a nice place to cool down a little, but it wasn't different from other aquaria you have probably visited.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Evy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Acquario civico also viewed

 

Been to Acquario civico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing