We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Milano
Ranked #19 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Beautiful hotel with fantastic location and service - concierge got me great tickets to La Scala on the morning of the performance.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rpw11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (864)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

431 - 437 of 864 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2011

(i think my previous comments were sent while still uncompleted):

The Four Seasons Milan was great, just as any Four Seasons hotel should be - great service, impeccable and classy room, bathroom amenities classy and plentiful...and a great location - right smack in the middle of the fashion shopping district. Will surely come back...

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jledesma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Relied on its legendary reputation and stayed here for 2 nights. It was super expensive at over 1,000 euros a night. It is supposed to be THE place to be seen and fashionable. It was neither.

The room was average, there were no tea/coffee making facilities and no water provided! We were told all these were chargeable.

Food at the restaurant was mediocre, though price was astronomical. Service was inconsistent.

Been to better Four Seasons. This one was way off the mark.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2011

It s a great hotel... but the room service Pizza is out of this world.
Definetely will be going back!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cucuruchito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2011

Spent 2-1/2 days there in early January 2011 with my son to shop the wonderful Milan sales. The location, proximity to all stores, is outstanding and the service is excellent, as you can always expect in a Four Seasons Hotel. Emailed the day before arrival that we would arrive by train by noon and they had our room ready by 12:30. We had been upgraded at time of reservation to a deluxe double, facing the quiet courtyard. Huge and wonderful bathroom with La Prairie toiletries. Asked the concierge to recommend and reserve restaurants which he did. The only thing I object to is the outrageous charge for wifi internet access in the room. At these prices, it is time to include this. Otherwise, I love this hotel and, if shopping is your reason for being in Milan, you cannot find a better or more comfortable location!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janelex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2010

We typically stay in the biggest suites in the property but booked here on short notice into a 2 bedroom setup (their deluxe and superior “rooms” category, not even suites) combined, which included a small 12 X 12 living area. It was surprisingly comfortable (1,200 sq ft) for a family of 4 here for unscheduled shopping after an abridged and aborted stay at the insect infested Villa d’ Este on Lake Como. It was a summer weekend so we were grateful to get the rooms here impromptu.

We were honestly expecting a mixed experience after reading some negative Trip Advisor reviews. We booked all 10 hotels on our extended summer vacation through TA and have taken to commenting more and researching more on the Trip Advisor site, so you could say that this was the visit which taught us to have a healthy skepticism for Trip Advisor. Our stay here was near perfect.

We came unannounced. The hotel didn’t know us in advance through other visits or through a computerized introduction/referral. We checked in and were shown a lovely suite setup with floor to ceiling French door on the fourth floor overlooking Via Gesu (a narrow laneway). Everyone spoke English very well. Bell-staff were courteous, polite, prompt and efficient – semi-unusual in Italy. Food was above average (we ordered room-service on check in) and certain meals qualified as best ever, or very close. The rooms were ready at 12:30 despite other guest checking out at noon behind us. They were very good rooms.

Think of this area of Milan as the World’s best shopping-mall. The hotel would be located where the food court is. Smack in the middle of a warren of little one-way lanes, packed with the best shops and head offices of fashion houses the World over. This is Shopping Mecca. You cannot stay anywhere as central to the action as you can here. We were traveling with small kids and not coming for a shopping thing. This Four Seasons did not take their location for granted. It’s really a business and shopping property. Muslim tourists have a forbidden drink in the lounge after a day of splurging. Japanese businessmen bow over deals or slump out in the lounge for a catnap with multiple phones in front of them – all as our children danced to the piano bar’s Mozart interpretation in between them and I sip limoncello. It was a charming end to a wonderful and unexpected trip with really great service all around.

The shortcomings here are the lack of pool and spa which are expected at FS and which this property is apparently building. If you could comprehend how dense this part of town is, you’d understand why it isn’t here already. In fact I was delighted and amazed that Four Seasons would locate a hotel in such a cool, cramped and densely populated part of town at all. It’s completely non-typical of what you’d expect at FS in US or Asian cities. They had a lovely gym with good music and heavy weights, which I made use of and a very nice courtyard which continues from the convent which occupied this place 600 years ago. So I guess the hotel is 600 years old, but very modern and contemporary inside. A shame they couldn’t save and show any of the old stuff.

In-room dining really stuck-out as exceptional. The daytime guys on the July 09 were great. Their Verandah restaurant staff at lunch were excellent too, but disappointed us deeply during dinner on the 10th. This saddened us for the Maitre D, Luigi, who kept his eye on us while herding our waitress and waiter – and for the chef, who was present (and excellent) for both our lunch and dinner meals on July 10. Seeing the chef poke his head out of the kitchen during both our meals to make sure his guests were enjoying their food, perfectly personified the care and attention this Four Seasons property shows to their guests. They should place a bust of that chef in the lobby.

Gratzie Tanto FS Milano!. Ciao Ciao - and see you next time.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank theLuckiestGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2010

Service is terrible. Rooms need a renovation. The bargees were begging for tips. Concierge service is bad.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank teodam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Brera
Armani Hotel Milano
Armani Hotel Milano
#10 of 428 in Milan
1,093 reviews
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#5 of 428 in Milan
1,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brera
Bulgari Hotel Milano
Bulgari Hotel Milano
#16 of 428 in Milan
850 reviews
Brera
Grand Hotel et de Milan
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 428 in Milan
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Milano

Address: Via Gesu' 6/8, 20121 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Milan
#10 Spa Hotel in Milan
#18 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#21 Family Hotel in Milan
#28 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £499 - £1,065 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Milano 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the heart of Milan's most beautiful inner city quarter, the Four Seasons Hotel Milano is just steps from Milan’s famed designer boutiques and magnificent Duomo cathedral. An easy chic feel presides of the hotel's lobby and Il Foyer’s intimate bar and lounge, serving cocktails created by the bar's resident Mixologist. The scene at Il Foyer is framed by granite pillars that once supported the church of a 15th century convent, and the space flows into restaurant La Veranda, specialising in unique award-winning Italian cuisine as well as international delicacies. Tables in the restaurant look onto a meditative view of an exquisite cloistered courtyard. The Hotel offers guests other surprising experiences from a seasonal Chocolate Room created entirely in chocolate to a theme; a Chef’s Table, traditional Milanese aperitivo and cooking classes inside the restaurant’s fabled kitchen, and one of the city’s most creative banquet catering teams. Fragments of frescoes, a beautiful emblem of the building’s sanctified past, create a meditative backdrop for the Hotel's relaxed elegant interiors interspersed with classic architectural flourishes. The Hotel’s 118 rooms and suites are appointed with distinguished diverse designs and offer views over the property’s tranquil manicured inner courtyards, the exclusive street of Via Gesù and typical neoclassical Milanese rooftops or neighbouring quiet private gardens. The Hotel’s newly designed Spa, a warm and tranquil space, fluidly constructed by Patricia Urquoila within the building’s historical architecture offers therapeutic treatments using the finest skincare products as well as a Turkish bath, swimming pool, one-of-a-kind Spa Suite and a 24-hour Fitness Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Milano
Four Seasons Milano
Milan Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing