We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sensa parole!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Milano
Ranked #19 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sensa parole!”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Beyond words. Go!
Incredible location, food, rooms and especially staff.
Six star rating from me.
I loved every minute of my stay and almost cried when I left. I never cry!
The staff treated me like one of them and made me feel very welcome... I laughed every day with them.
Elegance without stuffiness.
Best hotel stay ever!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the spectacular courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlizlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    549
    142
    43
    22
    19
See reviews for
141
247
37
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
229 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

hotel service is great...location fine
rooms can be noisy from courtyard activity and upper floors - we had 2 nights of late party noise to 3am so that upset our baby and kids sleep patterns

very friendly with kids in restaurant and breakfast staff were outstanding

spa and gym are in old rooms and not to standard
concierge are wonderful and know how to sort anything you need

tv and movies need upgrading....room lighting and technology is getting old

hotel cars are over priced at 240 euro to train station 10 mins away - taxi is 10 euro

bathroom are very hot with mirror heating ....water was dirty in tub but was being serviced that day so understandable

room cleaning and turn down very professional and well done

overall good but not great by 4 seasons other hotel standards -4 not 5 star experience for the money they will need to work on some improvements to keep up with armani and other hotels

Room Tip: upper floors and away from courtyard bar noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mabudo_likes_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
91 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

In walking distance of all major attractions, and Milano has a few to offer....the hotel was a haven of peace in this dazzling fashion town. Steps away from The Galleria, Duomo and La Scala, the concierge was instrumental for us to be able to get 'a last minute' reservation for 'La Cena' from Leonardo Da Vinci.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiestalegre888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Location is obviously fantastic, and as would be expected
comes along with some noise in the middle of the city.
But one knows that in advance. What one does not
know that this is in fact a "three seasons hotel". It is
good, semi-friendly staff, almost good food, and the
usual Four Seasons approach. But they they just can
not deliver "the touch" in the restaurant, etc. The room
was slightly faded, etc. Would return for business, for it
was good, but nothing to write home about. Would not
return at my own expense in any case.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nice2TravelHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

In some ways not at all surprising. In others it really surpasses. Staff went out of their way with special treats for my mom's birthday. Room upgrade, cake, champagne -- all just as extras for her. Superb dinner suggestions. Victorious the concierge also helped with DaVinci reservations. Beds outstanding and radient heat in bath a special treat.

Cookies and colored pencils for my daughter. Above and beyond!

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Hotel_Princess55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Four Seasons Milan. We arrived at the hotel arround 8:00 am due to an early flight into MXP.Our room wasn't ready but the staff worked their magic and by the time we finished breakfast we were able to check in. Beautiful hotel, great location and exceptional staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Mexico
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Everything one expects from a great Four Seasons Hotel. Although I`ve been here before, it`s even better than remembered. Excellent location and service was spot on. Expensive as anticipated but then again it`s not everyday I travel here! Reception team were super friendly as were the bar team.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MYHOTRODs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#4 of 431 in Milan
1,549 reviews
Brera
Armani Hotel Milano
Armani Hotel Milano
#5 of 431 in Milan
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brera
Grand Hotel et de Milan
Brera
Bulgari Hotel Milano
Bulgari Hotel Milano
#17 of 431 in Milan
753 reviews
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 431 in Milan
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Milano

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Milano
Address: Via Gesu' 6/8, 20121 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Milan
#10 Spa Hotel in Milan
#18 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#21 Family Hotel in Milan
#28 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Milano 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the heart of Milan's most beautiful inner city quarter, the Four Seasons Hotel Milano is just steps from Milan’s famed designer boutiques and magnificent Duomo cathedral. An easy chic feel presides of the hotel's lobby and Il Foyer’s intimate bar and lounge, serving cocktails created by the bar's resident Mixologist. The scene at Il Foyer is framed by granite pillars that once supported the church of a 15th century convent, and the space flows into restaurant La Veranda, specialising in unique award-winning Italian cuisine as well as international delicacies. Tables in the restaurant look onto a meditative view of an exquisite cloistered courtyard. The Hotel offers guests other surprising experiences from a seasonal Chocolate Room created entirely in chocolate to a theme; a Chef’s Table, traditional Milanese aperitivo and cooking classes inside the restaurant’s fabled kitchen, and one of the city’s most creative banquet catering teams. Fragments of frescoes, a beautiful emblem of the building’s sanctified past, create a meditative backdrop for the Hotel's relaxed elegant interiors interspersed with classic architectural flourishes. The Hotel’s 118 rooms and suites are appointed with distinguished diverse designs and offer views over the property’s tranquil manicured inner courtyards, the exclusive street of Via Gesù and typical neoclassical Milanese rooftops or neighbouring quiet private gardens. The Hotel’s newly designed Spa, a warm and tranquil space, fluidly constructed by Patricia Urquoila within the building’s historical architecture offers therapeutic treatments using the finest skincare products as well as a Turkish bath, swimming pool, one-of-a-kind Spa Suite and a 24-hour Fitness Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Milano
Four Seasons Milano
Milan Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing