We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one word: perfect !!!”
Review of Hotel Manin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Manin
Ranked #98 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Hotel has a great location, only 5min walk from the famous Cathedral, Opera, close to the shopping zone.
Breakfast is gorgeous, plenty of foods!
Rooms are spacious with very comfortable beds.
Beautiful garden surrounding the restaurant - excellent for rest.
Very clean and tide hotel.
Offering great conditions for congresses and seminars
And finally, the hotel staff: room-service, cleaning, reception desk, manager… every single staff member so polite, professional and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tijana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davide C, Direttore generale at Hotel Manin, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear Madame,
thank you so much for your beautiful review.
we are honoured to receive such beautiful compliments and hope to see you soon again here at the Manin! we remain at you r disposal for any other information you might need.
accept our warmest regards
and have a Happy New Year!
the Hotel Manin staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (665)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 666 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2013

the hotel itself was comfortable enough but the service was not great apart from buffet breakfast you also have to serve yourself with tea/coffee we had paid for breakfast but when we asked for 2 fried eggs we were charged 16 euro which I thought was way over the top we also paid for a room with a park view we got a room with a view of a large tree absolutly no park view when we complained to the manager he informed us that the tree was in the park hotel had no tourist information leaflets which I thought was unusual not very tourist friendly certainly wont be paying a return vist

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janetbutterfly50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davide C, Direttore generale at Hotel Manin, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you your review.
may we have some other detail about your reservation?
we are sorry for the inconvenience and we'll review some wrong attitudes.
we remain at your complete disposal
accept our warmest regards
merry christmas
the Hotel Manin staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights. Good location to the centre. If your prepared to walk around and see the sights then this is ideal, no need to use the public transport. 20 min walk from train station. Close to Via Della Spiga, Cathedral, and Brera. 30 min walk to the canals.

Stayed in the Classic room, bit dated, in need of decorating, it wasnt the modern look as in some of their photos. Bed was comfortable, bathroom was good. Little bit noisy to floor above.

Breakfast was good. The hot food didnt look very nice so gave that a miss, but the meat, cheese, bread and pastries were good. Fridge in the room with expensive mini bar. No kettle in the room.

Main bar is expensive but I suppose they all will be in Milan. Disaronno and Coke and a Whiskey was €25.

You could more than likely get a better place but you will be paying a lot more. For the price its good. Kind staff and very helpful, free WiFi, although it wasn't all that speedy.

There is a €5per person per night City Tax to pay at the end of your stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graham_askew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davide C, Direttore generale at Hotel Manin, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for your comment.
we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we remain at your complete disposal for any further information you might need
we wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy new year
The Hotel Manin staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Great walking distance to all the major sights in Milan, but it only gets an average rating due to the staff not being tourist friendly, with one exception. The lift is really small and difficult to get in to, the breakfast is average, however the room was good. Wouldn't stay there again due to the staff......they either make or break a location.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Queenslander902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davide C, Direttore generale at Hotel Manin, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for your comment.
we'll review some wrong attitudes and remain at your complete disposal for any further information you might need
accept our warmest regards
the Hotel Manin staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

It is a great spot near the Doumo, major attraction of the city, main center of the Milan. It is a classic European hotel, limited in space but with a great location an an exellent service. We stayed for a night, but enough to live the hotel. The receptionist personnel are multilingual and really focused onservicing you. They helped us to rent a car, find tickets for a soccer match and also to the Cenaccolo. Good option without doubt, the only issue that you must consider is the price, is expensive.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rafael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davide C, Direttore generale at Hotel Manin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for sharing with us your beautiful comment.
we are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back really soon here at the Manin!
we remain at complete disposal for any further information you might need.
accept our warmest regards
the Hotel Manin staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful. Room was large, comfortable with a modern design. Breakfast, as expected for such an hotel. Very nice staff. Location is great for business and for visiting Milan. Maybe a bit expensive, but we know Milan is an expensive city.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank unipg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davide C, Direttore generale at Hotel Manin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for sharing with us your point of view.
we are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again soon
accept our warmest regards
the Hotel Manin staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed at the Manin in Milan on 22 Oct to 24 Oct '13.

The room was on the first floor directly above the service corridor. We wern't to know that
.
Until the hotel staff wheeled out the hotel garbage the next morning at 5AM. It went on for 2 hours. I could bearly hear the hotel desk on the phone.

That morning I went to see the front desk to move to a quiter room, 'we could' the manager said, but, I promise it won't happen again. So we stayed in the room.

Next morning at 5 AM, the same thing happened.

This time it was the laundry pick up. They used large steel trollies with steel wheels which was louder than the first morning.

I would recomend this holel, but check the room proximity to the servise corridor.

Also, beware of the very off hard bar staff.

Room Tip: The back rooms might be quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sophodogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davide C, Direttore generale at Hotel Manin, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for your review.
we are very sorry for the inconvenience regarding noises heard in the early morning.
please feel free to contact us for any further information you might need.
hoping to see you soon again here at the Manin..
accept our warmest regards
the Hotel Manin staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
Carlyle Brera Hotel
Carlyle Brera Hotel
#114 of 428 in Milan
696 reviews
Brera
Hotel Cavour
Hotel Cavour
#86 of 428 in Milan
704 reviews
Brera
NH Milano Touring
NH Milano Touring
#53 of 428 in Milan
1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Palace
#62 of 428 in Milan
1,619 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Windsor Hotel Milano
Windsor Hotel Milano
#52 of 428 in Milan
1,983 reviews
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manin

Address: Via Daniele Manin 7, 20121 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Brera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#79 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#89 Family Hotel in Milan
#107 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £107 - £290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Manin 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manin Hotel is located in the heart of Milan, close to La Scala Theatre, the "Duomo di Milano" and the Fashion Quadrilateral, with a unique view over the city’s most beautiful park. The Manin, a 4-star hotel with a century of tradition, is one of the most appreciated historic houses in the centre of Milan for its comfort and tranquillity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Manin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manin Hotel Milan
Golden Tulip Milan
Milan Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing