We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of Hotel Manin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Manin
Ranked #96 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

After a very disastrous arrival to Milan (see my other review on Tiffany Milano) this hotel couldn't have been faulted. The room was ready within 20 mins of booking. The help desk were great in rearranging our transfers! This hotel is within walking to everything you want to see! You really do get to see Milan staying here. The room was good. Large bedroom + bathroom and cleaned everyday. Would recommend and definitely stay here again!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MangoKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davide C, Direttore generale at Hotel Manin, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you very very much for your beuatiful review
we are happy you appreciated our hotel and service.
hope to see you again here at the Manin
with all our best regards
the Hotel Manin staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (665)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 665 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

Good hotel just a ten minute walk from the Duomo and shopping centre. The open top Tour Bus stops outside regularly and only a few minutes walk from the nearest Metro. Room was comfortable and clean as was the bathroom. Staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast more than adequate. Would definitely stay again. Wish there had been tea and coffee making facilities though!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Libby T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davide C, Direttore generale at Hotel Manin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your beautiful review
we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again here at the Manin!
with all our best regards
the Hotel Manin staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Nice hotel but the staff was not very service minded at all, hardly a "hello", not even a "welcome" at check in. But the room was good and breakfast was ok, a little boring though. The courtyard was really nice! A 15 minutes walk to the Duomo.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davide C, Direttore generale at Hotel Manin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for your review.
we are happy you enjoyed your stay and sorry for the inconvenience with the Front Desk staff.
we thank you so much for your information and we'll review some wrong attitudes
accept our warmest regards
the Hotel Manin staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Nice,clean, well located and great value for money in milan. I would have scored the service a lot higher if it were not for the very rude and lazy porter. I was out parking the car (24 euros a day) outside whilst my wife was finishing the checking in process and he stood and watched her struggle with all the bags. I didn't mean for her to take them up to the room on her own but I was even more surprised that the porter didn't help when he saw someone struggling. The chaps at the front desk were lovely and helpful, although the lady at the checkout was more than a little condescending. Breakfast is basic but well done and the bar staff very helpful, I'd stay again if it wasn't for the porter... It's the small touches that make the big differences.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peepshowg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davide C, Direttore generale at Hotel Manin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Guest,
we are happy you enjoyed your stay and so sorry for the inconvenience of the porter.
we'll review some wrong attitudes and thank you so much for your observation
we remain at your complete disposal for any further information you might need
accept our warmest regards
the Hotel Manin staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Rooms: we have asked and we got a renovated room so it was really nice & enjoyable with modern minimal style furniture, lights, toilet, towels etc. W/F was not working properly
Breakfast: really nice and rich breakfast.. We had more than we actually needed
Hotel lobby:nice decorated place with free w/f
Garden area: inside yard, nice outdoor furniture, very pleasant to enjoy your breakfast over there when its not cold
Staff: professional & polite staff..helpful the most of the times we asked for a taxi or directions etc
Location: half way between Central Station and Duomo.. 15 mins walking both sides. 10 mims walking to Brera area and Via Monte Napoleone. There was a metro station also quite close

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marigoulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davide C, Direttore generale at Hotel Manin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your beautiful review.
we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon again here at the Manin
accept our warmest regards
the Hotel Manin staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Good staff. Good location by the park. Quiet inner courtyard. Good breakfast. Free wifi. But....luck of the draw on the room. My colleague was impressed with his room - modern boutique style and modern bathroom.. My room felt like it was furnished in the 70s and hadn't been updated since then. Some noise from other bedrooms. So stay at the Manin but make sure you ask for and get one of the new rooms.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank DK63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davide C, Direttore generale at Hotel Manin, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for your review.
we are sorry for the room inconvenient; the Hotel is almost completely restructured!
we remain at your complete disposal for any further information you might need
Accept our warmest regards
the Hotel Manin staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Hotel Manin is a small, quiet gem of a hotel located less than a kilometer from the central train station and within walking distance of downtown milan. excellent breakfast, well-appointed room and excellent late-night room service; pretty great if you are coming in on a late flight. by far the star attraction of the hotel was the concierge - Martino was extremely helpful when it came to forwarding on lost luggage, as our itinerary called for us to spend just a short time in milan with onward travel to cinque terra. he quickly called a contact at a hotel in genoa and efficiently arranged for secure delivery to a much closer hotel, saving us valuable vacation time and ensuring that we had a stress-free, enjoyable trip touring the country. we will stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davide C, Direttore generale at Hotel Manin, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you very very much for your beautiful review.
we are very happy and honoured to receive such a wonderful compliment regarding our hotel and our concierge staff.
we really hope to have you here again at the Manin and remain at you complete disposal for any further information you might need.
with all our best regards
the Hotel Manin staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
NH Milano Touring
NH Milano Touring
#52 of 428 in Milan
1,109 reviews
Brera
Carlyle Brera Hotel
Carlyle Brera Hotel
#114 of 428 in Milan
696 reviews
Brera
Hotel Cavour
Hotel Cavour
#83 of 428 in Milan
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Palace
#60 of 428 in Milan
1,617 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Windsor Hotel Milano
Windsor Hotel Milano
#53 of 428 in Milan
1,981 reviews
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manin

Address: Via Daniele Manin 7, 20121 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Brera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#78 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#89 Family Hotel in Milan
#107 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £108 - £288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Manin 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manin Hotel is located in the heart of Milan, close to La Scala Theatre, the "Duomo di Milano" and the Fashion Quadrilateral, with a unique view over the city’s most beautiful park. The Manin, a 4-star hotel with a century of tradition, is one of the most appreciated historic houses in the centre of Milan for its comfort and tranquillity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Manin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manin Hotel Milan
Golden Tulip Milan
Milan Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing