We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding hotel, great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel
Ranked #125 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding hotel, great staff!”
Reviewed 14 May 2011

We stayed here last year and had a great time, staff went above and beyond every single time.
Were looking to stay next June / July but carn't seem to get a reply from the hotel - can anyone help???

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank williamsphill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia_Milan, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, 24 May 2011
Dear williamsphill ,

thank you for posting about the great stay you had with us! We’re delighted that we were able to make your visit to Milan a great experience and hope to see you back! For any help you may need for your future reservation in June/ July please contact dianamajestic@sheraton.com . See you soon!
Sheraton Diana Majestic Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,077 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    398
    197
    93
    57
See reviews for
138
256
69
310
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2011

The hotel is in an old heritage building and its near to good shoppind district.
The rooms are very small and the furniture used is very old. The restaurant was also very small and the breakfast was very very limited. Overall the hotel is not value for money that they charge and i am surprised if they retain a 5 star status.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajain26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia_Milan, Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, 24 May 2011
Dear Ajain 26 ,

thank you for posting about your experience at our hotel and sorry to know that you were not happy with some aspects of your stay . We are centrally located as you state and celebrated 100 years from the opening as an hotel 2 years ago. We are aware of some aspects of the rooms and we are planning a room renovation in the next years. Being an historical building we have rooms which differ in size from one to the other and different room categories which correspond to different sizes. We have taken into account your comments on breakfast menu and we have met yesterday a famous Indian Chef in order to introduce also some Indian dishes in our buffet! We are classified as a 4 star hotel , please let us know if you have seen something different so that we can correct it accordingly.

Thank you again for your comments!
Best regards Sheraton Diana Majestic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2011

Hotel is located a few steps from Metro station, in a quiet neighborhood near shopping and walking distance of city center. Clean, elegant and reasonably priced ( found best deal on www.booking.com ). Room was large ,comfortable and stylish.
Beautiful lobby and bar worth visiting for a drink.
Only downside,breakfast not included and not impressive enough to justify price of eating in the hotel. However there is a lovely bakery / cafe across the street and a local cafe next door where we spent more than an hour drinking capuccino and watching the locals enjoy their morning coffee and wine.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurensk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia_Milan, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, 24 May 2011
Hello Laurensk,
a big thank you for your review and for providing lots of information that will be useful to fellow Tripadvisor members. So delighted that you had a great and comfortable time here and that you enjoyed our h>Bar which is one of the most famous bar in Milan.
Regarding breakfast there are good deals on our website that include breakfast, but we are sure that take a cappuccino in a traditional Milanese bar makes everybody more Italian!

See you soon !

Sheraton Diana Majestic Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2011

After Rome, we arrived in Milan at about 1pm, we took taxi from train station to the hotel,
again we were told our room will not be ready til 3pm ( 90 mins later), so we walked to the
designers shopping area and have meal there. However , when we got back to the hotel
at about 4:30pm, our room still not ready, so I push the front desk staff to hurry up. Finally,
about 15 mins later , the room is ready , I booked an Excutive room, the room is facing the
back which we got the leafy view and quiet, on the whole is a nice room.
30 mins later , hotel send us a bottle of red wine and some canapas , compliment from the hotel, it is nice work for compensating our late check in.

We didn't use their restaurant, so no comment on this area.
On the whole is a four stars hotel

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia_Milan, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, 24 May 2011
Dear ccso1960,

thank you for posting about your experience at our hotel and sorry again for your late check in ! We are grateful that you have appreciated our efforts to make you feel welcome despite the first impact. We hope you have enjoyed our new executive rooms recently renovated !
see you soon in Milan !
Sheraton Diana Majestic Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2011

Stayed at the Sheraton Diana Majestic on the weekend of the 1st April 2011. After reading some pretty terrible reviews we were a little concerned about staying there. We are gold SPG members and we think we were given a room upgrade, because our room was extreemly big considering we were in Italy (and considering the price- it was very reasonable). The outside garden area is divine, it really is the perfect place to sit for a mid afternoon aperitivo or a coffee in the morning. It was 25oc when we went and we couldn't get the room much cooler than that - but that was fine - i am sure it could have been fixed had we asked.

The location was a bit of a walk from the main square about 10 minutes of walking along some busy roads. As there was a transport strike we couldn't use the trams- but there was a stop right outside the hotel.

Would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexandraPraturlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia_Milan, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, 24 May 2011
Well Alexandra Praturion ,
what we can say to a review such as yours? Just a big thank you and how glad we are that we succeeded in giving you and your partner a great stay and an enjoyable visit to Milan and that you have enjoyed our beautiful garden and bar. We have experienced unexpected high temperatures on those days but we are up to speed now!

We look forward to welcoming you again!
Sheraton Diana Majestic Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2011

This was our second stay at this hotel. We were at first reluctant to stay at this place as already during our last stay about a year ago it already showed some were out signs, especially in the rooms. However checking out other places, their prices, location etc. we have again chosen Diana Majestic. And we were much glad we did so.
We again very much appreciated hotels location with many shops, restaurants, groceries in close vicinity as well as some 15 minutes nice walk or 8 EUR taxi ride to the city centre.
Hotel itself is still very charming with vibrant social life during evenings in its bar.
Rooms are kept clean, but yes they do need serious refresh, which is hopefully planned soon. We stayed in two garden faced rooms which were very quiet, had daylight even in the bathrooms, flat TV, free bottled water replenished daily and all we needed for a very relaxing stay and quiet rest.
Last but not least I have to mention a wonderful Front desk staff as well as Concierge. They all have been very helpful, friendly and make us really feel welcome. Already prior to our stay assisting with restaurant reservations and room requests. Congratulations to reach this approach!
Pitty that this attitude did not extend to the restaurant team, at least to some of the people working there, especially Maitre! This gentleman during the sunday Brunch (btw. very tasty and value for money) on our last day unfortunately disturbed our overall good and positive feeling from our stay at Diana Majestic by his rude welcome even we have had a booking done long time upfront.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelalot2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia_Milan, Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2011
Dear Sheraton Diana Guest,
a big thank you for your review and for providing lots of information that will be useful to fellow Tripadvisor members. So delighted that you had a great and comfortable time here and that our staff and hospitality helped make it so. We are quite aware of the aspects you highlight having to do with renovation they are things we will bring to attention higher up. Thank you also for pointing out your experience at the Sunday Brunch, we do not take lightly the concept of “quality service” and your precious criticism will enable us to constantly verify and maintain the standard of our service.
Looking forward to welcoming you again at the Diana !
Sheraton Diana Majestic Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2011

My wife and I spent only two nights at the Diana Majestic - the tail end of a trip to Venice - and we absolutely adored the place. The hotel so positively colored our visit that we've decided to make Milan a regular shopping destination - we're New Yorkers living in Stockholm and it is an easy flight, and an unbelievably fast trip into town from Linate airport. The property's location is a nice balance between a residential neighborhood and a quick, pleasant walk to the best of Milan's superior shopping and sites. The service was warm, friendly and helpful - The gentlemen at the front desk, Felice, who checked us in and took care of our dinner reservations each night was so far above average, so uncommon in his professionalism and manner, that we wondered if he ran the place (I have this theory that the best employees act like proprietors, and Felice was of that kind of quality.) It wasn't just him, though: The doorman / porter remembered us each day, as did the bartenders in the really quite chic bar (Note: I typically can't stand hotel bars, but theirs was so comfortable, so "not loser," that we stopped there for a nightcap both nights) and the overall effect of the staff's hospitality was they made us feel like we were at a home away from home. No kidding. I am not exaggerating. As far as the room, the impetus for my writing this review is that our experience was radically different from some of the other reviewers; our room was gorgeous. It was an Executive, on an upper floor, looking out over the courtyard in the back with a sweet little balcony and a walk-in closet. Both the bedroom and the bathroom were in impeccable condition. It was old school in the very best of ways. One thought I had while staying there was that the Diana Majestic has a advantage in that it was built before the efficiency experts took over the world - the hallways and common areas have proportions you just don't find in newer construction; wide and light with fabulously high ceilings and a general sense of airiness. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and both my sweetie and I look forward to our next stay there.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stockholm_twojays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia_Milan, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, 24 May 2011
Hats off to you, stockholm_twojays,

for a very fair and detailed review, which we’re sure will be of great help to Tripadvisor travelers. We are delighted that you found so many good things to say about our hotel and that you had a great stay . We have reached our goal to make our guests feel welcome and part of the Sheraton family without loosing our historical hotel tradition. Felice and all the staff will be happy to read your comments!
Hoping to see you soon!
Sheraton Diana Majestic Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
The Westin Palace, Milan
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#78 of 428 in Milan
2,573 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 428 in Milan
1,788 reviews
Chateau Monfort
#13 of 428 in Milan
1,406 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Excelsior Hotel Gallia, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel

Property: Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel
Address: Viale Piave 42, 20129 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Business Hotel in Milan
#103 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Sheraton Diana Majestic. Located in the heart of the Milanese shopping district, our great location allows you to explore and connect to our wonderful fashion city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Lastminute, Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Milan
Milan Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing