We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in Milan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel
Ranked #125 of 428 Hotels in Milan
haarlem
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best place in Milan”
Reviewed 1 August 2011

It's a great central location. The bar area is a hidden oasis in the middle of Milan around a lovely fish pool. Fantastic cocktails... but the best was the way they looked after our dog. We have never stayed anywhere where the dog was made to feel so welcome.
Thank you

Room Tip: Overlooking the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ctraff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia_Milan, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2011
Dear Ctraff
Thank you so much for your wonderful review on our hotel ! we work hard to feel everyone special, our pet friends included. We are delighted that you found so many good things to say about our hotel and that you had a great stay together with your dog. We have a great partnership with Royal Canin that provides all amenities and almost everyone in the hotel has a dog !
Hope to welcome you and your family back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,077 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    398
    197
    93
    57
See reviews for
138
256
69
310
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2011

My family and I were booked from14th July to the 19th July. We had a disaster trip from Edinburg to Milan via Amsterdam by KLM. Eventually, we arrived on the 15th July with 4 baggage missing! The staff were very good and in handling my missing baggage.They were very professional and made our stay a happier one.I was impressed at the service standard and I had to compared with the bad experience we had with a hotel stay in Amsterdam! We will definitely come back to stay if that is our future destination.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zgannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia_Milan, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2011
Dear zgannon
thank you for posting about the great stay you had with us! We’re delighted that we were able to make your visit to Milan a great experience and hope to see you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Ciotat, France
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

From check in to check out we were welcomed like old friends. An old hotel, tastefully refurbished. The garden courtyard is fantastic for drinks and dinner on a summer's eve.

But that was only part. We were travelling with our dog Oscar. This had caused problems in our other hotels. But not here. He was welcomed with a gift pack and "the run of house". From the manager to the doorman, he was as valued as we were, which was so important, as he was recovering from spinal injury, which is why he travelled with us.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikel58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Exceptional staff make this hotel unique; the front-desk staff are extremely accommodating, the bartenders are skilled and generous; the restaurant provided outstanding service. Non-functioning air conditioning following the summer closure left a negative impression as well as exorbitant prices for laundering where items were even lost. The 100% free Internet cafe is an outstanding service. Ideal location for the Central Railway Station and only steps away from the city subway and great shopping on the Corso Buenos Aires. Excellent language skills make one feel as if conversing with native English speakers. Absolutely no safety concerns with this property.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J_Nicholas_Mitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia_Milan, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2011
Dear Nicholas,
What a nice surprise, to hear from you! We are glad you still remember the positive experience you had with us.
We also are happy to inform you that the problem of the air-conditioning was resolved since you visited us as we have changed the chiller at the beginning of 2011.
We are still waiting for your next visit. See you soon in Milan !
Have a great summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fullerton, CA
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2011

this was the comment i heard often during my 2 week stay at this sheraton property. and indeed, they are right. this hotel existed long before sheraton purchased it. centrally located in a safe area, the diana offers excellent service. in fact, the one thing that made me decide to return to this location is the staff: front desk, bell captain, bar, maid service. one thing that i was not happy about was the riff-raff (albeit, dressed in versace) that hangs out at the hotel bar for happy hour. every day, between 7:00-11:00PM, an army of people that are not hotel guests comes in in droves. the hotel cannot control the traffic, with only one security person in charge, and i saw some characters who truly disgraced the name of this historical location. also, the music at the bar was extraordinarily loud and i had to change rooms. looks to me like the management is more interested in making quick money at the bar than in securing the well-being of their guests. my bill amounted to 2,170 euros vs. the 13 euros they get for a glass of prosecco. my reservation is about the management only. as i said, the employees were superb.

Room Tip: high floor garden view, without hesitation
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank godard17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia_Milan, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2011
Dear Godard17,
we are the Diana Majestic it’s for sure the right definition for our Hotel . The Diana spirit is very strong and makes the difference also in service to guests as you have noticed and for which we thank you! At the Sheraton Diana there are 2 souls : the hotel and the beautiful garden with the bar , which has a Milanese clientele, very uncommon in Italy for a Hotel. All this was born more than 10 years ago and the Hotel Bar and garden has become a point of reference for Milan, not only for Aperitivo but also for Sunday and Saturday brunch . Our task is to make these 2 souls alive and combined together, and that nobody is disappointed : this is not a very easy task and we need always to find a solution that makes everyone happy . We thank you for your comments which have been carefully reviewed in view of our business planning for 2012.
Looking forward to welcoming you again here at the Diana ,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

This is a “classical” (ie, old) hotel that is fairly comfortable and located on the fringe of the historic centre of Milan.

The hotel is close to the Porta Venezia metro station with good links to the main railway station and airport links. The Duomo can be reached in about 10 minutes by metro or 20 minutes by walking. There are a few eating places in the vicinity.

I was in a single room, which was quite small but comfortable. The single bed was adequate and there was a desk, wall-mounted tv, minibar (the type that can’t be used for your own bought-in drinks, sadly), safe etc. The bathroom was a good size with tissues, toiletries, etc. In-room wifi internet was available for 6 euros per hour or 15 euros for 24 hours. Free internet access is available in the business centre (although this seemed in use by children a lot of the time).

There is a comfortable lounge, bar and restaurant that seems popular. Breakfast was very expensive (27 euros for continental, 37 euros for a wider selection). The selection was adequate but not as good as I might expect and there didn’t appear to be the usual “full English” cooked option. There was a pleasant garden adjoining that could also be used for breakfast, albeit if you don’t mind being accompanied by pigeons and other birds.

Staff were generally okay – nothing exceptional though.

Generally, this hotel was fair but lacked the real quality of service and comfort that I would expect.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevie390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia_Milan, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2011
Dear Stevie390,

thank you so much for providing lots of information and the for the pics you posted on your review, we are sure all the detailed information will be very useful to Tripadvisor members. We have taken note of your comments regarding breakfast: we cook all eggs apart scrambled eggs on demand so that they are fresher, we should maybe point it out better in our menu. Regarding pigeons we have called a professional company to keep out them from the garden.
We hope to see you soon again in the nearest future to give us another chance to experience our service, for which we are know .
Warmly, Sheraton Diana Majestic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2011

I really enjoy my staty at Diana, because you can feel like at home, they call you by name, sit down with you at the bar for a quick chat and always pro actively resolve any concern you may have... and by the way the aperitivo is really cool!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirkolgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia_Milan, Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2011
Dear Mirkolgt
our target is to make our guest feel they belong, and knowing that we have succeeded in making you feel at home away from your home is a great satisfaction for us. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you back soon.
Have a great summer!
Sheraton Diana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
The Westin Palace, Milan
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#78 of 428 in Milan
2,574 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 428 in Milan
1,792 reviews
Chateau Monfort
#13 of 428 in Milan
1,406 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Excelsior Hotel Gallia, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel

Property: Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel
Address: Viale Piave 42, 20129 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Business Hotel in Milan
#103 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Sheraton Diana Majestic. Located in the heart of the Milanese shopping district, our great location allows you to explore and connect to our wonderful fashion city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Booking.com, Lastminute, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Milan
Milan Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing