We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfactory”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel
Ranked #142 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 6 September 2011

I work in the travel industry and see many hotels as I wander through the world. This one is mediocre. The interior of the room is quite dated, the carpet in poor shape - one where you don't feel comfortable with bare feet. The reason I write the review is when I called down for a iron and ironing board I was told this was not available for fire safety reasons. The front desk explained that as it was a historic property so neither irons nor kettles were available in the rooms and I could have my clothes pressed for a charge. This is a first. I have stayed in many 'historic' properties but they still provide full amenities and prepare their property to ensure safety. I had to go out for my business appointments in wrinkled clothing because of this rather unusual policy. Definitely not up to a business standard.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clayton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWMilan, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2011

Dear C.M,
We appreciate your comments and we will take all of them in consideration for our upcoming renovations. Most of our rooms have been updated within the last few years, but it is an on going process for our hotel. With regards to our safety policies, we completely understand your point of view and we apologize for all inconveniences you may have experienced. Our goal is to guarantee 100% the safety of our guests.
We welcome the opportunity to host you on your next trip to Milan and to satisfy your expectations.
Best Regards,
Sheraton Diana Majestic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

447 - 453 of 1,113 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2011

Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel is excellent located in the centre of Milan. The garden restaurant and lounge area is very nice and definitely worthwhile to spend some time do some lounging and relaxing supported a nice cool drink. The hotel rooms are spacious, but they would deserve some refreshment, in particular the bathrooms are outdated. The staff is friendly and professional, but some of them can also do a hotel training refreshment course. I have no real complaints about the hotel, but the overall experience it gave me, does trigger me to look for a different hotel during a next visit of Milan. However If this other hotel would disappoint me, I would not have a problem returning back to the Majestic!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JansenPraha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWMilan, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2011

Dear Jansen Praha,
We would like to thank you for your kind comments through Trip Advisor. It is very important for us to reach our guests’ expectations. Your words prove to us that we are working quite well.
As you mentioned the hotel is very well located and offers different services to create the proper atmosphere to relax and enjoy the city from a different perspective while having a cocktail in our garden. We glad that you enjoyed it. Most of our rooms have been updated within the last few years, but it is an on going process for our hotel and we just finished our executive rooms last month.
Thank you for taking the time to share you impressions of the hotel and we will take note of your comments to keep improving our service.
Best Regards,
Sheraton Diana Majestic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Stayed 3 nights (would return for minimum 7 nights). Great location – easy walking (10 minutes) to Duomo and main Milan shops/restaurants. Comfortable large room facing the central/garden courtyard (noisy at times in the evening up to 10pm because of loud music from the courtyard bar, but double glazed windows blocked out the majority of noise). Great patisserie opposite the hotel (Zucchero & Sale) for breakfast, snacks. Would definitely return to this hotel for a longer stay because of the location (Milan sightseeing, shopping and restaurants) and the friendly professional staff. Convenient to next-door local supermarket.

Room Tip: Book early online
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RplusS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia_Milan, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2011

Dear RplusS
Thank you so much for providing lots of information and the for the pics you posted on your review, we are sure all the detailed information will be very useful to Tripadvisor members. We hope to see you soon again in the nearest future. Thanks a lot for your positive comments about our staff, we are delighted that you found so many good things to say about our hotel and that you had a great stay . We have reached our goal to make our guests feel welcome and part of the Sheraton family! Not only Tripadvisor members will find your review useful for them but also all the staff will be happy to read your comments!
Warmly, Sheraton Diana Majestic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We stayed there recently for one night and we found our newly-purchased Louis Vuitton bag which was placed inside a new shopping bag missing upon return from dinner. We did not notice it before we went to bed and only discovered before departure the next morning.
We immediately reported this to the hotel management and after some questionning, they suggested that the room maid could have treated this as rubbish and threw it away during turndown service as we told them the bag was placed next to the rubbish bin and next to the suitcase!!! We were not convinced of course. Do hotels normally throw new shopping bags away during turndown service?? If there are 10 bags, will they take them all out from the room???
We asked them to look at the trash and they reported that all the trash had been disposed of (at 09:30am when we reported it)? They suggested us to report to the local police and we were accompanied. The management could not find the maid who serviced the room on that morning so they decided to purchase a new one for us which they did within 2 hours.
I have never experienced anything like this in all my travels but one thing I must commend the manager who handled the case as she was helpful, most understanding, showed empathy and finally solved the problem in 2 hrs!!
Very disappointing and upset experience!! Watch out!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimmyinChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia_Milan, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2011

Dear JimmyinChin
Thank you for your feedback , we have reviewed the information and would love to have the opportunity to talk to you. Thank you also for posting a nice comment on our front office manager that handled your experience in a very quick way in order for you to leave on time
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

I am a Platinum SPG member and my parents and I stayed at this hotel in August 2011. This Sheraton is in a beautiful old Italian building whose classic elements have been maintained while up to date features have been added. I was upgraded at check-in to a Deluxe room due to my SPG status. The room and bathroom were both large and clean and fit 3 people very comfortably. The breakfast was expensive but offered a wide variety of a la carte options and was made even more enjoyable by the outdoor garden. I would definitely stay at this Starwood property again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fcparma19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia_Milan, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2011

Dear FC parma 19
Thank you so much for your nice review on our Hotel ! We are glad you enjoyed our beautiful garden which is now at the peak of its beauty and that you enjoyed fully your Spg platinum status together with your parents.
We hope to see you soon again in the nearest future,
Warmly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

First room I was placed in was small, cramped, old, and handicapped accessible. After visiting a coworkers room, I realized there was a "different" Sheraton to be explored. She was in a room 4x my size, new furniture and a HUGE bathroom! I asked to be moved immediately.

The happy hour hosts the most beautiful in Milan, make sure to dress up!

Beware, when asking for restaurant recommendations, hotel staff will send you to the most expensive places in town - they have connections.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia_Milan, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2011

Dear VS3
Thank you for your review on the Sheraton Diana. We are an historical property with different rooms sizes which have been renovated in different times, that is why there are so huge differences in room décor and size. The last renovated ones are the executive rooms, but you cannot find a room equal to the other in size and décor.
Thank you also for the nice comments for the happy hour which is one of the most famous in Milan , an iconic place to see and to be seen. Regarding restaurants, Milan happens to be the most expensive town in Italy for dinner, but we will provide from now on an extensive list of restaurants of different prices so that nobody will be deceived.
Thanks a lot and looking forward to welcoming you again in Milan !
Warmly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

After booking into the Westin Milan from out last stop through the concierge, we arrived to be told there was not two joining rooms, but only x2 basic rooms on the same floor but far away from each other. The manager had called Diana Majestic and organised a suite so the kids could stay with us....not as many stars but a great soloution and great customer service. Well done Westin and Diana Majestic. Another bonus was the Milan happy hour drinks are more expensive but a buffet is provided for all, another great bonus was that Gluten Free bread was bought in for us for our breakfasts.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petrinahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia_Milan, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2011

Dear Petrinham
Thank you for your review and for the nice comments on our Milan Hotels and how we have managed to make your stay successful with your family. We are glad you enjoyed our happy hour and that you had the requested gluten free bread, we love to make our guests happy and without worries!
See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
The Westin Palace, Milan
Citta Studi
Mercure Milano Centro
Mercure Milano Centro
#94 of 428 in Milan
670 reviews
Chateau Monfort
#8 of 428 in Milan
1,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Citta Studi
EuroHotel
EuroHotel
#108 of 428 in Milan
751 reviews
Brera
Hotel Manin
Hotel Manin
#95 of 428 in Milan
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel

Address: Viale Piave 42, 20129 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Business Hotel in Milan
#113 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £131 - £427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Sheraton Diana Majestic. Located in the heart of the Milanese shopping district, our great location allows you to explore and connect to our wonderful fashion city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Lastminute, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Milan
Milan Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing