We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big City Hotel - Service makes up for Premises”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel
Ranked #130 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Santa Rosa, CA
Level Contributor
154 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Big City Hotel - Service makes up for Premises”
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Here 4 nights in December on business trip for first time to Milan. Business rate meant one of the small rooms on the second floor, room 229. Smallest room ever in years of travel in Europe. Large bathroom space but spartan. Nice COLD marble floors with the usual skimpy bathmat towel on floor for warmth and slip-prevention.... Common areas are very nice but in condensed area. The bar/lounge is the core feature of the hotel in winter with up tempo atmosphere in evenings. Great service everywhere, especially in the main lobby. One of the best irish coffees on a cold day here but Sheraton price of 11 E. So get a rate that includes breakfast - 37E p/p for buffet. 15-20 minute walk to Duomo and shopping - did it every day. Sticker shock on USD. Quality of food is outstanding at breakfast and group events. Overall, would stay here again despite limitations.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MangoChetney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWMilan, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
Dear M,
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Diana Majestic for your first visit to the fascinating city of Milan and for taking the time to give us your feedback: your opinion is very important to us.
Sorry to hear about the room was a little small for you. Our deluxe rooms are bigger with a very nice view over our lovely garden and the Junior Suites are newly renovated as well our third floor. Next time we suggest booking one of those to give us the opportunity to show you all types of rooms.
The bar staff will be happy to hear about the “best Irish coffee. We appreciated your comment. We are trying to do our best to satisfy our guest in terms of quality of food & service.

Milan is a great city to discover by foot and our location make it very easy, we are glad that you took advantage of this.
Wishing you a great 2012 and looking forward to welcome you back!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    388
    194
    92
    57
See reviews for
134
251
68
308
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

the hotel is centrally located... shopping,dining,was all at close proximity....we had a great & comfortable stay at this hotel....the staff at the reception was very courteous & helpful....would surely recommend it ...

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meeta23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWMilan, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, 15 December 2011
Dear busybee2775,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We were delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you appreciated our staff who works exceptionally hard to make every guest feel special.

From all our team, we wish you lovely Holidays!

Thank you so much for staying with us, we hope to see you in the near future.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

Great location! Not as touristy as staying near the Duomo and something very charming about Plaza Oberdan in general. Only 15 -20 min walking to Duomo or 10 min metro ride. Beautiful bar/lounge with great drinks. Breakfast sucks! Otherwise, very nice hotel. The only thing is that no iron nor coffee maker is allowed in the room. And they charge an arm and a let for pressing clothes!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank busybee2775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWMilan, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, 15 December 2011
Dear Meeta 23,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience of our property with Trip Advisor readers.
We are glad that you liked our lounge and bar and our location in the city, sorry to heard about the inconveniencies that your experienced about the iron and coffee maker, all this is for a safety reasons. We hope you understand.
Wishing you great holidays and looking forward to welcoming you in 2012!
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
357 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

Location: very convenient for travel in Milan

Ambience: this is a very cool, exclusive and fashionable hotel. You feel like you are in a scene of an Italian move being filmed, with businessmen, models, and wealthy tourists mixing up.

Room: large, clean, great bad, high ceilings with lots of light

Service: can’t complain. Everyone is friendly and helpful.

Reception: efficient, friendly and knowledgeable.

Concierge: very efficient. Parked my car and brought it just when I needed in no time.

Bar/restaurant: this is a special area, when you feel some exclusivity in the air. Just how you would expect in a cool and exclusive bar in Milan.

Very recommended.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valux01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWMilan, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, 15 December 2011
Dear ClientServiceExpert,
Thank you for your detail comments regarding your stay with us, here at the Sheraton Diana Majestic, an iconic hotel in Milan, meeting point for business , fashion and design travellers, and location of one of the most beautiful gardens in the city .
For us it is a pleasure to observe that our guests are happy with our service, as that is an incentive for our staff in order to continue improving our guest attention.
We are very delighted to hear you enthusiastic words about your stay with us.
From the heart of Milan and from our entire team we extend our warmest regards and the best for 2012!
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2011

Whenever there's a good offer in this hotel , pls notice it's always the small rooms you get. The atrium is very nice and the afternoon offer w snacks along w your drink is great

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Color99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWMilan, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, 2 December 2011
Dear Color99,
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of our hotel in trip advisor always is a pleasure to hear the feedback from our guests.
We are an historical property with different rooms sizes which have been renovated in different times, which is why there are so huge differences in room décor and size. We have recently upgraded additional executive rooms.
We are glad you enjoy the beloved Milanese tradition of Aperitivo which we are famous for.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in Milan!
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

The hotel itself is nice in old building adopted to hotel standards, close to public park and Porta Venezia metro station. Our double room interior was designed with classical elegancy, especially in comparison to other hotel we stayed later. Some things werent that great like not working bed lamps, but overall impression is positive, also as result of nice personnel.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pietruchal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWMilan, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, 17 November 2011
Dear Pietruchal,

Thank you for your review and we really appreciate your valuable feedback.
Our staff always tries to please our guests and so it is lovely when they get acknowledged for their efforts.
We are very happy with our recent renovations, and we are glad you enjoyed your room and time with us. It’s wonderful to hear that our central location and close proximity to the amazing Park in Porta Venezia and the metro made it easy for you to travel around our fascinating city Milan.
I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay about the nightstand lamps; we have taken action in this matter.
Once again, thank you for your great comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
268 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

A central location and a local hot spot on certain nights. The room was comfortable, and we had a nice garden view. There are many wonderful local eateries in walking distance. We completely enjoyed cocktails in the outdoor terrace!! The swim suit models, showing the latest in (bikini) fashion, was a big hit with tourist and locals alike.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alps110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
The Westin Palace, Milan
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#82 of 428 in Milan
2,528 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 428 in Milan
1,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Chateau Monfort
#12 of 428 in Milan
1,376 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Excelsior Hotel Gallia, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel

Property: Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel
Address: Viale Piave 42, 20129 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Business Hotel in Milan
#104 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Sheraton Diana Majestic. Located in the heart of the Milanese shopping district, our great location allows you to explore and connect to our wonderful fashion city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Starwood EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Milan
Milan Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing