We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location for walking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel
Ranked #122 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Kelowna,BC,Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good location for walking”
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We stayed at this hotel 06/18/12-06/21/12.My wife and I enjoyed the atmosphere in the bar and garden area on day one and shared a great pasta along with a couple glasses of wine.The pasta was to die for and the house wine was good.
Our room was on the inside facing the courtyard and had a very nice balcony with two chairs.
The room was a little tired but it was also very clean with a great bed.
The down side....
We were told because of a function that we should reserve a table in the bar lounge area which we did.When we arrived at 7 pm we were told that there was no reservation and just to sit in a room off to the side of the bar lounge......
The service was bad and almost non existent for guests...but the local party group had no trouble getting drinks.There was also a function which was to turn the music down at 11 pm and the bar staff didn't turn down till 1 am.We were told by the manager there would be some housecleaning as the were a ton of people not happy.
The GOOD
The concierge was great
House keeping was perfect
The Hotel manager(A LADY) was excellent.......should be more like her.....
The food was excellent in the bar lounge area
The day bar tender was very good as well as on top of his service

Room Tip: Choose an inside room facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank letitride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear letitride, thank you for choosing the Sheraton Diana Majestic and for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor.
First of all thank you for the the compliments about our hotel, especially about the rooms and our staff!
On the other side we are sorry for the inconvenience with your table reservation in our Bar. We have had some service problems on that day due to unforeseen circumstances that increased the number of guests of the function : we have taken actions so that will not happen again.
Thank you, again, for the great word about our staff, about the food and the atmosphere that you have found at Diana! We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    383
    191
    88
    54
See reviews for
130
245
67
303
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Check In was a nightmare and took a long time. They refused to recognise my Gold card status and upgrade the room. The room was one of the smallest I've ever stayed at. The rooms are small and dingy, with marks on the walls and in need of a refurbishment. The minibar did not work. There is no wardrobe and hardly proper space to hang your clothing. When I asked for an iron I was told that they do not offer irons. What sort of Sheraton is this ? Definitely the worst hotel I have had to stay in by a long shot.

Room Tip: Avoid at all costs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonLuxTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear LondonLux Triv, thank you for for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor.
We are sorry to learn that your stay was unsatisfactory in particular for check-in delay . Regarding the room probably you booked a single room : we should be eliminating this type of room, renovating by sections the Hotel; we have now refurbished our executive rooms, some deluxe garden rooms and junior suites. Our apologies if the minibar didn’t work and we hope to have another chance to host you here at Diana and have the possibility to make your stay more pleasant as possible!
Thank you so much. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

I was given a small room for €167 without breakfast. The bed was on one side against the wall, and the large TV menacingly hanging above it. In general terms the hotel would benefit from a refurbishment: there are stains on the carpets and marks on the walls. The aperitivo at the hotel is alright (really nothing special when compared to what it used to be just a couple of years ago – prices have kept up with time though: €10 for a Heineken!) and the garden really nice, but as a result it is impossible to sleep before midnight if the room faces the garden. Internet access is not free (but you can log in at the desktops in the lobby for up to an hour for free). I doubt I will go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Londonsense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Dear Londonsense,
Thank you for your note regarding your stay and we are sorry that your stay has not been up to your expectations. The Hotel is being renovated by sections and we have now refurbished our executive rooms, some deluxe garden rooms and junior suites. You have probably booked a single room ( being an historical hotel we still have some single rooms in our inventory) room only rate, which is particularly convenient in Milan in this high season period. We are working to eliminate some single room in the future and we are sure that your comment will contribute in speed up the process. Our aperitivo, in the Garden and in the hclub>Diana is the most famous in the city and is known by local people and not only, and the price of 10\12 € includes different type of dishes, like pasta and specialties of the Italian cuisine. We have not increased prices since 2010! Our apologies if the music of the garden has disturbed your sleep, our bar and events managers have been advised to follow the rules of noise avoidance in the night. Sorry to hear you are not coming back and give us another chance! Hope to see you again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Stayed at this property 6/13-6/15. I really enjoyed this hotel. It is SUPER convenient from MXP -- simply take the MXP Express train and transfer to the M1 red line. Get off the train and walk right and go up the escalator. (If you get off the train and walk left you will have to poke around a bit to find the property.)

I was upgraded as an SPG Platinum and given a very nice internal facing room which I believe is optimal. The room had a small terrace and chairs and was quiet during sleeping hours.

I also found the front desk staff to be extremely helpful and friendly. Every interaction was professionally handled. The hotel manager emailed me a list of restaurants and printed the list and had it brought to my room. I was also in town for a concert and concierge provided superb directions to the venue.

What else? The gym is serviceable...particularly for a European hotel which don't always have great gyms.

Overall, great stay.

Room Tip: Internal room = quieter during sleeping hours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brxbmrzfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear brxbmrzfan,
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Diana Majestic and for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to know that your stay was great and thank you for your beautiful comments about us! We are located only few minutes from the underground station and, by walk, you can reach the most important attraction of Milan, like Buenos Aires street and the Duomo. Thanks for the comments about the room and we are very happy to give to our guests the opportunity to get an upgrade whenever it’s possible!
Our staff every day works to offer to our guest a great and unforgettable stay and we are happy to know that you had a good impression about it. As you know, we have created a list of the most important restaurant of the city, so that every guest can choose a restaurant according to area, budget and cuisine.
Looking forward to welcoming you back !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Nice hotel, nothing really wrong with this hotel. But, we stayed here the last night of our 2-weeks in Italy, and the other hotels had spoiled us considerably before we got here!

The good: location. Pretty easy to get to from the train station on a tram (could walk it, but even for folks who walk a lot, as do we, doing this while tired and with all luggage would have been tough). Very easy to subway for sites such as Duomo and The Last Supper painting. Comfortable, fairly elegant room. Nice deli-type spot across street, great gelato near as well.

Bad: no great charm. A large, corporately owned hotel, and it feels that way. We asked for dinner reservation suggestions, and asked specifically for "the small little spots that the tourists skip but locals hang out." True to large corporate hotel feel, we got the over-priced touristy restaurant.

Caveat: Milan is a large, industrial city, which is not our favorite thing. We loved the rustic charm of Tuscany, and the quiet serenity of Le Grazie and Portovenere, as well as the charm of Venice and Florence. Milan had none of that. So, any review of Diana Majestic is slightly skewed by our acute realization that we were a bit like fish out of water. However, 24 hours in Milan is a wonderful idea, so that you can see The Last Supper and spend 3-30 hours at the Duoma, which is a never-ending source of visual and sensory overload.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eyedrtony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear eyedrtony,
Thank you for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor. As you are writing, the hotel is located in the heart of Milano, close to the most important attractions of the city, like Duomo, Scala Theatre and Sforzesco Castel. Near the hotel there is the longest shopping street, Corso Buonos Aires, where you can find all you need!
We are sorry you did not like our historical property, with 106 rooms and centenary garden, we are considered a small property compared to the corporate hotels present in Milan. As you say, Milan is a business destination, nothing compared to the other locations you have visited, yet it has its own appeal and as you say deserve to be visited.
Thank you so much for staying with us, we hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Not London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

I stayed here for a last minute holiday. It was a lovely hotel. The staff were super helpful and the neighbourhood was a little walk to the Duomo in one direction and a nice neighbourhood in a little shopping district in the other.

The weekend buffet is a little overpriced unless you really eat breakfast. There is a great little bakery across the street for a pastry and coffee.

The rooms were comfortable, clean and the staff very smiley. It does have a lively and respectable lounge, but also is quiet and restful if this isn't your scene. I came for a rest and found the property to be very quiet with the exception of the birdsong and the occasional low hum of the tram. I am already planning my return.

Would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xianachanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear xianachanna, thank you for choosing the Sheraton Diana majestic in Milan and for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor.
Thank you for your compliments to our staff which everyday works for the guests hotel and for making their stay more enjoyable possible.
The hotel is in the heart of Milan close to the underground and to the city entertainment. Thank you for your comments about the rooms, comfortable and clean, it is very important for us!!!
We are so happy to know you are going to plan another stay in the Sheraton Diana Majestic, we hope to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Hotel in a great location with an excellent aperitivo and breakfast. Every night the hotel has a great event in their beautiful garden. Highly recommended for people who are looking for a funky place for a brunch. Rooms are a great size, a bit of noise from the tram but nothing unbearable.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the courtyard are a bit noisy due to bar so suggest street view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GTAUH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear Ralph 2178
Thank you for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor about our Hotel. We are known all over Milan for our aperitivo and brunch, it is a tradition started 10 years ago in our design bar and garden and still alive.
It is still the meeting place for hotel guest and locals, with events organized almost every evening in which you can feel the real Milanese lifestyle. On Saturdays and Sundays we are the meeting point for brunch both for families and trendsetters, with a wide choice of food prepared by our chef.
Thank you again for your nice comments and see you soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
The Westin Palace, Milan
Grand Visconti Palace
#35 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,731 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#83 of 428 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Citta Studi
Mercure Milano Centro
Mercure Milano Centro
#82 of 428 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Excelsior Hotel Gallia, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#12 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel

Property: Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel
Address: Viale Piave 42, 20129 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Business Hotel in Milan
#97 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Sheraton Diana Majestic. Located in the heart of the Milanese shopping district, our great location allows you to explore and connect to our wonderful fashion city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Starwood EMEA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Milan
Milan Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing