We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay in Milan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel
Ranked #136 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I just stayed at The Sheraton Diana Majestic and had a nice stay. The hotel is 15 minutes walking distance to the Duomo and other main attractions. It is located more in a residential area and they have very nice dining options around there. The lobby and the bar area is very nice. The breakfast was very good. The staff are great and they went above and beyond to make my stay enjoyable. The gym was much better than I expected and Had pretty good equipment.

However, I was quite surprised that the hotel shut off their air conditioning when it was well above 60 degrees outside. Getting a quiet room away from the street is key. Also if you do get a garden view room make sure it is on an upper level or else it will be very noisy. I was eventually upgraded to a junior suite which was so much better than my previous options.

If you can avoid taking a taxi from Milan Central Station. I got ripped off 20 Euro for a 2 mile ride. Take tram #9, it literally drops u off right by the hotel.

Overall, I really enjoyed the service of the hotel and had I nice stay.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
Thank bem247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear bmarcus2011

We would like to thank you for choosing the Sheraton Diana Majestic and for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to discover that our staff, gym and services went beyond your expectations giving you the possibility to have an enjoyable stay.
We are also pleased to know that you enjoyed our Junior Suite!
We apologize for the inconvenience you faced with the air conditioning; seasons and weather are changing fast and we will become more proactive in the future.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us!
We will be happy to have you here, at our hotel, once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

304 - 310 of 1,137 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

We got to the hotel at about 8:00 a.m. and they gave us a choice of taking what was ready or coming back later for a nicer room. We were a little tired, so we took what we could get. It was just an ordinary room and bath, except that it had access to a balcony deck which was pretty cool. The temperature of the room was set way too high so we opened the balcony doors in both the bathroom and the bedroom to cool it down. That made it more tolerable.

We were just in Milan overnight on our way to Florence so we didn't try to do much. We did walk down to the Duomo for breakfast and Mass and were amazed that there was a special celebration of "Senor de los Milagros" and found that the cathedral was packed with close to 40,000 people, apparently of Peruvian descent. Cardinal Angelo Scola. Quite an experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Punkicoleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Punkicoleman,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at The Sheraton Diana Majestic and your experience in Milan.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your time in Duomo and you saw it in a special occasion!
We are really sorry for what happened about the temperature and we thank you for bringing this to our attention for which we are doing all necessary to avoid it for other guests and maybe for you in your next stay!
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

We checked in this morning (26th oct 2013) and first impressions were good as reception was nice and the check in was relatively quick and it is located in a great location. Impression changed when we got to our room. Room is small and theres a musty smell. Window wouldnt stay open properly so the smell lingers. The docking station didnt work initially but this was fixed by reception after they located a power chord. However we had to sacrifice a lamp as there is only one socket. Also the room was booked for two people but yet there is only one robe and one set of slippers. All small problems but expected more from such a reputable hotel. Hopefully our stay improves.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Damien M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Damien M,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Diana Majestic and for sharing your experience.
We are really sorry for what happened during your stay, yesterday we did our best for remedy!
We hope to have succeeded and that your stay improves!
Thank you for all your comments and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This is one of my favourite hotels in Milan, Very good service.Great hotel. Well situated, near fashion district. Very nice bar, international atmosphere, Very good cocktails with apetisers, Excellent for a night out.





  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Marc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear MarcD,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at The Sheraton Diana Majestic.
We are glad to hear that the Diana is one your favorite hotels in Milan and that you appreciate our service!
Thank you for all the great comments about our h club>diana, its atmosphere and cocktails!
We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Although PSG hotels are well known for their personal touch, it is always a surprise to find out how this works in practice. Again, the staff makes staying in a PSG hotel a pleasure. Its found in the details, For instance the concierge who offers you an umbrella when you are leaving the hotel. Further more we’ve had a perfect lunch in the bar and enjoyed food and wine during the aperitivo. Not only tourists (business and leisure) there were several local guests that visited the bar as well. Our room ( junior suite) was outstanding. The hotel is located nearby a metro station and I hope to visit again when the weather is fine so that we can enjoy the garden of the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brigitte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Brigitte R,

Thank you for a great review and for sharing your experience in our junior suites.
Thank you for your word of appreciation for our attention to details and to guests’ needs.
We are delighted to know that our staff was helpful and efficient! Our main goal is to completely meet with guest’s needs and we are pleased to have succeeded.
Thank you also for the great comments about our lunch and aperitivo at h club diana!
We look forward to welcoming you again next year to enjoy our garden!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My husband & I stayed here for 2 nights during the first week of October & were very impressed with the service of all staff we encountered, very polite & very prompt & positive in their responses.
The rooms too are a good size (much bigger than the standard European size one tends to find elswhere).
The hotel is walking distance to the metros & there are a few good restaurants around too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zeepad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear ZeePad,

Thank you for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor about our Hotel.
Thank you for your compliments to our staff which everyday works for the guests hotel and for making their stay more enjoyable possible; we are glad to know that they were helpful and efficient.
Thank you again for your great comments and we hope to see you soon with your husband!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I spent a few days there with my wife and we loved the place. Good old fashion high standard European hotel. The room was very specious and with style, everything is just as it should be. Great service all around and don't miss on the Hotel Bar around 5pm when a lot of stylish people come for a drink after work hours.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Eran H,

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Diana majestic in Milan and for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor.
We are glad to know that you and your wife have had a great stay with us and enjoyed our room and our Aperitivo! The Diana is a fashionable meeting point for Milan during aperitivo time and together with the drink from 7.00 to 9.30 pm there is a choice of appetizers from the buffet that can easily substitute dinner.
Thank you again and we hope to welcome you and your wife soon at the Diana!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
The Westin Palace, Milan
Chateau Monfort
#9 of 428 in Milan
1,508 reviews
Uptown Palace
#60 of 428 in Milan
1,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Excelsior Hotel Gallia, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Stazione Centrale
AC Hotel Milano
AC Hotel Milano
#100 of 428 in Milan
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel

Address: Viale Piave 42, 20129 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Business Hotel in Milan
#109 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £134 - £324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Sheraton Diana Majestic. Located in the heart of the Milanese shopping district, our great location allows you to explore and connect to our wonderful fashion city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Milan
Milan Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing