We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel
Ranked #136 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I stayed at the Sheraton Diana from 11/30 through 12/03/2013. Terrific staff -- accommodating and very friendly. The trams and the Metro are a very short walk from the hotel. Check-in and out went very smoothly. Try the bar and restaurant. Food was great.

Room Tip: I had a room overlooking Viale Piave. I wasn't bothered by the noise from the trams. No big dea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Richard M,
First of all we would like to thank you for choosing the Sheraton Diana Majestic!
Thank you for the nice comments about our staff, who always tries to satisfy guests’ needs in order to provide the best stay possible! We are also glad to hear you appreciated our chef’s specialties! As you were mentioning the hotel is very well connected with the main city attractions thanks to public transports; to underline an example, only 3 stops with the red metro line are needed to reach the Duomo!
Thank you again for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor and we hope to welcome you here at the Diana in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

298 - 304 of 1,137 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Older hotel rooms..near main shopping area in Milan..easy access to train and cabs and restaurants..rooms need furniture and updates..also on street was loud w trolley cars All night .

Nice bar and business center in lobby. Good service -bellman and front desk

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank drmader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Drmader,
First of all we would like to thank you for choosing the Sheraton Diana Majestic and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor!
The Sheraton Diana Majestic hotel has more than 100 years of history and it is located in the business and fashion district of Milan. As you were underlining, our property is immediately close to Corso Buenos Aires, a 1.8 km shopping street, full of restaurants and bars.
We are delighted to know you liked our h club, which everyday hosts the famous “aperitivo” from 7.00 pm to 10.00 pm, and the business center! We would also like to thank you for the nice comments about our staff!
We hope to welcome you soon at the Diana!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at the Diana Majestic many times and prefer this hotel over any other in Milan mainly for the location and the excellent service. The hotel is a bit outdated in its decor as other reviewers have mentioned, but that has not discouraged me from going there. The rooms are well kept, very neat and clean. Above all this it is the staff and the service that is worth mentioning, they are very helpful, always available with no attitude, all of them speak English.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SunNY10018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear SunNY10018
First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your experience at the Sheraton Diana Majestic!
We are glad to receive such positive and nice comments about our hotel!
As you were writing, with more than 100 years of history the Diana is one of the most famous historical hotels of Milan. Located just a few steps away from the city center, it is the perfect place to start visiting the city! We are also happy to know you appreciated our staff; our main goal is to satisfy guests’ needs and we are pleased to have succeeded.
Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to welcome you again at the Diana in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed for three nights. Check in was good. The gentleman at the desk set us up with where to eat right away. Very helpful! Good location. Not great but good. Good restaurants near by. As far as the room: bathroom was a good size. Shower a bit small. Nice amenities and nice towels. Nice bedding too! Bar is fun. Appetizers during cocktail hour. Free wifi!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Laura M,
We are glad to know that you decided to share your experience at the Sheraton Diana Majestic on Tripadvisor! First of all we would like to thank you for your nice comments on our staff and we are also pleased to know you liked your room and its amenities!
We will be more than happy to have you here at our hotel once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The staff was excellent. Great service through and through. The hotel is within walking distance to The Duomo and many other attractions. The room was spacious and by European standards enormous. Our room was spotless when we arrived and cleaned beautifully each day. I could not have been more pleased. Upon receiving our bill we were asked to look it over to make sure that we agreed with the charges. There were some charges from the mini bar that we did not use and they removed them immediately. The entire staff was very professional. The bar area is very chic. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay in Milano.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryB8893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear MaryB8893,
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Diana Majestic and for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor!
We would like to thank you for the nice words chosen to describe our hotel and the service provided during your stay! We are pleased to discover you enjoyed your experience and the Diana thanks to our staff, which every day tries to satisfy guests’ needs in the best way possible! As you were mentioning the Diana is located right in center of Milan and therefore very close to the main attraction of the city such as Duomo, Scala Theatre and Sforzesco Castle.
Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

the decor of the hotel was very modern and the bar was full and the same feel. I actually prefer old world charm but this was very nicely laid out. I would however come back and stay and recommend based on the service I received from the Concierge Dionisio Gabaido. He went out of his way to assist me when I was having a crisis. He probably wont even remember as it was in July and I am only now getting time to review. Hospitality alone is the reason I would choose accommodation. I travel a lot internationally and I have been on the move over 7 months this year. Because of the service this hotel stood out beyond any of the others I have frequented in the 10 countries and over 100 cities. I hope they appreciate him.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandraorourkeglynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear sandraorourkeglynn,
First of all we would like to thank you for choosing to share your experience at the Sheraton Diana Majestic on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to discover that you liked the style of the hotel and the bar!
We would also like to thank you for your nice comment on our Concierge, we are glad to know that he was so helpful for you! It has been a pleasure to receive such a positive evaluation about the service provided by our hotel!
Thank you again and we hope to have the possibility to welcome you here at the Diana in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I just stayed at The Sheraton Diana Majestic and had a nice stay. The hotel is 15 minutes walking distance to the Duomo and other main attractions. It is located more in a residential area and they have very nice dining options around there. The lobby and the bar area is very nice. The breakfast was very good. The staff are great and they went above and beyond to make my stay enjoyable. The gym was much better than I expected and Had pretty good equipment.

However, I was quite surprised that the hotel shut off their air conditioning when it was well above 60 degrees outside. Getting a quiet room away from the street is key. Also if you do get a garden view room make sure it is on an upper level or else it will be very noisy. I was eventually upgraded to a junior suite which was so much better than my previous options.

If you can avoid taking a taxi from Milan Central Station. I got ripped off 20 Euro for a 2 mile ride. Take tram #9, it literally drops u off right by the hotel.

Overall, I really enjoyed the service of the hotel and had I nice stay.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
Thank bem247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear bmarcus2011

We would like to thank you for choosing the Sheraton Diana Majestic and for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to discover that our staff, gym and services went beyond your expectations giving you the possibility to have an enjoyable stay.
We are also pleased to know that you enjoyed our Junior Suite!
We apologize for the inconvenience you faced with the air conditioning; seasons and weather are changing fast and we will become more proactive in the future.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us!
We will be happy to have you here, at our hotel, once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
The Westin Palace, Milan
Chateau Monfort
#9 of 428 in Milan
1,507 reviews
Uptown Palace
#60 of 428 in Milan
1,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Stazione Centrale
Excelsior Hotel Gallia, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel

Address: Viale Piave 42, 20129 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Business Hotel in Milan
#109 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £129 - £325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Sheraton Diana Majestic. Located in the heart of the Milanese shopping district, our great location allows you to explore and connect to our wonderful fashion city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Milan
Milan Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing