We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Expect Whats Presented”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel
Ranked #126 of 427 Hotels in Milan
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
139 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Don't Expect Whats Presented”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Having traveled the world for the last 30 years, I do understand the differences between a 4 and 5 Star hotel. The Diana Majestic in Milan was first of all a trip of "DeJaVu". I had stayed in the same hotel in the early 80's with no A/C, curtains for doors on the closets, polluted fountain water and a grown over patio of weeds and mosquitos (millions and millions). Stayed one night and had to check out to survive. It seems that many of the historical issues of the glory day's of yesteryear have been retained. Hotel is old and shows it's age. Yes, Sheraton installed A/C but the system is very dated now and only works either very hot or very cold. The suite (only one in the hotel as we were advised) we stayed in was large but
vacant of any charm. Furniture was uncomfortable and the TV in the bedroom made distinctive clicks every time a channel was changed (like the old RCA "Clickers) Also, the bidet seemed to serve as a safety valve for the bathtub and the sinks as it made a "Glug, glug, burp, burp" sound when ever the facilities were drained. Housekeep was marginal at best and good lucj with the in room dining services!!! If you want four glasses, you have to call the service desk four times. And let us not forget catching the housemaid washing the bathroom glasses in the bathroom sink with shampoo and drying them with the used towels from the previous night!!!

This hotel is at best a 3 star facility. If you want a nice stay, have the bucks to spend (however, not too much more) spend your time at the Westin. You will be glad you made the choice.

Room Tip: Stay away from the backside of the hotel. Bugs from the patio area will drive you crazy!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Patrick R,
Thank you for for sharing your detailed comment on TripAdvisor and for bringing your experience to our attention
I am disappointed to acknowledge the room’s features and style were not up to your expectations. We do have a renovation plan in action and we are looking forward to eliminate the defects that are emerged with the aging of the rooms.

This is certainly not the Sheraton experience we aim to provide; our goal is to provide our guests with a memorable and enjoyable experience from start to finish and we are truly sorry that we did not carry out this promise. Be sure that your comments to the Executive housekeeper and the Food and Beverage Manager for further investigation and immediate follow up

We sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to welcoming you here at the Diana!

Roberta Davanzo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    379
    190
    87
    54
See reviews for
128
244
67
299
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

I Have stayed here a couple of times. Never was thrilled with it, but after this stay, I will not come back.

This was my longest stay 8 nights.

I am in an upgraded deluxe room 4th floor, looking at the garden

It is still a tiny room. The noise through the walls from other rooms is awful, haven't had good night sleep entire stay.

The hotel's claim to fame is the obnoxious bar that faces the garden. It's winter as I write this and the garden is basically deserted yet the noise at night still flows into my room from the bar via the garden.

This hotel isn't sure what it is. Is it a night club or is it a hotel? The bar is so loud, and the patrons are not guests but instead mostly (I suspect off street people trying desperately to be, well I am not sure what they are trying to be, but not people I want to be around).

The staff in the bar (which is also the restaurant ) care more about the scene and making overpriced silly named cocktails, than catering to someone who needs dinner and a glass of wine.

More about my room;

Rugs in the room are dusty and dirty

No coffee machines in room,

they won't give you a loaner electrical adaptor (they will let you buy one from the mini bar for 15 euro)

The thermostat only works in one direction. It's winter yet my room is unbearably hot and is always way above the temperature I set the thermostat to. Can't open the window the bar is too noisy

This place is just not a pleasant place to be! I can't wait to leave tomorrow !!

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank 100grandbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear 100 Grandbar,
We regret reading that you were upset with your stay and that we have not been aware during your long stay that you were not satisfied both with the room and the hotel itself, as if we had knew that you were unhappy we would have certainly taken actions.
The Hotel is a point of reference in Milan being an historical hotel and known for its lively atmosphere but as every guest is different we certainly understand that your stay has not been the one expected. We only regret that we could have done something if only we knew about before.
Thank you for sharing this detailed review.
Best regards
Roberta Davanzo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
144 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

This is very good option to stay in Milan.
Good service, excellent localization, nice rooms with good beds.
You also have a parking service in case you are visiting by car.
Additionally, you can reach Duomo and Emmanuelle galleries in just 10 minutes by metro.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rubens A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Rubens A,

Thank you for for sharing your opinion about us on our TripAdvisor! We are delighted to know that you enjoy our rooms! It’s important for us to know that a guest feel in a secure place when he stays with us. As you are writing, our Hotel is situated in the heart of Milan close to the mains shopping streets, the underground and in a comfortable position for business travelers but also for leisure.

Thank you so much for staying with us, we hope to see you in the near future!


Roberta Davanzo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai Region, China
Level Contributor
96 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Stayed at the Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel for business. The rooms are horribly tiny. There are no place to put your toiletries in the bathroom at all and the bed are single bed. The staff are friendly and really helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XP-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear XP-Traveler,

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Diana Majestic in Milan and for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor, our guest feedback is important to us as often it may help us to identify an area of needed focus and attention.

We do appreciate your great comments about our staff! Regarding the other observations we are an historical property and we still have single room available with an average size of 18 sqm, which are classified as single room in our website. They are available also with special offer of additional Starpoints.

We hope you will give us another opportunity to welcoming you here at the Diana!


Roberta Davanzo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasantville, NY
Level Contributor
424 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed only one night. Check-in was handled very efficiently and quickly. I was upgraded to a nice-sized King bedroom on the 2nd floor. The decor is old-style and quite formal, but my room was generally well-maintained. All the usual amenities and a spacious bathroom. Overall - nothing very special, but a pleasant visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MJMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for choosing Sheraton Diana Majestic even for a short stay and for sharing your comment on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay we hope to see you soon for a longer period in order to make your stay really special!
We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed here on business, rooms were comfortable and clean, service good but the 2 main selling points are 1) location to the Duomo (20 min walk or short bus / taxi ride) 2) a buzzing and lively bar where the trendy locals appear to flock to after work! The bar terrace was not in use at the time given the time of year but imagine it to be a great place to hang out in the summer.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisA007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Chris A
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Diana Majestic in Milan and for sharing your great comment about us on tripadvisor. Thank you for your compliments to our Hotel and about our Hclub Diana. We are known all over Milan for our aperitif and brunch, it is a tradition started 10 years ago in our design bar and garden and still alive. It is still the meeting place for hotel guest and locals, with events organized almost every evening in which you can feel the real Milanese lifestyle!
Thank you so much for staying with us, we hope to see you soon maybe in spring summer when the garden will be open.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
304 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I stayed at the Sheraton Diana Majestic for 4 nights in December while in Milan on Business. The prepaid rate for my single room was 107.45 Euros per night.

The positives for the hotel start with the friendly staff - porters, front desk staff, and waitstaff at the restaurant were all very friendly. Next, there is the great location near the Porta Venezia metro station (less than 200m away from the front door). The hotel also features a nice bar and restaurant. I dined at the restaurant for breakfast three days and was very pleased with the food and service. The hotel also includes a fitness center, which I used each day.

The list of negatives is short. It includes the fact that wi-fi is not included in the room rate (12 Euros for 24 hours). The rooms are smallish (at least by North American standards - although I must admit the room size is comparable to most European hotels). Finally, several things seemed slightly worn (worn carpets and furniture, marks on walls, etc.). The hotel could be absolutely fantastic after a renovation.

Overall, it was a good place to stay for my business trip and if I were coming back to Milan, I would definitely consider it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drjandthemissus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear drjandthemissus
Thank you for your detailed review: we are glad you appreciated the location and the hotel staff, together with our hclub> diana and the Sheraton Fitness by Core Perfomance located on the 4th floor.
We are an historical property and we have single room available with an average size of 18 sqm, perfect for a short or even long stay, comfortable and at convenient rates , available also with special offer of additional Starpoints.You are still in the place to be in Milan with a good value for money.
At the same time we are working for a renovation that we hope will happen soon.
See you again at the Diana!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
The Westin Palace, Milan
Grand Visconti Palace
#35 of 427 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,723 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#82 of 427 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Citta Studi
Mercure Milano Centro
Mercure Milano Centro
#84 of 427 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Excelsior Hotel Gallia, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#11 of 427 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel

Property: Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel
Address: Viale Piave 42, 20129 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Business Hotel in Milan
#99 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Sheraton Diana Majestic. Located in the heart of the Milanese shopping district, our great location allows you to explore and connect to our wonderful fashion city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood EMEA, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Milan
Milan Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing