We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatly enjoyed this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel
Ranked #151 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed in this hotel for a couple of nights. We enjoyed our room with a balcony on the upper flow facing the courtyard. Also loved H Bar.........it has an eclectic mix of fun furnishings. Really had a great time there for cocktails and h'ordoevres. There are many great restaurants in the area. It is also a nice walking district. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear tbwc,
Thanks for having posted the review; it testimonies the magic which surrounds the courtyard and our renowned HClub>Diana , which during the day is a restoring and peaceful oasis in the city centre, and in the evening the place to be for Milanese aperitivo.
We look forward from welcoming you in the future.
Warmest regards
Roberta Davanzo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

288 - 294 of 1,157 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

A very nice city hotel, high service wuality, centrally located hotel. The staff is very helpful. Concierge do its best. Breakfast is very satisfactory. The bar at the hotel is okay as well. The rooms are small. You do not want to spend more than 2 days.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giobull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Giobull,
Thank you for your contribution in posting your review on Tripadvisor. The Hotel’s location is indeed an advantage for all our guests, should they visit Milan for leisure or business reasons. The Hotel is an historical building and its rooms have different shapes and sizes, thus you probably stayed in one of the smaller rooms. We hope to have you back soon in order to show you the other rooms we have available.
Best regards
Warmest regards
Roberta Davanzo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I traveled to Milan by myself this week and chose the Diana Majestic due to its convenient, central location. I had a really pleasant stay here! I had a single room with an en-suite to myself which was spacious, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The staff were a credit to the hotel and were always friendly and helpful.

I particularly enjoyed the buzzing atmosphere in the restaurant/bar; a cool playlist accompanies chic decor and every evening stylish locals and guests alike come to enjoy the aperitifs and socialize. The food is delicious, particularly the pasta dishes!

I never used the metro once whilst staying here as everything relevant to my interests was within a 20 minute walk away (e.g The Duomo and the fashion districts). The only downside I can think of was, as mentioned in other reviews, having to pay for wifi. However, as I was here on a city break as opposed to business, this wasn't too much of an issue!

All in all, absolutely ideal if you're travelling alone and want a comfortable, welcoming hotel in a central location!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Jo S.
Thank you so much for your review ! we see that you took advantage of the single room accomodation, perfect both for corporate and leisure travelers and provide everything required for both work and relaxation including one French bed, work desk, marble bathroom with Shine by Bliss amenities. They enjoy a spectacular view over the Diana private garden or the renowned Viale Piave. We have now a convenient package in our website :www.sheratondianamajestic.com/en/single-offer that entitles you to free Internet, Pay Per View Movies and in-room music.
We are glad you enjoyed the Hotel location and staff, together with our h club and pasta dishes.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back!
Roberta Davanzo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed there 3 nights. The hotel located in one of the best location, 5 mins taxi from the Duomo & 2mins walk from Buenos Aires street where you can do many shoppings. The bar is so chic and cool, it was Sat night with all well dressed and fashionable people. Free wifi in the lobby but a fee in room.

About our room, the bathroom is big and clean with strong hot water supply. The bed was comfortable and with hard & soft pillow each setup in room. Our room was facing main street(which we thought would be nice to see) however its super noisy we could hear people talking outside and traffic noise also road construction in early morning. Also, the toilet had running water noise for around 10mins each time after flushing, they tried to fix but failed.. and we were woken up every morning at 5:30am by the alarm clock (which we didn't set at all) I guess it must be set by previous guest(it also my bad forgot to report this during my stay..)

On the other hand, the staff are very friendly and helpful! And thanks for recommending me nice restaurant to try!

Room Tip: do not face to main street!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kyl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Kyl L,
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Diana Majestic in Milan and for sharing your great comment about us on Tripadvisor.
As you said, we are located in one of the most beautiful areas of Milan, a residential area called the Liberty district, a few steps from the city center, nearby Parco Venezia, featuring a big number of showrooms and famous restaurants, where there is also the possibility to have some jogging during the day along the park.
Regarding our bar, we are known all over Milan for our aperitif and brunch, it is a tradition started 10 years ago, It is still the meeting place for hotel guest and locals, with events organized almost every evening in which you can feel the real Milanese lifestyle!
We are sorry for the inconvenience on the water in the toilet and sleep interrupted by the alarm clock pre-programmed, for which we will do all necessary to avoid it for other guests and maybe for you in your next stay! We are delighted to know that our staff was helpful and efficient, everyday they work for the guests hotel and for making their stay more enjoyable possible.

Thank you so much for staying with us, we hope to see you in the near future!

Roberta Davanzo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Stayed here many times, very central and surrounded by some great restaurants with access to everything in central Milan. The building is beautiful, the garden a nice retreat and the bar is rocking every night, very cool. The rooms are a bit tired and needing investment but basic and comfortable. I recommend a room at the back as it's much quieter than the main road in the front end.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear AJ J,

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Diana Majestic in Milan and for sharing your comment about us on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted you enjoyed our Bar, we are known all over Milan for our aperitif and brunch, it is a tradition started 10 years ago in our design bar and garden and still alive. The hotel is a landmark in Milan thanks to its 1.000 sqm beautiful garden with centenary trees moreover It is still the meeting place for hotel guest and locals, with events organized almost every evening in which you can feel the real Milanese lifestyle!
Regarding our hotel rooms , we’d like to inform you that we do have a restructuring plan in action in order to make them more comfortable and welcoming.
We sincerely hope to welcoming you here at the Diana soon!

Roberta Davanzo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The hotel works well for business travelers due to the central location. The rooms are already a bit dated, but the all in impression is good. Rooms are large for Milan standard.
Only big minus is the lack of free wifi, which I always expect in a business hotel of this class. The business centre had internet, but this is not practical.
The area around the hotel has many restaurants and bars. I did not try the hotel restaurant for breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tuikku84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear tuikku84,

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Diana Majestic and for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor.
As you said, we are located in one of the most beautiful areas of Milan, a residential area called the Liberty district, a few steps from the city center, nearby Parco Venezia. Featuring a big number of showrooms and famous restaurants, where there is also the possibility to have some jogging during the day along the park.
As Sheraton, we provide free internet access in the public spaces and at our Link@Sheraton, while there is a charge for using the internet in the room, however there are several rate plans that include internet in the room rate.

Thank you so much for staying with us, we hope to see you in the near future!

Roberta Davanzo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Having traveled the world for the last 30 years, I do understand the differences between a 4 and 5 Star hotel. The Diana Majestic in Milan was first of all a trip of "DeJaVu". I had stayed in the same hotel in the early 80's with no A/C, curtains for doors on the closets, polluted fountain water and a grown over patio of weeds and mosquitos (millions and millions). Stayed one night and had to check out to survive. It seems that many of the historical issues of the glory day's of yesteryear have been retained. Hotel is old and shows it's age. Yes, Sheraton installed A/C but the system is very dated now and only works either very hot or very cold. The suite (only one in the hotel as we were advised) we stayed in was large but
vacant of any charm. Furniture was uncomfortable and the TV in the bedroom made distinctive clicks every time a channel was changed (like the old RCA "Clickers) Also, the bidet seemed to serve as a safety valve for the bathtub and the sinks as it made a "Glug, glug, burp, burp" sound when ever the facilities were drained. Housekeep was marginal at best and good lucj with the in room dining services!!! If you want four glasses, you have to call the service desk four times. And let us not forget catching the housemaid washing the bathroom glasses in the bathroom sink with shampoo and drying them with the used towels from the previous night!!!

This hotel is at best a 3 star facility. If you want a nice stay, have the bucks to spend (however, not too much more) spend your time at the Westin. You will be glad you made the choice.

Room Tip: Stay away from the backside of the hotel. Bugs from the patio area will drive you crazy!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Patrick R,
Thank you for for sharing your detailed comment on TripAdvisor and for bringing your experience to our attention
I am disappointed to acknowledge the room’s features and style were not up to your expectations. We do have a renovation plan in action and we are looking forward to eliminate the defects that are emerged with the aging of the rooms.

This is certainly not the Sheraton experience we aim to provide; our goal is to provide our guests with a memorable and enjoyable experience from start to finish and we are truly sorry that we did not carry out this promise. Be sure that your comments to the Executive housekeeper and the Food and Beverage Manager for further investigation and immediate follow up

We sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to welcoming you here at the Diana!

Roberta Davanzo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
The Westin Palace, Milan
Stazione Centrale
Excelsior Hotel Gallia, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Chateau Monfort
#10 of 431 in Milan
1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Visconti Palace
#38 of 431 in Milan
1,954 reviews
Centro Storico
STRAFhotel | a Member of Design Hotels™
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#74 of 431 in Milan
2,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel

Address: Viale Piave 42, 20129 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Business Hotel in Milan
#117 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £152 - £440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Sheraton Diana Majestic. Located in the heart of the Milanese shopping district, our great location allows you to explore and connect to our wonderful fashion city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Milan
Milan Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing