We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a disappointment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel
Ranked #140 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The hotel has a certain style and class for sure. But it's just not a good place to stay in Milan. I can't complain about noise from the bar during the night, as my room was towards the street. So all I know is that the street noise is just horrible. Being located right next to a busy street bend where trams are passing, you can imagine that it's impossible to sleep with open windows. But the noise made ist way perfectly through the closed windows as well. There is an easy solution - better windows. But apparently nobody cares.
Yes, and that's the other thing. I just did not fell welcome at this place. It was probably the receptionist who seems to be working 24x7 and who left a frustrated impression on me. For example he had an old address of me when I checked in. I wrote down the new one on the form and also told him that I need to have my company's address on the receipt anyway, so also left that one with him. Guess what was on the bill when I checked out? Not only the old, wrong address but also a mis-spelled name! How ignorant can someone be?
Also they are absolutely shameless when it comes to prices. Minibar, breakfast, parking... everything is so overpriced.
Not sure if it's funny or shocking, but the alarm radio/clock was screwed to the bedside table! No chance to even turn it a little so that one can see the time during the night. I've never seen something like this in a good hotel. This reminds me of youth hostels or such.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Sven H,
Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We consistently value our guests’ feedbacks and sincerely apology for the inconvenience caused. We understand your disappointment that the street was noisy and our staff inattentive. Your comments do not reflect the usual standards of our Hotel, be sure that we have already addressed your concerns to the relevant department. We hope to have you back in the future to demonstrate the level of service you deserve.
Best regards
Roberta Davanzo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

279 - 285 of 1,130 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014

Just spent 3 days here on business. This was our second time in this hotel. We come to Milan every year on business. I like this location. The staff is great, with everyone treating us very well. The rooms are nice, clean and well maintained.

The location is adjacent to the Public Garden area and conveniently located near the metro line and walking distance to many restaurants. We will be back.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank howardlh19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Howardlh19,
We appreciate that for your business trip you have opted for the Sheraton Diana Majestic once again. As you have mentioned in your review the hotel is very close to the metro line which, after a few stops, reaches the city centre. Adjacent to the hotel there are lots of high-level shops, restaurants reachable by foot together with Indro Montanelli Public Gardens which are perfect for a walk or sport activities. We hope to have you back in the near future.
Warmest regards


Roberta Davanzo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Great way to start our one week trip to Italy
Allowed early check in by courteous front desk staff
Room with balcony facing the nice,quiet courtyard
Enjoyed sitting on the balcony in the morning sun enjoying coffee
Older building with nicely renovated rooms
Great service at the morning breakfast and hbar which had generous happy hour 7-10 pm
Nice location close to Centrale train station
About 20-30 min walk to the Duomo and surrounding areas
Nice restaurants close by including Giacommo's

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank heeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear heeto,
Thanks for your comment, we really appreciate that you want to share with everybody your pleasant experience. Whenever possible and upon request we give our guests the chance to enjoy an early check in. Nothing more to say about our beautiful garden and F&B outlets. We hope to have you back soon.
Warmest regards
Roberta Davanzo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed in this hotel for a couple of nights. We enjoyed our room with a balcony on the upper flow facing the courtyard. Also loved H Bar.........it has an eclectic mix of fun furnishings. Really had a great time there for cocktails and h'ordoevres. There are many great restaurants in the area. It is also a nice walking district. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear tbwc,
Thanks for having posted the review; it testimonies the magic which surrounds the courtyard and our renowned HClub>Diana , which during the day is a restoring and peaceful oasis in the city centre, and in the evening the place to be for Milanese aperitivo.
We look forward from welcoming you in the future.
Warmest regards
Roberta Davanzo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

A very nice city hotel, high service wuality, centrally located hotel. The staff is very helpful. Concierge do its best. Breakfast is very satisfactory. The bar at the hotel is okay as well. The rooms are small. You do not want to spend more than 2 days.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giobull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Giobull,
Thank you for your contribution in posting your review on Tripadvisor. The Hotel’s location is indeed an advantage for all our guests, should they visit Milan for leisure or business reasons. The Hotel is an historical building and its rooms have different shapes and sizes, thus you probably stayed in one of the smaller rooms. We hope to have you back soon in order to show you the other rooms we have available.
Best regards
Warmest regards
Roberta Davanzo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I traveled to Milan by myself this week and chose the Diana Majestic due to its convenient, central location. I had a really pleasant stay here! I had a single room with an en-suite to myself which was spacious, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The staff were a credit to the hotel and were always friendly and helpful.

I particularly enjoyed the buzzing atmosphere in the restaurant/bar; a cool playlist accompanies chic decor and every evening stylish locals and guests alike come to enjoy the aperitifs and socialize. The food is delicious, particularly the pasta dishes!

I never used the metro once whilst staying here as everything relevant to my interests was within a 20 minute walk away (e.g The Duomo and the fashion districts). The only downside I can think of was, as mentioned in other reviews, having to pay for wifi. However, as I was here on a city break as opposed to business, this wasn't too much of an issue!

All in all, absolutely ideal if you're travelling alone and want a comfortable, welcoming hotel in a central location!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Jo S.
Thank you so much for your review ! we see that you took advantage of the single room accomodation, perfect both for corporate and leisure travelers and provide everything required for both work and relaxation including one French bed, work desk, marble bathroom with Shine by Bliss amenities. They enjoy a spectacular view over the Diana private garden or the renowned Viale Piave. We have now a convenient package in our website :www.sheratondianamajestic.com/en/single-offer that entitles you to free Internet, Pay Per View Movies and in-room music.
We are glad you enjoyed the Hotel location and staff, together with our h club and pasta dishes.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back!
Roberta Davanzo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed there 3 nights. The hotel located in one of the best location, 5 mins taxi from the Duomo & 2mins walk from Buenos Aires street where you can do many shoppings. The bar is so chic and cool, it was Sat night with all well dressed and fashionable people. Free wifi in the lobby but a fee in room.

About our room, the bathroom is big and clean with strong hot water supply. The bed was comfortable and with hard & soft pillow each setup in room. Our room was facing main street(which we thought would be nice to see) however its super noisy we could hear people talking outside and traffic noise also road construction in early morning. Also, the toilet had running water noise for around 10mins each time after flushing, they tried to fix but failed.. and we were woken up every morning at 5:30am by the alarm clock (which we didn't set at all) I guess it must be set by previous guest(it also my bad forgot to report this during my stay..)

On the other hand, the staff are very friendly and helpful! And thanks for recommending me nice restaurant to try!

Room Tip: do not face to main street!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kyl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Kyl L,
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Diana Majestic in Milan and for sharing your great comment about us on Tripadvisor.
As you said, we are located in one of the most beautiful areas of Milan, a residential area called the Liberty district, a few steps from the city center, nearby Parco Venezia, featuring a big number of showrooms and famous restaurants, where there is also the possibility to have some jogging during the day along the park.
Regarding our bar, we are known all over Milan for our aperitif and brunch, it is a tradition started 10 years ago, It is still the meeting place for hotel guest and locals, with events organized almost every evening in which you can feel the real Milanese lifestyle!
We are sorry for the inconvenience on the water in the toilet and sleep interrupted by the alarm clock pre-programmed, for which we will do all necessary to avoid it for other guests and maybe for you in your next stay! We are delighted to know that our staff was helpful and efficient, everyday they work for the guests hotel and for making their stay more enjoyable possible.

Thank you so much for staying with us, we hope to see you in the near future!

Roberta Davanzo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
The Westin Palace, Milan
Chateau Monfort
#10 of 428 in Milan
1,499 reviews
Uptown Palace
#62 of 428 in Milan
1,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Stazione Centrale
Excelsior Hotel Gallia, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Grand Visconti Palace
#40 of 428 in Milan
1,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel

Address: Viale Piave 42, 20129 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Business Hotel in Milan
#111 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £130 - £399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Sheraton Diana Majestic. Located in the heart of the Milanese shopping district, our great location allows you to explore and connect to our wonderful fashion city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Milan
Milan Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing