We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In need of renovation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel
Ranked #138 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We had a non-renovated room - the hotel building itself is very nice and has a lot of charm, but the room was too long not renovated - in particular the bathroom is no longer up to date.
Apart from this it was broadly ok, cleanliness was ok (although such old room never really look so shiny).
We had a look at the breakfast buffet but decided against it - very expensive for a very poor selection. Never mind, there is a nice bakery just across the street.
The bar in the evening in the hotel is nice.
We absolutely didn't like that the put a donation on your bill without asking, and you have to ask them to remove it - that is not good style and not acceptable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank reise21at
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Reise21at,
Thanks for your comment which we value and take into consideration. The Hotel is an ancient building and we are regularly renovating portions of it. For what concerns the donation within the bill, it is true that guests at Starwood Hotels are invited to add US$1 (or the equivalent in local currency) to their bill upon check out, as a donation to UNICEF. We always inform our guests of this option and feel sorry if this did not happen in your case.
We look forward from welcoming you soon
Best regards
Roberta Davanzo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

275 - 281 of 1,128 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

It is not really what we expected at our arrival. The check-in was professional and friendly but the rooms are from another age. Nevertheless, we were not on the side of the road and did not suffer from any outside noise. The lack of private parking, even to stop over in front of the hotel was complicate makes an overall bad impression. The location of the hotel is rather central and there is plenty of choice around to go out for dinner. The price of the hotel is rather expensive but unfortunately in line with the prices in Milan. Not sure I will return, except if I have a very good discounted rate.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PATCO060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear PATCO060,
Thanks for the review posted on Tripadvisor and the note regarding the professional check in done!
We do have a private parking in the rear of the Hotel that can be booked in advance through our Concierge. A valet service is available. Being in the city centre, parking is permitted in the entire area surrounding the Hotel by paying an hour fee at the automatic machines placed on the street or buy the tickets and the nearby tobacconist or newspaper shop. The Municipality has given us the maximum of 2 private lots that can be used by taxis or temporarily stop to unload luggage.
Hotel rates vary according to several factors, check our website to catch the latest promotions especially on weekends !
Looking forward to welcoming you soon
Best regards
Roberta Davanzo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed at the Sheraton Diana Majestic for 4 nights using the cash and points option. Check in process went smoothly with very friendly and helpful front desk staff. Unfortunately went downhill from there- got to my room which was a junior suite as I had used my suite upgrade requests- what a waste! It was a larger room with a large bathroom with double sinks but was horribly outdated, old, dingy... do not want to see what the regular rooms looked like. They have a decent spread for their continental breakfast but good luck asking for coffee without getting a cold shoulder from the waitress. I get that it is centrally located in Milan but how this is a category 5 spg property is beyond me. Check out morning I was told that the entire computer system was down so they would have to email the final bill to me in a couple of days which pretty much summed up my stay here

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nnnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Nnnar,
Your comment has been thoroughly read, be sure that we feel sorry for the awkwardness you experienced during your stay. For what concerns the rooms’ style the Hotel is an old building and we are renovating it by sections. The comment about the waitress who served you during breakfast has been reported to the competent department. It is unacceptable for us to treat guests disrespectfully.
We hope to have the chance to treat you better during your next stay and to show you our customary level of service.
Best regards
Roberta Davanzo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The hotel has a certain style and class for sure. But it's just not a good place to stay in Milan. I can't complain about noise from the bar during the night, as my room was towards the street. So all I know is that the street noise is just horrible. Being located right next to a busy street bend where trams are passing, you can imagine that it's impossible to sleep with open windows. But the noise made ist way perfectly through the closed windows as well. There is an easy solution - better windows. But apparently nobody cares.
Yes, and that's the other thing. I just did not fell welcome at this place. It was probably the receptionist who seems to be working 24x7 and who left a frustrated impression on me. For example he had an old address of me when I checked in. I wrote down the new one on the form and also told him that I need to have my company's address on the receipt anyway, so also left that one with him. Guess what was on the bill when I checked out? Not only the old, wrong address but also a mis-spelled name! How ignorant can someone be?
Also they are absolutely shameless when it comes to prices. Minibar, breakfast, parking... everything is so overpriced.
Not sure if it's funny or shocking, but the alarm radio/clock was screwed to the bedside table! No chance to even turn it a little so that one can see the time during the night. I've never seen something like this in a good hotel. This reminds me of youth hostels or such.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Sven H,
Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We consistently value our guests’ feedbacks and sincerely apology for the inconvenience caused. We understand your disappointment that the street was noisy and our staff inattentive. Your comments do not reflect the usual standards of our Hotel, be sure that we have already addressed your concerns to the relevant department. We hope to have you back in the future to demonstrate the level of service you deserve.
Best regards
Roberta Davanzo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Just spent 3 days here on business. This was our second time in this hotel. We come to Milan every year on business. I like this location. The staff is great, with everyone treating us very well. The rooms are nice, clean and well maintained.

The location is adjacent to the Public Garden area and conveniently located near the metro line and walking distance to many restaurants. We will be back.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank howardlh19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Howardlh19,
We appreciate that for your business trip you have opted for the Sheraton Diana Majestic once again. As you have mentioned in your review the hotel is very close to the metro line which, after a few stops, reaches the city centre. Adjacent to the hotel there are lots of high-level shops, restaurants reachable by foot together with Indro Montanelli Public Gardens which are perfect for a walk or sport activities. We hope to have you back in the near future.
Warmest regards


Roberta Davanzo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Great way to start our one week trip to Italy
Allowed early check in by courteous front desk staff
Room with balcony facing the nice,quiet courtyard
Enjoyed sitting on the balcony in the morning sun enjoying coffee
Older building with nicely renovated rooms
Great service at the morning breakfast and hbar which had generous happy hour 7-10 pm
Nice location close to Centrale train station
About 20-30 min walk to the Duomo and surrounding areas
Nice restaurants close by including Giacommo's

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank heeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear heeto,
Thanks for your comment, we really appreciate that you want to share with everybody your pleasant experience. Whenever possible and upon request we give our guests the chance to enjoy an early check in. Nothing more to say about our beautiful garden and F&B outlets. We hope to have you back soon.
Warmest regards
Roberta Davanzo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed in this hotel for a couple of nights. We enjoyed our room with a balcony on the upper flow facing the courtyard. Also loved H Bar.........it has an eclectic mix of fun furnishings. Really had a great time there for cocktails and h'ordoevres. There are many great restaurants in the area. It is also a nice walking district. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear tbwc,
Thanks for having posted the review; it testimonies the magic which surrounds the courtyard and our renowned HClub>Diana , which during the day is a restoring and peaceful oasis in the city centre, and in the evening the place to be for Milanese aperitivo.
We look forward from welcoming you in the future.
Warmest regards
Roberta Davanzo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
The Westin Palace, Milan
Chateau Monfort
#10 of 428 in Milan
1,498 reviews
Uptown Palace
#60 of 428 in Milan
1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Stazione Centrale
Excelsior Hotel Gallia, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Grand Visconti Palace
#39 of 428 in Milan
1,892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel

Address: Viale Piave 42, 20129 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Business Hotel in Milan
#110 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £130 - £402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Sheraton Diana Majestic. Located in the heart of the Milanese shopping district, our great location allows you to explore and connect to our wonderful fashion city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Milan
Milan Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing