We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel et de Milan
Nearby Hotels
US$2,270
US$253
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Klima Hotel Milano Fiere(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Enterprise Hotel(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
nhow Milano(Milan)
US$143
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$226
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Eco-Hotel La Residenza(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Milan(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (852)
Filter reviews
852 results
Traveller rating
632
151
48
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
632
151
48
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdon carlosmaria callasla scala and the duomovia montenapoleoneantique furnitureclassic hotelmodern amenitiesshopping districtthe location is perfectpillow menufive star hotelturn down servicejunior suitefour seasonsbeautiful roomwonderful hotelwonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
419 - 424 of 852 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2013

My family and I recently stayed at the Grand Hotel et de Milan. We had two connecting rooms. The staff service was outstanding and the accommodations were fabulous. We stayed in two other Leading Hotels of the World in Italy on this trip - one in Rome and one in Florence. This hotel was by far the best.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamela r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I went back to Grand Hotel et de Milan after a long hiatus. I had liked it a lot 15 years ago and then it became run down. It's renovated rooms were just new enough, maintaining the feeling of Old Italy. Service was mostly very good, pleasant, and warm. And the price beat any other in the area with larger spaces. The location is perfect, steps from Via Montepeleone and all the best shops, La Scala and other top hotels. Breakfast buffet stupidly overpriced unless you are a buffet lover and will eat to your value. Room service food is disappointing, probably in efforts to please varying cultures and tastes. Only other complaint is mattress way too hard and Italy has a problem with overly starched sheets......
Definitely my Milan home for future.

Room Tip: I had rooms on either side and found no noise problems with windows closed.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimmievNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mpage, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel et de Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a beautiful review. We are delighted that you have once again decided to stay at the Grand Hotel et de Milan, and that your stay was overall positive.

I understand that price for the buffet breakfast may be regarded as high, however a recent investigation showed that the cost of breakfast is in line or even lower with other 5 stars hotels in Milan. The full American breakfast at € 35.00 includes, on top of the variety of items, a guest choice of eggs freshly made. Thank you so much for your kind suggestion of using less starch when ironing the linen.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on the occasion of your next visit to Milan hopefully in a near future, I remain.

Moreno Pagetto
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Recently came back from a weekend Milan.

The overall experience was amazing, everything felt so natural, well oiled machine.
Top notch service.

Breakfast was first class, where both selection and quality stand out.

Thank you so much for making our stay so beautiful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mwroka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mpage, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel et de Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay at the Grand Hotel et de Milan, and we thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.com.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back soon again at the Grand Hotel et de Milan.

Kind regards,

Moreno Pagetto
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

After one year, we have returned in this very good hotel. I have not changed my mind it is always perfect. The welcome was great. At each level, the staff was really kind and helpful. The restaurant Don Carlos have a carefully prepared food. One again, they gave us some excellent fish. Sure, we will go back.

Room Tip: The room 118 was fantastic
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean-Claude G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mpage, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel et de Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. com.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your last stay with us, and we are extremely happy to have been able to meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon,

Kind regards,

Moreno Pagetto
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

at the airport heading to Milan for a work trip having paid 663 euros for a night in this hotel, and the hotel phone and say 'sorry someone's been sick in the room your supposed be staying in so you can't stay now'. Amazing ! No chance of them upgrading, finding me a different room or anything. Just 'sorry, you can't stay'. Don't bother I say, you might end up like me on route to Milan without anywhere to stay !!

Stayed: April 2013
6  Thank Beckleyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mpage, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel et de Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

Dear Guests,

We would like once again to apologize for not being able to accommodate you on the occasion of your recent visit to Milan. We faced a very embarrassing and uncomfortable situation when the guest who was occupying the accommodation we had reserved in your favor, informed us in the afternoon that due to his weak health condition he was not in a position to depart and absolutely needed to extend by one more night. As the Hotel was fully booked due to the Furniture fair in Milan regretfully we had no other alternative accommodations available that evening and were left with no other solutions than to immediately find an accommodation still available in those days in Milan.

Please believe that we sincerely regret this situation and would like once again to extend our sincerest apologies. We hope that you will not hold this past situation against us and that we will have the pleasure to welcome you at the Grand Hotel et de Milan in a near future..

With reiterated apologies and thanking you for your kind understanding, we remain,


Antonio Cailotto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews