We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with top service !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Principe Di Savoia
Ranked #4 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 January 2012

This hotel is really excellent and worth having 5 stars !! The rooms are very big for a city hotel, the service in the whole hotel is top, the restaurant serves a fine and healthy kitchen, the bar has a very nice atmosphere, the concierge will always help you in a very professional way and the hotel gives a free shuttle to the shopping district and the Duomo and back.
The only disappointing point : we asked for a non smoking and quiet room and we got a room where they had smoked (window was also opened by house keeping) and there were matches and ashtrays in the room. The room was also next to a street with a tram.

Room Tip: deluxe premium rooms have a big and nice room and bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lukamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincipediSavoia, Director of Sales and Marketing at Hotel Principe Di Savoia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing with us your feedback and for choosing Hotel Principe di Savoia.
I am thrilled to know that you thoroughly enjoyed our hotel, especially Acanto Restaurant which we are very proud of and Principe Bar, a real hidden gem in Milan.
I look forward to welcoming you back soon at Hotel Principe di Savoia,
Best regards,
Antonella Sgobba
Director of Sales and Marketing
Hotel Principe di Savoia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,958)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

871 - 877 of 1,958 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2011

An excellent hotel! Rooms were refurbished to a very high standard and the room size is good for Milan. Service is faultless too. Only downside is the breakfast is horrible, especially for the high asking price. Processed sausages and stale breads, and no toaster! Still a 5* hotel I would gladly come back to though

Room Tip: The mosaic rooms are recently refurbished and are designed exquisitely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NickBiju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincipediSavoia, Director of Sales and Marketing at Hotel Principe Di Savoia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2012

Dear Nicholas,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us and choosing Hotel Principe di Savoia during your trip Milan.
I am very delighted to hear you appreciated our hotel, our rooms and our service, which is what we strive and like to be known for. Moreover I am very glad to hear that you will come back to visit us.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Principe di Savoia soon,
Best regards,
Antonella Sgobba
Director of Sales & Marketing
Hotel Principe di Savoia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

This was my second stop in this hotel, just two nights for business's purpose but absolutely perfect. From the concierge's staff to the room I can not find anything to complain. This is a really five star lusso hotel close by everything actually just few minutes by foot you can reach nice and safe area full of small bistrò and restaraunt. In conclusion a must if you are planning a visit in this city.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fab65Roma_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincipediSavoia, Director of Sales and Marketing at Hotel Principe Di Savoia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for you kind feedback and for choosing Hotel Principe di Savoia during your trip to Milan.
I am very delighted to hear that your stay lived up to your expectations. I will certainly pass your comments to the rest of the team .
We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Hotel Principe di Savoia,
Best regards,

Antonella Sgobba,
Director of Sales and Marketing
Hotel Principe di Savoia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

The glamour of the 80's is gone. The hotel went under a lot of renovation. Rooms (most of them very spacious) have been redone. I stayed at the hotel 3 times since July.
I didn't enjoy the room of my last stay. Lights in the room are too bright and very complicated to
operate.impractical not because it is new technology, but not well thought out.
furnitures are copies of the old one without the charm and the quality. Great bathroom
Restaurant....very good
The staff is great and the service is impeccable.
One of the best hotel in Milano

Room Tip: Ask to see the room before
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanluc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincipediSavoia, Director of Sales and Marketing at Hotel Principe Di Savoia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Principe di Savoia and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
We certainly strive to provide impeccable service throughout the hotel and I am glad you hear that you found this to be true . In particular I am delighted to hear that you appreciated Acanto restaurant and its fine Italian cuisine.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Hotel Principe di Savoia,

Best Regards,

Antonella Sgobba,
Director of Sales and Marketing
Hotel Principe di Savoia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Stayed during summer, the hotel is in a great place with Metro station right outside and a short walk to the main shopping streets etc. The main train station is a walk away also. The rooms are incredible, the bathrooms are beautiful with a proper deep bath! The concierge helped us a lot, we turned up with a list of things to do and they told us more about the places we wanted to go and gave us a map and marked out where they were. They were certainly aware of their surroundings and knew everything about anything we asked, they couldn't have been more helpful. The bar which was kinda of in the lobby (I am told the main hotel bar is closed during August - as is much of Italy!) was lovely, the decor was excellent and very comfortable. It was a very posh hotel but it wasn't intimidating and we didn't feel at all out of place. We visited the pool on the top floor for a swim and the views are amazing! If/when I go back to Milan I wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelsoflph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincipediSavoia, Director of Sales and Marketing at Hotel Principe Di Savoia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us and for choosing Hotel Principe di Savoia.

I am really delighted to hear you had a lovely experience at our Hotel and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. I will certainly pass your kind comments to our concierge team who are always able to give the best tips on what is going on in Milan.

Moreover, I am delighted to hear that would come back again at Hotel Principe di Savoia and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Antonella Sgobba
Director of Sales and Marketing
Hotel Principe di Savoia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

This is a beautiful 5 star experience. The glamour of the hotel is slightly faded but it still has great charm. It is situated a bit outside the centre but there is a free hotel shuttle into the city or take the metro which is a short walk away. I stayed for two nights and paid Eur 220 per night. I had the luck to arrive late and get upgraded to a fantastic suite in the tower section. It's in a separate building joined by a covered walkway. The suite was a real suite with a sitting room, two bathrooms and a large bedroom. Large flat screen TVs with free cable in both main rooms. There was excellent quality linen with generous Aqua di Parma toiletries.

The one draw back is that although I had a bargain on the room rate, everything you buy in the hotel is eyewateringly expensive. A pot of coffee and an OJ in the morning EUR27. The set breakfast EUR50, a room service pizza EUR30, a mini bar beer EUR8. Luckily in the quiet residential roads behind the hotel there are a number of excellent family run trattorias where you can have a great meal with wine for around EUR40.

The service is impeccable and the check-in highly efficient.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidFinch9436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincipediSavoia, Director of Sales and Marketing at Hotel Principe Di Savoia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2011

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for choosing Hotel Principe di Savoia and for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.
I am thrilled to hear that your experience lived up to your expectations and in particular that you appreciated our rooms and service which is what we strive and we like to known for.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Hotel Principe di Savoia,

Best regards,

Antonella Sgobba
Director of Sales and Marketing
Hotel Principe di Savoia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

$680canadian/night; superb coffee; amazing bed/matress. Cool pool area however cramped gym facility. Amazing hotel overall. Would have been nice at this price point to have wifi included in the price & also in room coffee (nespresso). With that said i'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zld04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincipediSavoia, Director of Sales and Marketing at Hotel Principe Di Savoia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and for choosing Hotel Principe di Savoia.
I’m delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your time at the hotel and that you truly appreciated our rooms.
We look forward to welcoming you soon at Hotel Principe di Savoia.
Best Regards,

Antonella Sgobba
Director of Sales and Marketing
Hotel Principe di Savoia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Chateau Monfort
#10 of 428 in Milan
1,500 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Excelsior Hotel Gallia, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Brera
Armani Hotel Milano
Armani Hotel Milano
#12 of 428 in Milan
1,113 reviews
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 428 in Milan
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Principe Di Savoia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Principe Di Savoia

Address: Piazza della Repubblica 17, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Milan
#4 Business Hotel in Milan
#4 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#8 Family Hotel in Milan
#8 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £214 - £462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Principe Di Savoia 5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This spectacular landmark palace has been the natural home for international travellers and cosmopolitan society since the 1920s. Recently refurbished by world-known designers, Hotel Principe di Savoia offers a winning combination of classic Italian design and the latest technology. The famous shopping district is nearby, while the hotel looks directly on the new Porta Nuova business area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Principe Di Savoia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Principe Di Savoia Milan
Principe Di Savoia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing