We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great luxury hotel well located on pi as zz a de ls Republica close to everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Principe Di Savoia
Ranked #9 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
132 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Great luxury hotel well located on pi as zz a de ls Republica close to everything”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Iit is the most spacious hotel in Milano
Great food greatest sevice
The spa is excellent
I will come back
And the eternal mr Angelo Rizzi is keeping the soul of the hotel
Wrll modernized the principe had another long life full of success

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanluc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincipediSavoia, General Manager at Hotel Principe Di Savoia, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Jeanluc1,
Thank you so much for sharing one more lovely review about Hotel Principe di Savoia. I am happy to hear that your stay was perfect!
I have of course shared your kind words with Mr. Rizzi. We do sincerely hope to welcome you back very soon.

Warm regards,
Ezio Indiani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,833 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,351
    346
    80
    31
    25
See reviews for
234
640
111
584
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
501 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

If you want to feel like royalty, this is the place. Old style decoration but new standards and very
clean. Deserves the 5 star rating. A short ten minutes walk from Milan Main Train station, and
just one metro stop from the station. Beautiful bathroom and decoration. The only drawback is
the price. If you can afford it go for it. Very professional staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 27Ruben27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincipediSavoia, General Manager at Hotel Principe Di Savoia, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear 27Ruben27,
Thank you so much for choosing Principe di Savoia for your stay in Milan, and for sharing your feedback. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your room and the service received.
We sincerely hope to see you again soon in your Milanese home.

Warm regards,
Ezio Indiani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
666 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Classy, old syle with many and very important touches of modernity, this is one of those unforgettable hotels to go, if you can afford. Location not far from the historic city center, everything was impecable, from the check in to the twice a day room cleaning, rooms, toilets, acqu di parma toilet ammenities, concierge, and a good bar and restaurant, not to mention the upperclass spa. Not to miss!

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent, do not worry!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlosmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincipediSavoia, General Manager at Hotel Principe Di Savoia, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear carlosmp,
It is with immense gratitude that I read your review on the Hotel Principe di Savoia and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay: our rooms and suites, along with the common areas, were recently refurbished by international architects.
We take particular pride in the service we provide, and I will make sure to forward your comments to the rest of the team.

I sincerely hope to welcome you back soon and wish you a beautiful Autumn.
Warm regards
Ezio Indiani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We met family for a special occasion- we didn't choose the hotel but my oh my what a fabulous choice. The entrance is just off the main road with a short drive way. You are greeted by fabulous friendly staff and this is continued throughout. Beautiful and majestic, opulent but without being too pretentious.
Breakfast was a treat to behold- calm, so much great choice with healthy options no double deep fried bacon here. The kitchen was behind a large window with opera playing it was serene.

Great to people watch, the Italians are so stylish.

Room Tip: Use the free shuttle to take you into the centre and walk back- not your average shuttle bus!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fit2live
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincipediSavoia, General Manager at Hotel Principe Di Savoia, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear fit2live,
Your beautiful review is a great start to a rainy Monday morning!
I am happy that although you did not personally choose the Hotel Principe di Savoia you enjoyed your stay and that everything was to your liking. If you happen to come back to Milan you can always use one of our personal stylists and indulge in an Italian makeover.

I Look forward to welcoming you back soon,
Warm regards
Ezio Indiani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

The hotel had recently redecorated many of the rooms and we were upgraded to one of these superior chambers. The beds were divine, pillows oh so comfortable. The bathroom, the closets were superb. Every detail was thought out and well attended to, If i could, I would have taken this room home with me.
The breakfasts are amazing, our room came with a continental breakfast but you could pay for the fabulous choices available.
The swimming pool was beautiful also, women do have to wear a bathing cap which is provided.
Loved the whole experience and wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pariscarson1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincipediSavoia, General Manager at Hotel Principe Di Savoia, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear pariscarson1995,
Thank you for sharing your review.
Thank you so much for this beautiful review, I am ecstatic to hear all the lovely things you wrote. Even the smallest redecoration for us is an important matter and I am delighted that you also noticed the truly exceptional work that was done in our rooms and suites.

I sincerely hope to welcome back soon and I wish you a wonderful Autumn. Next time we hope to welcome you for longer!

Warm regards,
Ezio Indiani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

It's been a few years that I am staying regularly at the Principe di Savoia and, each time, it's a delight !
First this hotel is beautiful : it's classic and classy, but absolutely not dusty nor outdated. It's just luxurious, rich and warm. From the amazing breakfast to the cocktail bar, everything is executed with this very special Italian flair.
The rooms are nice and most of them have been recently refurbished (just ask reception).
Great for business, but also with your family.
Only reproach (which prevents it to get the highest rating) : the room service, which prices are ridiculously expensive : choose one of the many cool and trendy trattorias near by instead !

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arnaud M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincipediSavoia, General Manager at Hotel Principe Di Savoia, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Arnaud M,
We are delighted to have you as a regular guest of our Hotel and thank you so much for your review. It is wonderful to hear that you find the Hotel Principe di Savoia beautiful, and the ideal place for both business and pleasure.

I remain at your disposal to discuss the prices of the room service, and look forward to personally welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards
Ezio Indiani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markham, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This was my first stay at the Savoia and I enjoyed every moment of it. Everything, from the friendly and courteous staff, recently renovated sumptuously comfortable rooms and as well as the main restaurant and food, was excellent. It's close to the train station and the hotel provides a shuttle every half hour to transport you to the shopping district, La Scala and the glass covered Galleria Emanuele. Compared to room rates of some of the other hotels in Milan in the same category, the Savoia is definitely a bargain. Try it you won't be sorry.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincipediSavoia, General Manager at Hotel Principe Di Savoia, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Michael U,
Thank you so much for your kind words.
I am happy that you enjoyed every moment and that you also experienced our lovely restaurant Acanto. I will share this with all my team as these reviews are truly the best reward for all the hard work of each member of staff here at Hotel Principe di Savoia.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon you a wonderful Autumn.
Warm regards,
Ezio Indiani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Excelsior Hotel Gallia, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#4 of 428 in Milan
1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 428 in Milan
600 reviews
Chateau Monfort
#12 of 428 in Milan
1,376 reviews
Brera
Grand Hotel et de Milan
Grand Hotel et de Milan
#11 of 428 in Milan
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Principe Di Savoia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Principe Di Savoia

Property: Hotel Principe Di Savoia
Address: Piazza della Repubblica 17, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Milan
#6 Spa Hotel in Milan
#8 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#8 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#8 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Principe Di Savoia 5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This spectacular landmark palace has been the natural home for international travellers and cosmopolitan society since the 1920s. Recently refurbished by world-known designers, Hotel Principe di Savoia offers a winning combination of classic Italian design and the latest technology. The famous shopping district is nearby, while the hotel looks directly on the new Porta Nuova business area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Principe Di Savoia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Principe Di Savoia Milan
Principe Di Savoia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing