We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Principe Di Savoia
Ranked #7 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“amazing hotel”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

i stayed in this hotel for 3 days last week, I,m sorry I couldn' stay longer, becuase it has everyting you looking for in a 5 star luxury hotel: Very friendly staff, quality food ,and confortable room.
I also enjoyed the fitness center at the top floor. I really hope to be back to Milan soon

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucaBi7878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincipediSavoia, Direttore generale at Hotel Principe Di Savoia, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear LucaBi787,
I am pleased to hear that you had a great time at the Hotel Principe di Savoia and enjoyed everything. Your kind words which I will share with all my wonderful team are what gives us the energy and joy to always surpass the expectations of our amazing Guests.
I sincerely hope that you come back soon and can stay longer not only to enjoy the Hotel but the beautiful city of Milano.

Warmest regards,
Ezio Indiani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,805 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,330
    341
    80
    30
    24
See reviews for
228
628
111
579
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
95 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The service is excellent, from the minute you walk in to the minute you leave.

The deluxe rooms (we stayed in room 314) are spacious, comfortable, luxurious and perfect in every way: a massive, comfortable bed with excellent linens; noise and light-blocking curtains; quality bathroom amenities, and a huge bathtub with separate shower.

The hotel is not in the direct center of Milan, but a free limousine service will shuttle you to 3 different key locations. It takes 5 to 7 minutes by car to get there. It is nice to be close to but not directly in the city buzz.

The bar serves excellent cocktails, and the breakfast buffet is vast and excellent. The pool was fine, but more for families (very loud). The hammam and sauna were above-standard and enjoyable.

We will return again soon, and suggest it for a luxurious but non-pretentious stay in Milan.

ps. Parking does cost from 40 to 60 euros per night, depending on the size of your vehicle. I do recommend you pay it because the hotel parking lot is underground, private and secure. We saw two cars with windows smashed outside of the hotel, where you can park your car for a small, local fee.
Also, the hotel cleaned our windows, added bottles of water for our drive home, etc. Great service even if a bit pricey.

Room Tip: A higher floor will always give you a better view. Also, the hotel is massive so you can walk for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincipediSavoia, Direttore generale at Hotel Principe Di Savoia, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear SarahParis,
Thank you so much for your kind and accurate review.
While I am glad that you loved your accommodation and the breakfast, I am sorry if your experience at the pool was not entirely satisfying.

I also appreciate your notes about the parking service and please rest assured that they were duly noted.


Looking forward to welcoming you back soon,
Sincerely
Ezio Indiani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I stayed here on a business trip at the middle of last year and very much enjoyed my stay. This is one of the top 3 hotels in Milan and I will try and book it every time I come to the city. Comfortable beds, great service, lovely breakfast and very attentive staff. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathrin_78_Summer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincipediSavoia, Direttore generale at Hotel Principe Di Savoia, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Cathrin_7,
Thank you for your lovely review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed everything at the Hotel Principe di Savoia and I am highly grateful for you recommendation. I sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.
Warmest regards,
Ezio Indiani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
161 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel did not disappoint. I was treated very well. The upgrade to a deluxe double room was not expected but greatly appreciated. The welcome gift I received was amazing. If you are looking for luxury, this hotel will not disappoint. The pool, spa and gym facilities on the 10th floor were a good surprise.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joshuapaul73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincipediSavoia, General Manager at Hotel Principe Di Savoia, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear joshuapaul73,
Thank you for your kind review.
I am delighted to read that you loved your accommodation and welcome treatment. We are proud of our penthouse Spa and fitness centre, large and quiet. Sometimes while travelling it's just fine to stop by the swimming pool or on the terrace overlooking the city to relax a little!

Sincerely,
Ezio Indiani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

I've been 4 times at the Principe di Savoia.

It is a gorgeous well-established grand hotel of old times. However, the main public rooms are nicely renovated.

The rooms are very spacious and well furnished. The personal is always nice and professional. The concierge even managed to get us on the guest list of the most lunatic night club of Milano (so, A+ for the concierge).

The Principe has my favourite breakfast buffet, ever: big choice, nice room and prosecco included.

It is 5 minutes away from Via Montenapoleone. However, the included shuttle service starts every 15 minutes from the hotel.

What I appreciate of the rooms: they can be completely darken. Perfect condition for a nice sleep.

The spa and pool are ok, but only the view is breathtaking. Pretty unglamourous to have to wear a bath capping in the pool.

However, beautiful hotel and this Summer I'll be there once again

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Pituttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincipediSavoia, General Manager at Hotel Principe Di Savoia, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Pituttraveller,
Thank you so much for sharing your review.
I am delighted that you and your travel companions had the chance to try so many of our services. I will make sure to pass your comments on to our concierge team! I hope you had a great time at the club.
Should you book your stay for the upcoming season, we'd be most glad to have you with us again: please mention this review and we will make sure to give you a proper welcome back to Milan.

Warm Regards,
Ezio Indiani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I cannot imagine how this hotel or the experience we enjoyed there could possibly be improved. From the greeting at the door, through check-in, the spa and bar, all the staff we encountered were exceptional - friendly, professional, cheerful and helpful. Simply nothing is too much trouble, this place defines what service and understated luxury is all about. The room we had was delightful, with a sumptuously comfortable bed and beautiful bathroom (mosaic on the wall) and the double glazing must be pretty good as we didn't hear anything of the city below unless we opened the window. Cool bar serving perfect cocktails and very 'more-ish' canapes. Didn't dine in the restaurant as there were too many others tempting us around the city, largely thanks to the well informed and helpful concierge team. Perhaps not the best location in Milan but that was not a problem, and whilst not exactly inexpensive it was worth every cent. A classic.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chas29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincipediSavoia, Direttore generale at Hotel Principe Di Savoia, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Chas29,
Thank you for your kind review.
I am glad that you loved your accommodation in one of our Mosaic rooms and the service received. I will make sure to pass your comment on to the rest of the staff.
I really hope to welcome you and your husband back to Milan, and maybe tempt you to a dinner or brunch at our Acanto restaurant.

Warm Regards,
Ezio Indiani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Located fairly central in the city, this is a classy hotel with vintage looks and feel. The service was top notch, everywhere. Very friendly and very quick. I had a smaller room but it wasn't small, by any means. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was massive and amazing, and the room was equipped witheverything you could need... except and iron & ironing board. The hotel offers that service should you need it. The gym was small but had a good selection of weights and cardio equipment. Didn't take advantage of the spa but I would assume it's pretty nice. The breakfast buffet was pretty big with typical Euro fare... and the buffet is built into the room price, so don't forget to go! They even had these amazing gluten free scones... so good. Overall, a bit pricey but if you have it to spend, it's worth it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jinscoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincipediSavoia, Direttore generale at Hotel Principe Di Savoia, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Jinscoe,
Thank you for sharing this review about your recent stay at Hotel Principe di Savoia.
I am most glad that you had the time to try our gym and breakfast during your business trip. I really hope to welcome you back in the future, when you may have the chance to try other services such as the Spa, or maybe a drink at the Principe Bar.

I will make sure to pass your kind comment to the rest of the staff.
Warm Regards,
Ezio Indiani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Excelsior Hotel Gallia, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Brera
Grand Hotel et de Milan
Grand Hotel et de Milan
#10 of 427 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 427 in Milan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#4 of 427 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,586 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Principe Di Savoia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Principe Di Savoia

Property: Hotel Principe Di Savoia
Address: Piazza della Repubblica 17, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Milan
#5 Spa Hotel in Milan
#7 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#8 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#8 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Principe Di Savoia 5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This spectacular landmark palace has been the natural home for international travellers and cosmopolitan society since the 1920s. Recently refurbished by world-known designers, Hotel Principe di Savoia offers a winning combination of classic Italian design and the latest technology. The famous shopping district is nearby, while the hotel looks directly on the new Porta Nuova business area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Principe Di Savoia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Principe Di Savoia Milan
Principe Di Savoia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing