We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want to feel like the 1%”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Principe Di Savoia
Ranked #9 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
184 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“If you want to feel like the 1%”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Upper middle class hotel - although the service is probably the best in the city. From the time you enter their portals, to checking in, escorting you to the room and other benefits... you basically feel pampered and well serviced. It also helps if you are an AMEX platinum card which entitles you to certain upgrades.

The free shuttle to the Duomo alleviates much of the stress of getting there to shop, its like having your own private vehicle waiting for you...

Worth the money...

Room Tip: Just avoid the rooms near 631... the street can be quite noisy during weekdays
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StratManLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincipediSavoia, Direttore generale at Hotel Principe Di Savoia, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear StratManLou,
Thank you so much for your kind words.
As part of Dorchester Collection, our committment to Amex is to provide guests with the quintessence of luxury service: our staff is focused on excellence and I am glad you had the chance to appreciate our passion for hospitality.

We do sincerely hope to welcome you back soon to Italy.
Warm Regards
Ezio Indiani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,834 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,352
    346
    80
    31
    25
See reviews for
235
640
111
584
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is one of my best hotel experiences ever. Super classy!
Cool guest crowd and very friendly and professional staff.
The rooms are great, pool area superb and the breakfast just fantastic.
The location isn't the best in Milan but the hotel offers free limousine service so that's easy to overcome.
You will not regret a stay here.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohanSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincipediSavoia, Direttore generale at Hotel Principe Di Savoia, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear JohanSF,
Thank you for sharing this review.
I am glad that you and your friends had the time to enjoy a few of our services during your stay, and that you were satisfied with them all.

We hope to welcome you all back soon.
Sincerely,
Ezio Indiani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Staying here even though it was only for a few nights was a wonderful experience. This is a true 5 star Hotel and every aspect of it justifies 5 stars. The room was quite grand in its appointments and the private facilities spotless. The furnishings were as elegant as the rest of the hotel. All staff dealt with were polite, amiable and totally efficient. The breakfast room was superb and the evening dining experience absolutely first class. Knowledgeable efficient staff made dining a delight and an experience one wanted to prolong.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crownie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincipediSavoia, Direttore generale at Hotel Principe Di Savoia, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Crownie,
Thank you for sharing this lovely review about your recent stay with us.
I really hope you had a memorable experience considering you travelled so far from home, and that we will be able to welcome you once again on your next visit to Italy.

Sincerely,
Ezio Indiani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
91 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

I am staying at the Principe few times per year, for the last 7 years and this was the first time I have been unhappy by the fact that they did not let me know about the taxi strike and I had to walk from the central station with 4 pieces of luggage. When I hinted that I would have expected a good service about suggesting a car to pick us up from the airport , Moreno apologized and gave us a 3 times upgrade. I like when people try to make up for small mistakes by small gestures. I will always stay at Principe in Milan as it never lets me down.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BuriuDragos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincipediSavoia, General Manager at Hotel Principe Di Savoia, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear wwalterRo,
Thank you so much for sharing your kind review!
I am delighted that you loved your accommodation and the atmosphere of the hotel. I do sincerely hope to welcome you back to the Hotel Principe di Savoia soon.

Warm Regards
Ezio Indiani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Have recently stayed here for a couple of weeks for work. Whilst the decor looks a little dated, fortunately there is a modern twist which makes this hotel quite luxurious.
Plus side
Lovely big room with a proper size bed, none of this pushing 2 single beds together and throwing a sheet over it and claiming it is. King size bed.
Toiletry selection is great by both brand and what is on offer.
Great location, 5 minutes walk there are numerous streets with a variety of restaurants available and the attractions of the city.
Friendly helpful staff.
Large bathroom and great lighting and mirrors for when applying make-up.
Hot water available non stop.

Negative
Room service menu is stupidly expensive, it makes the room service menu at The Armani Hotel look cheap.
The bed is quite hard, definitely need toppers for the mattresses.
More English channels for he tv is required.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CondeTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincipediSavoia, Direttore generale at Hotel Principe Di Savoia, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear CondeTrav,
Thank you for sharing this review about our hotel.
While I am delighted that you loved the location and the service received, I am sorry if you were not entirely satisfied with your accommodation.
I wonder if you had the chance to request assistance with regards to the tv channels. Please feel free to contact me directly with your room number and any other useful detail, and I will be most glad to check the state of the room you stayed in with my team.

Sincerely,
Ezio Indiani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Second stay at this hotel in the last 12 months. Upgraded to mosaic room which is more modern in decor but still retain some old world charm. Service was even better than our last stay ( didn't think it was possible)! Breakfast again beautifully presented. Spa was great. Hubby loved the gym and swimming pool. Would love to return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SYD-YYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincipediSavoia, Direttore generale at Hotel Principe Di Savoia, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear SYD-YYZ,
Thank you so much for your lovely review!
I am glad that you and your husband chose the Hotel Principe di Savoia again on such a long journey away from home! Thank you very much for granting us your preference.

I do sincerely hope you consider this as your home in Italy now, and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Ezio Indiani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This is a beautiful hotel, the room I stayed in was classic but totally renovated. The service is efficient and corteous. The hotel is in a good area, but it is not the most desirable location, but it is close enough to Milan's main tourist and business areas.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobalTravelMan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincipediSavoia, General Manager at Hotel Principe Di Savoia, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear GlobalTra,
Thank you so much for sharing this review about your recent stay at the Hotel Principe di Savoia.
I am glad that you loved the cleanliness of your room and the service received.
We do look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

Warm Regards
Ezio Indiani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Excelsior Hotel Gallia, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#4 of 428 in Milan
1,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 428 in Milan
600 reviews
Chateau Monfort
#12 of 428 in Milan
1,376 reviews
Brera
Grand Hotel et de Milan
Grand Hotel et de Milan
#11 of 428 in Milan
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Principe Di Savoia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Principe Di Savoia

Property: Hotel Principe Di Savoia
Address: Piazza della Repubblica 17, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Milan
#6 Spa Hotel in Milan
#8 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#8 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#8 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Principe Di Savoia 5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This spectacular landmark palace has been the natural home for international travellers and cosmopolitan society since the 1920s. Recently refurbished by world-known designers, Hotel Principe di Savoia offers a winning combination of classic Italian design and the latest technology. The famous shopping district is nearby, while the hotel looks directly on the new Porta Nuova business area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Principe Di Savoia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Principe Di Savoia Milan
Principe Di Savoia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing