We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous time in Milan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Principe Di Savoia
Ranked #7 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
NYC
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Fabulous time in Milan”
Reviewed 6 October 2010

We drove in for a night from Switzerland. This hotel suggestion came from a friend for its quality and location. We had so much fun here!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabiolaabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincipediSavoia, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Principe Di Savoia, responded to this review, 7 October 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for having chosen the Principe di Savoia whilst recently in Milan and for having taken the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor.
I am grateful for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Principe.

Yours sincerely,

Antonella Sgobba
Director of Sales & Marketing,
Hotel Principe di Savoia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,854 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,370
    349
    80
    31
    24
See reviews for
242
647
112
588
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2010

Hotel
Beautiful traditional carefully renovated hotel (the hotel describes it as old world luxury from the 20s and I fully agree) in walking distance to main shopping area. To the duomo it's a bit further to walk, but there is a metro nearby and I guess it should not take more then 2-3 stops. Across the street is a nice sized park for walking or jogging.
Room
I stayed in a deluxe premium room. The bathroom was brand new, modern, light. The bedroom's style is more in line with the overall hotel appearance, but newly renovated. I loved it.
Service
Well, they are very friendly and making an effort, but not always entirely getting it right. The staff who brought me to my room didn't speak a word of English. I asked specifically for a quite room, just to figure out next morning around 10 that they were renovating in one of the neighbouring rooms. It was only short though and didn't bother me. When I mentioned this at check-out, they profoundly appologised and said they didn't know they would work during the week - I just hope they don't work on weekends.
Breakfast
Absolutely phantastic! I had the best egg benedict of my life! Great choice, great quality.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Master_Rift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincipediSavoia, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Principe Di Savoia, responded to this review, 6 October 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for having chosen the Principe di Savoia whilst recently in Milan and for having taken the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor.
I am grateful for your kind comments as exceptional service is what we strive and like to be known for as it help us to provide a memorable experience to our valued Guests.
I look forward to pleasure of welcoming you back to your Milanese home upon your next trip to Milan.

Yours sincerely,

Antonella Sgobba
Director of Sales & Marketing,
Hotel Principe di Savoia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2010

This is supposed to be one of the 8 Dorchester group hotels and so i was really excited about this stay in MIlan. The Hotel is one of the finest i have been to. Trull;y amazing experience. Expensive no doubt, but then you knew it would be so. This hotel has a regal charm, luxury with opulance. I am happy i chose this hotel over some other modern options near the city centre. This is a truly enriching expereince and is strongly recommended in case you can afford it. Maybe i cannot afford it the next time either, but it was truly worth it.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suranasunil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2010

Have stayed in a lot of luxury hotels but this must be the best decorated hotel I've ever been in. We had a deluxe mosaic room which was beautiful, only downside was you could hear noise from the corridor outside so would benefit from an internal door as otherwise was very quiet. Outrageously expensive drinks, food etc. but not a great surprise. Concierge helpful and booked us into a good restaurant he recommeded. Very busy and lively and would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frasier2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasselt, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2010

Superb room, very good service, even a limo service to the center of the city.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank obryzum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2010

I booked a tower jr. suite at the Principe di Savoia, Milan, through my travel agent. When I got to Milan, the receptionist tells us that the tower is in works. I argued that their website did not mention that, and that I had chosen his hotel because of the jr. suite (two separate rooms, bed and living room) and of course the price for the package deal. (EUR 260 incl. continental breakfast and taxes + USD 100 minibar credit) He called the hotel manager who did not hesitate in giving me the newly refurbished ambassador suite in the main hotel. This was done swiftly and with great courtesy.
At check out , I was prepared to argue over the pricing as some of the conditions had been altered. The breakfast for two (in room) came with a check of EUR 74.- although my package did include it. I did consume minibar. So I was prepared to find those expenses in my bill at check out and also I was prepared to argue. But no. All conditions were respected, there was no in-room charge for the breakfast, neither minibar. I was pleased. Moreover, the whole staff is very nice and very accomodating and courteous whereever you would walk through the hotel. A great 5-star experience at a very nice price.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRC1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2010

Maybe the best city hotel in Europe. It is 100% a luxurious with excellent services and rooms. I remember it well since Ciga and Starwood brand. The only thing that never should have changed was the Lobby Bar. All the rest jus excellent. Very prosfessional personell and well trained concierges. I would return.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MFAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Excelsior Hotel Gallia, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Chateau Monfort
#13 of 428 in Milan
1,407 reviews
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#4 of 428 in Milan
1,661 reviews
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 428 in Milan
631 reviews
Brera
Armani Hotel Milano
Armani Hotel Milano
#6 of 428 in Milan
1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Principe Di Savoia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Principe Di Savoia

Property: Hotel Principe Di Savoia
Address: Piazza della Repubblica 17, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Milan
#5 Spa Hotel in Milan
#7 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#8 Family Hotel in Milan
#8 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Principe Di Savoia 5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This spectacular landmark palace has been the natural home for international travellers and cosmopolitan society since the 1920s. Recently refurbished by world-known designers, Hotel Principe di Savoia offers a winning combination of classic Italian design and the latest technology. The famous shopping district is nearby, while the hotel looks directly on the new Porta Nuova business area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Principe Di Savoia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Principe Di Savoia Milan
Principe Di Savoia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing