We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best so far”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Ranked #3 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Excellent stay. Good WiFi. Great breakfast. Nice staff. Room a bit small, but hey, it's Europe. Awesome central location.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,337 - 1,343 of 2,191 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2011

We choose this hotel for it's central location and the fact that we liked the look of the rooms from the pictures. One review had mentioned the very noisy plumbing but we did not find this to be the case. The room was smallish but modern, well appointed and very clean as was the bathroom. Breakfast was good with a range of foods available. The food shop Peck next door was very convenient for an excellent lunch! Staff were friendly and recommended some restaurants for us. We were very happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PLBNorthernIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

This was such a delight, and I am grateful to the reviewers who helped me make this choice. The hotel was small, personal, informal but extremely clean and offered all the amenities an exhausted traveler would want. The bathrooms were great, although I had a little problem figuring out the shower at first. It is very contemporary, with different options, and oh well, you will see!
We were only stopping in Milan for a few days, and we could walk to everything we wanted to see – La Scala, Last Supper, Corso Como, Galleria, and of course the Duomo right around the corner. The women at the front desk were helpful and friendly. Spend some time in the food emporium next door – Peck.
We preferred rooms on floors 2 and 3, the elevator is tiny and I’d rather use the stairs!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MommaSuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

The service was first rate, the staff was very knowledgeable about every aspect of Milan. Rooms were good sized and fully equipped including complimentary drinks. Complimentary canapes in the lobby area. The hotel is very well located near the Duomo. While a bit expensive, you get full value and more. Excellent buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zbarskyjbev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We enjoyed everything about this hotel. Most outstanding was the front desk staff, who were extremely friendly, helpful and enthusiastic. Our room and bathroom were a little small , but so thoughtfully designed that we were very comfortable. The location and breakfast were perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hen-nyTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Good city centre hotel just seconds from the cathedral and shops. Lovely rooms and perfect location for tourists

Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
Thank AnnieL79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Hotel Spadari is a wonderful boutique hotel in Milan. The staff were welcoming and made us comfortable in their lounge with drinks and biscuits when we arrived weary from our long flight from Sydney while we waited as short while for our room to be ready. We had arrived a couple of hours early before check in time.
Our room was a deluxe room on the 7 floor. It was modern, clean and comfortable. It was small but a well-designed room for a small space, the bathroom was large with a bath and shower and 2 wash basins as well as bidet and toilet. All soft drinks and bottled water in the mini bar were free and breakfast was included in a charming area on the ground floor. We enjoyed an interesting view from our room looking towards the Duomo. WiFi is free and the hotel is positioned very conveniently within easy walking distance of Duomo and fabulous fashion shopping of Milan. Our room was quiet and staff very pleasant and helpful. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: ask for a room on a high level with a view of the city towards the Duomo
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annagram09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 428 in Milan
774 reviews
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#11 of 428 in Milan
1,093 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
STRAFhotel | a Member of Design Hotels™
Chateau Monfort
#9 of 428 in Milan
1,507 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Principe Di Savoia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spadari al Duomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spadari al Duomo

Address: Via Spadari,11, 20123 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Milan
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#3 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#3 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £192 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Spadari al Duomo 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Spadari al Duomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spadari Al Duomo Hotel
Spadari Al Duomo Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing