We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Choose this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Ranked #3 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
seattle
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Choose this hotel!”
Reviewed 22 September 2011

The attributes of Spadari: great location (2 minutes from the Duomo but on a quiet street); excellent front desk service; good breakfast with eggs made to order; nicely-appointed and clean rooms, nice bed and linens, quiet, free wifi. All I look for in a hotel can be found at Spadari. The front desk ladies, especially Laetizia, are wonderful and extremely helpful.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iamkokino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,079 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,610
    403
    47
    13
    6
See reviews for
354
1,069
109
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santos, SP
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

We spent 2 only nights in Milan at Hotel Spadari in August and it was a very nice stay. I use to stay in 5-star hotels but after reading the reviews here I decided to give a chance to this hotel and it was the best thing I did. The hotel is small but very clean and centrally located, just 2 blocks from the Duomo and Galleria Vittorio Emanuele where you will find a large shopping area and restaurants. You are also walking distance to Castelo Sforzesco and other sightseeing places.

They offer a nice buffet breakfast and complimentary internet included in the price; even the mini bar in the room is free, a very nice touch!! The staff is very helpful and kind all the time, specially the front desk people.

I'd like to leave a special thanks to Juliana (Brazilian girl) who made our check-in and was the most lovely person during our stay. Despite not spending much time inside the hotel, we had a very nice stay and we will be back when in Milan again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RodolphoBorges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

I visit Milan very often and i usually stay at 5 star hotels,but when my budget is not so high i prefer staying at Spadari.It is a decent city hotel in the city center near Galleria and Duomo.
Beside Spadari is the famous Peck delicatessen,a few steps is Peck bar and Cracco Peck restaurant and opposite is Laduree....It is ideal when you want to ctay near Duomo and you don't want to spend a fortune.

Room Tip: rooms on high floors are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gigouli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Arrived using public transportation and walked two blocks from the Duomo (and subway underground station) to this small boutique hotel. We were greeted by very efficient, friendly English speaking staff who explained all about the hotel and made dinner suggestions within walking distance. Located in more of a business area, we felt very safe walking around the almost deserted streets in the evening hours to the family run places suggested by the staff. (Didn't see many cabs so it was good there were plenty of eating places within walking distance) Spent two nights in adquate sized rooms with comfortable beds, clean spacious bathrooms, and room darkening curtains!! Great water pressure with shower separate from large bath tub. Breakfast included in the price of our room with buffet items and menu from which to order items (hot and cold) from the kitchen. The morning we left, the staff made "to go" boxes for us to take with. Getting to the airport was really easy with the subway and connection to the train which zipped straight to the airport. Free wi-fi and public use computer in the lobby. Would absolutely return and recommend to anyone. Might not be enjoyed by small children only because of the urban location. Only negative was the night desk clerk who was a little gruff.... maybe because he has to stay up all night!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laneotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We spent two nights at Hotel Spadari. We were very happy to find that internet, soft drinks and newspapers were all free of charge. The breakfast buffet was extensive, and you could even order eggs cooked any way you liked. On our last night in Milan, we ordered room service from the small bar/restaurant in the hotel. Though the menu was simple, the food was tasty and it was convenient to have the option of staying in and eating. The staff at reception were excellent and directed us to all the places we wanted to see. The hotel was also well located - the Duomo was a 3-4 minute walk away and we didn't have to take a taxi to any of the places we wanted to see (we mainly visited shops).

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Maya91Dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

This was my second stay at the Spadari. Did not even consider another hotel in Milan.

The location is perfect, terrific and hospitable staff, beautiful rooms with great beds/linens.

All around perfection.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Huuhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Great hotel located about a 2 minute walk to the Duomo. We only had 2 nights in Milan so it was important to be central and choosing this hotel was the best decision, it's right in the centre, walking distance to so many attractions, however on a quieter street. We stayed on Level 5 in a room at the back of the hotel with a balcony, we never heard any traffic noise. Rooms are very comfortable and bigger then we expected as we had heard that hotel rooms in Milan are tiny. Water and soft drinks are included in your package which is great to have for the day, especially in the August heat. The ladies at reception were very warm and friendly and always acknowledged you when you entered and left the reception area. Yolanda and Barbara suggested two great restaurants within walking distance to the hotel, and both restaurants were excellent (Collina Pistoiese and Santa Marta). The hotel is also very secure. The gentleman that works at the front dest at night checks who is entering the building and this made as feel safe about leaving valuables in our room. Breakfast at this hotel is fantastic. Cold buffet with all of your usual breakfast supplies, as well as a hot breakfast to order such as omelette, scrambled eggs, bacon etc. I would definitely recommend this hotel. You do pay a little more to be in a central location, but it is well worth it, as it saves the time and cost of traveling to and from the middle of Milan. Highly recommended, would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KC2604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 427 in Milan
656 reviews
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#11 of 427 in Milan
1,064 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#4 of 427 in Milan
1,688 reviews
Centro Storico
Gran Duca di York
Gran Duca di York
#8 of 427 in Milan
1,351 reviews
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spadari al Duomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spadari al Duomo

Property: Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Address: Via Spadari,11, 20123 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Milan
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#3 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#3 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Spadari al Duomo 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Spadari al Duomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spadari Al Duomo Hotel
Spadari Al Duomo Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing