We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rio(Milan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Room Mate Giulia(Milan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Park Hyatt Milan(Milan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,251)
Filter reviews
2,251 results
Traveller rating
1,754
428
47
16
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,754
428
47
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorder eggsnon alcoholic drinksgreat hotelfree soft drinksperfect locationmini barlast supperrestaurant recommendationsthe hotel staffsmall hotelbottled waterbreakfast was deliciouswonderful stayfront desk stafffresh fruittwo blockssmall balcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,310 - 1,315 of 2,251 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We found this hotel at cold January night after being stuck for two hours on Piazza Duomo during taxi drivers unannounced strike, we attended opera performance, ate our dinner and after ten drivers refused to drive us to our hotel at 2 a.m. we started our desperate search for the hotel we can spend a night in. We found Spadari and never regretted. Comfortable bed, big room, cozy bathrobes and slippers(it was important as we didn't have any clothes other than what we had on), great delicious breakfast.But its main treasury is their staff. They were extremely helpful, they even found a private driver to get us to the airport next day because taxis were still on strike. The only thing needs to be mentioned - this hotel needs some renovation, because you can tell last renovation was like ten years ago, batroom was kind of worn out and air-conditioning was noisy.
Anyways staying there was pleasant! Thank you, Spadari!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ancrene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

I arrived at Milan's Linate airport & as the taxis were on strike, I hopped on #73 bus to get to the Duomo/ San Babilo stop. There was a bit of a walk to the Hotel - but it was ok (with large luggage on wheels). The Hotel was welcoming - and my room was lovely - a good size! Good wi-fi. Bathroom was lovely. I had shower - nice big towels. All Very clean.

Breakfast was wonderful! A large variety on display and freshly made coffees of your choice - and eggs were freshly cooked to your taste! The staff were all lovely and friendly and helpful.

In the room free non alcoholic drinks were free of charge - plenty of variety - water - soft drinks - juices - and fresh fruit as a welcome gift and there were packets of nuts included.

There was no tea/coffee making facilities - but right across the road at OttimoMassimo was a great little cafe which served fabulous coffee (espresso €1)!! They also serve panini & other great snacks.

Being in the centre of the city - the Duomo and Galleria and the Opera are close by and the Metro is just around the corner.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnnaAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We chose this hotel due its Tripadvisor rating and were not disappointed! We arrived late after a long day of driving and a real challenge finding the hotel after dark by car. The staff whisked our car away to a nearby lot, provided us with an upgrade to a top-floor suite with a fantastic view of the Duomo, and sent us off to a wonderful restaurant around the corner for a late supper. Our one night in Milan and our last night before flying home. Perfect! Could not have asked for a better send-off. Walked central Milan after dinner for an hour or two. Lively scene in the lobby bar at night. Wonderful breakfast.

Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LillianV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

I just stayed ten days at the Spadari and it was outstanding. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Shower is awesome. Staff is friendly and helpful. Cappuccino and hot full breakfast were outstanding. My colleagues who were staying elsewhere in Milan came to hang out at the Spadari with me. It is a 5 min walk to the Duomo where there are many good restaurants, shopping and sight seeing opportunities. Also very close to a Metro stop and many ATMs. You can't go wrong with this great hotel, I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JJFuninthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Stayed here with my husband who was in Milan for business. I was only here for a couple of days, so did not spend a lot of time in the hotel. Our room was of a great size, and had complimentary bottles of Acqua Panna. The best thing about this hotel is its location! Just a couple of blocks from the Duomo, and within walking distance to a couple of museums. Also nearby is Peck's specialty shop, and many restaurants and stores.

Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
1  Thank moumita17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews