We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Ranked #3 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 18 July 2012

The location of the hotel is outstanding. We arrived a little early for check in but the staff were very helpful. We were offered coffee and pastries while we waited for a short time for our room. Wifi was available throughout the hotel at no extra charge. The room was very comfortable and quiet lthough we were facing the street. The breakfast was excellent, buffet style but you could order anything else.

Room Tip: Excellent hotel from all points of view, staff extremely helpful, wonderful location and great break...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sim012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,080 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,611
    403
    47
    13
    6
See reviews for
354
1,070
109
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

great location for touring, but no noisy or excessively busy. best breakfast, and elaborate, free afternoon snacks. free wi-fi, all-day coffee, and n/a mini-bar add to value and enhance stay. front desk staff was friendly and helpful.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank JJJBBBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

This was a modern and stylish hotel and we enjoyed our stay here. The staff were ever helpful and very pleasant to deal with. Our room was very comfortable and well fitted out. Breakfast was first class in both choice and service. We ate dinner here after a late arrival on our first night and the food was very good and the waitress was extremely pleasant. We would certainly stay here again and next time, with a bit of luck, the Pope won't be in town on the same weekend. You must check out Peck's which is a fabulous food store next door to the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 261624Margaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Stayed here after finishing a wine tour in piedmont, and we liked it!
Not possible to have better location, and we had a room with stunning views over the dumo.
Lovely and helpful staff.
Very good breakfast served in room.
Luxuryfeeling , only thing to complain about must be the prices which were a little stiff.
Would stay here again

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Trolljegeren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterrey, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We spent two days in Milan in early June and our stay at the Hotel Spadari al Duomo was marvelous. We were warmly greeted and while our luggage was taken to our room, we were invited to have a capuccino and Italian pastry. A lovely beginning to our stay. We had a triple superior room which was very large with comfortable beds with a very modern bathroom and excellent air conditioning. Decor was very tastefully done. Breakfast included pastries, various types of bread, hams, cheeses, yoghurt, cereals, fresh fruit, juices, capuccino, teas etc. as well as eggs made-to-order. Service during breakfast was efficient and the staff was very pleasant. During the day, snacks such as fruit, pastries as well as ham and bruschetta were available in the small dining area off the lobby.

The staff is professional and helped us plan our trip to Lago di Como and Bellagio. Recommendations for restaurants for dinner were excellent as well. We absolutely recommend this beautiful hotel.

Room Tip: The superior triple room was very large, beautifully decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dotti05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles,ca
Level 6 Contributor
349 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

My husband, our grand daughter, and I stayed at the Spadari for 3 nights near the end of June.The deluxe roome fit all of us comfortably and was decorated in a lovely retro way. Staff was particularly kind and answered our questions patiently. Of course, the location is fantastic and the breakfast was one of the best we encountered during our trip. We highly recommend the Spadari.

Room Tip: Get the best room you can afford and ask for "quiet"
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mflickermd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

front desk and breakfast room staff are wonderful

we are really enjoy staying there

wish could stay a few more nights

thanks for all spadari hotel workers

you have delivery a professional service to us

appreicated that,God Bless you

all the best to you in future ,very well done

Room Tip: do not forget to visit Brera it is a gem
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank deonsand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 427 in Milan
656 reviews
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#11 of 427 in Milan
1,065 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#4 of 427 in Milan
1,689 reviews
Centro Storico
Gran Duca di York
Gran Duca di York
#7 of 427 in Milan
1,352 reviews
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spadari al Duomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spadari al Duomo

Property: Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Address: Via Spadari,11, 20123 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#1 Family Hotel in Milan
#3 Business Hotel in Milan
#3 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Spadari al Duomo 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Nozio Netplan srl, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Spadari al Duomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spadari Al Duomo Hotel
Spadari Al Duomo Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing