We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location Great staff friendly and helpful.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Ranked #3 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
RISHON LEZION ISRAEL
Level Contributor
318 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great location Great staff friendly and helpful.”
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Unique quiet hotel in a great location.just around the corner from the duomo. In the heart of shopping area and restaurants, The staff were friendly helpful and kind. some of the minibar is free so u can drink some soft drinks. breakfast was lovely. The place is small but cozy with modern painting and unique atmosphere.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank couple59060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,994 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,537
    392
    46
    13
    6
See reviews for
336
1,017
106
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

During our two week vacation through Europe by rail we decided to stay at the Hotel Spadari Al Duomo in Milan. This was a great decision; the hotel was fantastic and one of our favorites during the entire trip. The location was perfect being less than a block from the Duomo and the rooms were very clean. However the best part of this hotel was the staff who were incredibly friendly and helpful. Prior to our trip we had e-mailed some questions to the hotel and they were always very responsive and answered all of our questions with valuable information for planning our trip. A special thanks to Juliana for all her assistance, she was always very friendly and helpful. The staff took the time to answer all our questions and were truly the nicest hotel staff we encountered during our two weeks in Europe. Thank You.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We stayed here for a couple of nights at the end of our Italian holiday. We booked directly and received a prompt and detailed confirmation of our booking. The hotel promises to be helpful and friendly and they certainly delivered on their promise. All the staff couldn’t do enough to make our stay enjoyable, giving us plenty of information and recommending good non-tourist restaurants. The staff worked well together even the manager helped in organising our luggage!
The service at breakfast was excellent, and once the staff new I had to eat gluten free they completely spoiled me with choice. In fact everyone received personal service at breakfast.
The small lounge provided a friendly atmosphere and free Internet was available, including a printer so we could print our boarding cards before leaving.
We occupied a junior suite room which was very comfortable and looked out onto the street. Milan cathedral was a few minutes walk away and we found the location of this hotel very convenient for our needs.
An excellent hotel that delivers on its promises, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dick_Lizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We booked this hotel on their own site and were so impressed even before we arrived . The staff responded to e-mails promptly & in English . They willingly obtained tickets for us to view The Last Supper which has to be booked well ahead and the tickets were waiting for us on arrival . They also arranged for a car pick-up from the airport which did not cost much more than a taxi and was so convenient .
The hotel is comfortable , clean & very welcoming with lovely staff who are so helpful . Breakfast , which was included , had everything we could need .The position is very central & only one street away from the amazing Duomo and the best shopping . We would recommend a walk on the roof of The Duomo and a drink on the top floor of the shoppong centre with a view of the same roof . We would highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in Milan .

Room Tip: We had a room with a sitting area which was very comfortable . The room would have been quite small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terryhazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Mary, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Location, Very Clean, Great Service, Great Breakfast, Free Internet, Great Price. Nothing negative to say about this place. It has air conditioning and no carpet on the floors. We had a king size bed very comfortable. Room 52.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FaccioStoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

I spent a couple of nights here at the start of my Italian holiday. What a great hotel. It offers all that you need and more without being pretentious. It is in a fantastic location which is quiet and yet close to the Duomo and Galleria. My room was quiet and perfect. It offers great value for money. As I was traveling on my own I hired a guide for a morning that the Hotel arranged for me. The guide was fantastic and I highly recommend that service. The staff were also friendly and helpful especially the lovely Letizia. I would definitely return to Hotel Spadari.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetteren, Belgium
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I spent 5 nights in this hotel during a very hot July in Milan. Thanks to a good airco my week in Milan was very good.
There is not much negative to say about this hotel. Check-in was quick, breakfast very good, location is the best and the staff extremely helpful. The free perks in both minibar and wifi availability are also an asset.
As for location I'd like to mention the proximity to Duomo, Galeria, Pinacoteca Ambrosiana and Peck (all of these in a walk of 3 minutes or right next door and all worth your visit.
Staff was very helpful and welcoming. As me and my family like to sleep in breakfast till 11 a.m. is very convenient, but even then we managed just to be there like 15 to 11. We could take our time and there was still plenty to choose from. Staff didn't rush us but invited us to relax and take our time.
Another positive thing was that although we hadn't booked tickets for Leonardo da Vinci's Last Supper, they managed to get us in. Every day they called and although fully booked we managed to get tickets on the third day. This was thanks to the lovely lady at the front desk and her persistency to get us in. Also the tickets were cheap and the visit was very worth while.
The hotel also arranged our transfer by private car to Tremezzo on Lake Como.
We could easily walk to the other specialties Milan has to offer like Sforzesco Castle, Pinacoteca de Brera, Naviglie District, and the gorgeous shops.
The room was clean, spacious and all non-alcoholic drinks in the minibar were for free. Also free was the fruit, biscuits and water that guests could find in the lobby each day. Moreover wifi comes at no charge.
Without any doubt I would book this hotel over and over again. The price quality ratio is excellent and the location is unbeatable.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sabinemartens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 428 in Milan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Centro Storico
Santa Marta Suites
Santa Marta Suites
#15 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#11 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#4 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,590 reviews
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Centro Storico
Gran Duca di York
Gran Duca di York
#9 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spadari al Duomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spadari al Duomo

Property: Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Address: Via Spadari,11, 20123 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#1 Family Hotel in Milan
#3 Business Hotel in Milan
#3 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Spadari al Duomo 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Spadari al Duomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spadari Al Duomo Hotel
Spadari Al Duomo Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing