We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel and Perfect Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Ranked #3 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2013

What can I say that this is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in while traveling in Italy. The location cannot be beat..5 minute walk to the Duomo and about a 15-20 minute walk to the cathedral that houses "The Last Supper". In fact, the hotel staff will book you reservations, which are mandatory, to view "The Last Supper". The rooms are very comfortable and the shower and bath are fabulous and the mattress is wonderful. Very strong wi-fi and the complimentary soda and peanuts in the room each day are a very nice feature that you don't find in many hotels. The breakfast is very plentiful and they will cook your eggs to your order..."over easy", scrambled, omlette, soft boiled, etc. The over easy eggs I had were some of the best I have ever had. They have complimentary appetizers in the bar area in the late afternoon, early evening. I had a room with a balcony and table, although did not get to enjoy it much due to the weather but it had a wonderful view and was lovely to just open the door. This hotel is first class. The staff is remarkable in accommodating their guests. Next door is Peck's a world famous deli/bakery. Will definitely stay here next time I am in Milan.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dallas51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,112)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Spadari al Duomo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

926 - 932 of 2,112 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel came highly recommended from a friend and did not disappoint. Very comfortable rooms (small, but that is Milan!) with complimentary soft drinks and water; complimentary delicious breakfast; complimentary wi fi. Will certainly be back here next time I am in Milan.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Hotel Spadari Al Duomo is absolutely the best location in Milan. Train station is only a short walk away , directly at the Duomo. The express train from the airport also very easy access. The desk staff are very friendly, very helpful, and eager to assist. The decor is different , but fine. Very clean. Nice sized bathrooms. One negative..... This had to be the hardest bed I have ever slept on! Ok since only one night. Nice bar and breakfast area with fruit and cookies around the clock plus free soft drinks and water in the mini bar. Highly recommend if you want to have easy access to all of Milan.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

My wife and I travel to Europe fairly often, and we've found Hotel Spadari to be one of the best anywhere. Strong, free wifi; great, friendly service; comfortable rooms; excellent breakfast; and all-around great amenities, with attention to the smallest details. I especially like the shower with the six additional shower heads, and the free soda and bottled water in the rooms! With its superb location, just a couple of blocks from the cathedral, you won't find a better place to stay than Hotel Spadari.

Local shops and restaurants abound. Particularly good are Peck, next door, and Laduree, across the street. Half a block away is Museo Ambrosiana, where there are several paintings by Leonardo da Vinci, including his copy of the Last Supper.

If only all hotels could be this great!

Room Tip: Although our room faced a street, we could hear no traffic noise. The place is well-insulated. I wou...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Spadari Hotel for 3 nights while I attended a conference in Milan. It's the perfect location - 2 minutes to Piazza Duomo and 5-10 to the lovely Brera district and most key attractions.

The hotel itself was immaculately clean and very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and looked after us very well. Restaurants were selected for us (all great choices) and breakfast in the hotel was excellent.

We would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Neil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Excellent hotel.. great staff,kind, courteous and always helpful. Also a great location - convenient to everything. Our third visit to this hotel and we couldn't be happier with the accommodations.
We HIGHLY recommend this hotel and it is our only choice when we stay in Milan.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

My recent stay at the Spadari Hotel as always, is not disappointing. This was my 3rd visit there over the years. The staff are always so very kind, and helpful. It is like staying in a private house. Very modern clean. The breakfast buffet is delightful. The location is excellent, near the Duomo square lots of interesting things to see in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 426 in Milan
686 reviews
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#13 of 426 in Milan
1,074 reviews
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#4 of 426 in Milan
1,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Centro Storico
Gran Duca di York
Gran Duca di York
#9 of 426 in Milan
1,370 reviews
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spadari al Duomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spadari al Duomo

Address: Via Spadari,11, 20123 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#1 Family Hotel in Milan
#3 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#3 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £206 - £376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Spadari al Duomo 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Spadari al Duomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spadari Al Duomo Hotel
Spadari Al Duomo Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing