We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Hotel Spadari!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Ranked #2 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

Hotel Sparadi is perhaps one of the best if not the best we have stayed in the past so many years. Virtually without exception, every staff member is one step ahead what we expected during our stay. The lady at the breakfast table made us feel home. We left behind a socket adaptor when we checked out, but within two weeks, the adaptor found its way back home. All credits go to the management. Without a doubt, Hotel Sparadi is a hotel we would highly recommend to anyone visiting Milan!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tywyannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

990 - 996 of 2,209 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Spadari al Duomo. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location can't be beat and even though you are close to and in the middle of the city it is quite and relaxing. The breakfast was great. Rooms where very nice. Will return again.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank AZott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

What can I say that this is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in while traveling in Italy. The location cannot be beat..5 minute walk to the Duomo and about a 15-20 minute walk to the cathedral that houses "The Last Supper". In fact, the hotel staff will book you reservations, which are mandatory, to view "The Last Supper". The rooms are very comfortable and the shower and bath are fabulous and the mattress is wonderful. Very strong wi-fi and the complimentary soda and peanuts in the room each day are a very nice feature that you don't find in many hotels. The breakfast is very plentiful and they will cook your eggs to your order..."over easy", scrambled, omlette, soft boiled, etc. The over easy eggs I had were some of the best I have ever had. They have complimentary appetizers in the bar area in the late afternoon, early evening. I had a room with a balcony and table, although did not get to enjoy it much due to the weather but it had a wonderful view and was lovely to just open the door. This hotel is first class. The staff is remarkable in accommodating their guests. Next door is Peck's a world famous deli/bakery. Will definitely stay here next time I am in Milan.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dallas51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel came highly recommended from a friend and did not disappoint. Very comfortable rooms (small, but that is Milan!) with complimentary soft drinks and water; complimentary delicious breakfast; complimentary wi fi. Will certainly be back here next time I am in Milan.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Lou L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Hotel Spadari Al Duomo is absolutely the best location in Milan. Train station is only a short walk away , directly at the Duomo. The express train from the airport also very easy access. The desk staff are very friendly, very helpful, and eager to assist. The decor is different , but fine. Very clean. Nice sized bathrooms. One negative..... This had to be the hardest bed I have ever slept on! Ok since only one night. Nice bar and breakfast area with fruit and cookies around the clock plus free soft drinks and water in the mini bar. Highly recommend if you want to have easy access to all of Milan.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

My wife and I travel to Europe fairly often, and we've found Hotel Spadari to be one of the best anywhere. Strong, free wifi; great, friendly service; comfortable rooms; excellent breakfast; and all-around great amenities, with attention to the smallest details. I especially like the shower with the six additional shower heads, and the free soda and bottled water in the rooms! With its superb location, just a couple of blocks from the cathedral, you won't find a better place to stay than Hotel Spadari.

Local shops and restaurants abound. Particularly good are Peck, next door, and Laduree, across the street. Half a block away is Museo Ambrosiana, where there are several paintings by Leonardo da Vinci, including his copy of the Last Supper.

If only all hotels could be this great!

Room Tip: Although our room faced a street, we could hear no traffic noise. The place is well-insulated. I wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Spadari Hotel for 3 nights while I attended a conference in Milan. It's the perfect location - 2 minutes to Piazza Duomo and 5-10 to the lovely Brera district and most key attractions.

The hotel itself was immaculately clean and very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and looked after us very well. Restaurants were selected for us (all great choices) and breakfast in the hotel was excellent.

We would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Neil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#3 of 431 in Milan
817 reviews
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#14 of 431 in Milan
1,101 reviews
Centro Storico
Gran Duca di York
Gran Duca di York
#7 of 431 in Milan
1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Principe Di Savoia
Chateau Monfort
#9 of 431 in Milan
1,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spadari al Duomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spadari al Duomo

Address: Via Spadari,11, 20123 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#1 Family Hotel in Milan
#2 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#3 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £193 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Spadari al Duomo 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Spadari al Duomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spadari Al Duomo Hotel
Spadari Al Duomo Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing