We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, but perfectly formed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Ranked #2 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2014

What a great hotel! In a quiet street five minutes walk from Duomo and easy walking to everywhere.

Staff friendly and efficient, "You're leaving early for a tour tomorrow? We'll have a breakfast hamper ready for you to take with you."

Breakfast superb with coffee and eggs all made freshly for you each time.

Due to the comfortable environment in the hotel, we extended our Milan stay by another three days. Need I add anything further?

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank MisterAccountant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,114)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Spadari al Duomo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

882 - 888 of 2,114 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

I absolutely love this hotel and have already recommended it to others. My room was stylish, nicely appointed with a delightful little balcony. What I particularly liked where the unexpected surprises - those little extra things like the excellent b/fast included in the tariff, the complimentary non-alcohol beverages in your room, the little extra toiletries in the bathroom.
Reception & hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful or charming. I'll stay here again if I ever make it back to Milan. A winner. Thanks for a delightful couple of days in Milan Hotel Spadari.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
Thank Ramzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I had a hard time deciding on a hotel in Milan, particularly as we had never visited there before, but I could not have been more pleased with the Hotel Spadari al Duomo. The location was superb and the staff were more than helpful with all of our needs. The breakfast buffet was extensive and very good. We look forward to staying there again on our next visit!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Small hotell with great location near the Doumo and shopping areas. Clean but small room, great breakfast and friendly staff. I visited late March with a friend and gladly recommend this hotel. Really close to the Doumo (ca 200 m) and with tve great gourmet foodstore Peck next door (don't miss it!).

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Ylva R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Excellent position for sightseeing. Very helpful staff and best buffet breakfast I have ever been offered and available in room at no extra cost! It's possible to arrange transfers from the airport via reception.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judith_s_watson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Great location, only 2 minutes to Duomo. The staff is very friendly and ready to care about your comfortable staying.
It was my third time on this hotel and if you need to stay for one or two nights it is the right choice.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tatiana_sea_gull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Hotel Spadari exceeded our expectations during our recent stay in Milan. This is a wonderful boutique hotel very close to the Duomo. Unless you need to be near the Fashion area of Milan, I would highly recommend this hotel. The front desk service was excellent! Day or night they were there to assist you with restaurant recommendations, directions and calling taxis. Most importantly, they invited you in the hotel with a welcoming smile. The rooms are modern with all the amenities you would need. The breakfast is excellent and included in the room rate. We will definitely return to Hotel Spadari for an encore during our next visit to Milan.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#3 of 426 in Milan
693 reviews
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#11 of 426 in Milan
1,075 reviews
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#4 of 426 in Milan
1,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Centro Storico
Gran Duca di York
Gran Duca di York
#9 of 426 in Milan
1,371 reviews
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spadari al Duomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spadari al Duomo

Address: Via Spadari,11, 20123 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#1 Family Hotel in Milan
#2 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#3 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £207 - £384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Spadari al Duomo 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Spadari al Duomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spadari Al Duomo Hotel
Spadari Al Duomo Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing